Search
< Back to Product

Agri-Fab 45-0253 Tow Behind Blower Attachments Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
$149.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$149.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$164.50
(as of 06:42 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
 
$164.50
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Agri-Fab 45-0253 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (7)
High Quality (6)
Durable (5)
Easy To Use (5)
Price (5)
Cons
Could Be Longer (5)
Difficult To Use (2)
Expensive (1)
Packaging (1)
Relatively Expensive (1)
94% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
38 Reviews  Sort by 
 
manufacturers review image

Jake Wilson
Regional Manager
From The Manufacturer
45-0253 Lawn Vac Hose Kit
The remote hose kit is an additional feature to the Agri-Fab Mow-N-Vac and Chip-N-Vac to help you clean those hard to reach places. The 12 hose kit attaches to your Vac and allows you to pick up lawn debris that your mower cannot get to; behind and between bushes, shrubs, decks and more.
Was this review helpful?
-10
Thomas F.
De Pere, WI
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/6/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
NOV.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fantastic. Works Great With White Yardboss 950.
The ad states it doesn't fit any other machines, but the size and hole placement looked right. Delighted to say it fit perfectly. Tremendous tool. I have had to use a bag attached to a vacuum/blower for years, always clogging. This was fantastic. No frustration just great steady suction. If a plug of leaves at the tip, easily moved with your fist safely.

Wish it was a little longer, but very happy.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Easy To Use, Reliable
Cons: Could Be Longer
Thomas Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sebastian F.
Rocky Hill, CT
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/5/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Craftsman 9hp Leaf Vac/chipper
Wanted a vacuum hose for sucking leafs out of flower beds and bushes. Agri-Fab 5" x 12' Lawn Vac Hose Kit fit my machine perfect and at half the cost... So far, very pleased.
Sebastian Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Fredrick S.
Front Royal, VA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 4/4/16
REVIEWED
APR.
27
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
My View
I have steadily used this product since the day it arrived. Some impressions: the directions on putting the attachment on the mower deck are really confusing. We tried every different configuration and finally got something that fits - kind of.

The hose is very heavy. That's good because it takes a beating but quickly wears you out. Also, if you get a jam in the hose, it is a major pain to clear it.

Finally, somebody needs to invent something where you can hold whatever hose you are... more
Fredrick Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
00
James H.
Mountain Home, AR
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 3/6/16
REVIEWED
APR.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great!!!
I bought this kit before my Agri-Fab unit arrived. The unit finally showed up. I have connected it to my zero turn mower and it really sucked up the leaves and grass as I cut. Once the yard was done I connected the hose kit to get the leaves out of the bushes and those up close to objects that the mower could not get to.

This hose kit made it very easy to disconnect and attach to the unit. It has great suction so be careful about sucking up rocks as they make a lot of noise going... more
James Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
James's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to deal with. Just as described."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Leroy S.
Kennett, MO
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/24/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great
Worked great
Leroy Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jeff W.
Senatobia, MS
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/29/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
My wife and I have used it several times, and it works great. She can just about throw her rake away. It is about what I expected after reading other reviews. It's a big help .
Jeff Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Jeff's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great quick service - no problems."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
John H.
Easton, PA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/28/15
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
31
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Use
Makes picking up leaves around trees and structures easy
John Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Marvin H.
Arnold, MD
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/7/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
22
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Great With Some Modifications
This thing can suck up a lot of leaves but the hose clamps provided keep slipping off.

They can't hold the thing together. The problem is solved with some 1/4 x 20 bolts and fender washers.
Marvin Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Dale D.
Stover, MO
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/16/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lawn Vac Hose Kit.
This hose assembly is awesome. This enables me to get the leaves out of a very long ditch without trying to drive my mower and yard vac into the ditch. All I have to do is rake them to the hose somewhat and suck them up. Well worth the price.
Dale Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Dale's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I am very happy with the yard vac. You just drive along and pick them up, you can't beat that."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
John H.
Easton, PA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/28/15
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Use
Makes cleaning up leaves a piece of cake. Around the pond/flower beds and all the hard to get to places. Easy to install
John Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Byron P.
Loveland, OH
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/6/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Vac Hose
I needed a replacement adapter and hose for my yard vacuum.
Byron Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Byron's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The hose was a replacement for a worn out hose, and it fit and worked as it was suppose to."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Doug S.
Macomb, OK
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 5/11/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
10
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Piece Of Equipment
Unit works very well. Lots of suction. Works very well on wet leaves using the hose from the mower. 5 inch hose tends to clog when picking up leaves, but just at the opening, once they get into the hose they are gone. Overall I am impressed with it.
My brother saw me use it and is going to buy one.
Was this review helpful?
30
Paul P.
Raleigh, NC
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 3/14/13
REVIEWED
APR.
04
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Vac Hose Kit
Bought this for my Troy Bilt MTD style chipper vac. It works great and was cheaper than other stores. I will buy from again when need a part thanks for having it in stock, other website's and stores were out of stock and did not know when they could get it. Leaf Blowers Direct had it and I received in less than a week thanks for fast delivery and great price.
Was this review helpful?
30
Michael R.
Battle Creek, MI
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 4/1/15
REVIEWED
APR.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Unbelievably Fast Delivery!!!!!
I ordered this on the 2nd of April, and it arrived on the 4th!!!!!

I couldn't wait, hooked up to lawn vac and enjoyed using it till it got dark. Part performed as advertised,
I'll recommend PED to everyone!!!!!!!
Michael Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Arthur L.
Vestaburg, MI
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 4/20/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
11
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Back Door
The back door kept coming open so I drilled and tapped a 3/8" hole in the middle between the two clips on the bottom and put a wing nut type bolt in . Now I have no complaints. It works great and we mulched all of last falls leaves in about 2.5 acres of hardwoods.
Was this review helpful?
20
Athanasios K.
Oregon, OH
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 8/23/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Adapting The Agri-fab 5" X 12' Lawn Vac Hose Kit
I purchased the Agri-Fab 5" x 12' Lawn Vac Hose Kit to add a leaf pickup hose to my Troy Built leaf shredder. I already had the collar for the 5" hose so it was only a matter of adding another hose clamp. I worked perfectly.
Athanasios Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Scott O.
Lordsvalley, PA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/3/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
27
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Not Commercial
Hose wore out too quickly. Need a tougher hose. Should not be under commercial.
Scott Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Craig D.
Central Lake, MI
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/30/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It!
This attachment was just what we needed. The leaves sucked up real well and didn't get stuck in the hose. It's the best our yard has looked without the effort.
Craig Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Craig's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy site to flow through. Found what we needed right away. Easy check out."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
John H.
Easton, PA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/28/15
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
NOV.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
Hard to reach leaves next to the tree trunks disappear with ease.
John Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Paul G.
West Kennebunk, ME
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 4/26/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
17
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
First Week Of Use
This lawn vac hose kit works quite well as long as the operator is careful. It will suck up small rocks, acorns and other things that probably should not be put though the impeller. The other thing is if the twigs in your leaves are too long they will plug up the hose. Wet leaves will also plug up the hose it you do not go slow.

I found that if you shake the hose you can get the clogs to work their way through the hose and get sucked up. I did have to remove the hose and manually remove wet... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Reliable, Features
Cons: Could Be Longer, Difficult To Use
Paul Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Paul's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fantastic shipping time. I believe it was only four or five days from the time I placed my order until the truck showed up in my driveway. For such a large item I was happily surprised. Very easy to set up and connect to Vac unit, took about 15 min the first time and 5 min the second time."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jesse S.
Powhatan, VA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/16/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
27
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Product
Good price but I wish the hose would fit on the outside of the plate. Even better , if there was an adapter that could be put over the 6inch opening to reduce to 5inches I wouldn't have to change the plate. maybe I'll try to make that happen. Anyway , good buy.
Jesse Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jim
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 5/21/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
23
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Service
Required a vacuum hose for my Craftsman chipper/vac which is made by Agri-Fab part fit perfect and was exact item as described.
Jim Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
00
John H.
Schuyler, VA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/19/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
10
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Convenient Accessory
Time saving device that really works. Easy connect/disconnect that eliminates the hose disconnect from the deck adapter.

Sure you can disconnect the hose at the deck adapter and use the hose without the mower but the hose kit provides a handle and it appears to be a longer hose. No regrets here.
John Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
John's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent experience!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Graham N.
Oxford, MD
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/16/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
07
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Well
I bought this tool to make cleaning up leaves from around my wood pile less of a chore. It works well for that purpose, but be careful not to suck up chunks of wood because they go into the shredder side of the machine not the chipper. Assuming the chunk makes it through the shredder impeller without damaging anything, it might just blow a hole right through the back cover of the collection box!

A longer hose would be nice - I attached mine directly to the 6" house supplied with the... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight
Cons: Could Be Longer, Relatively Expensive
Graham Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Graham's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Placed the order on a Saturday, had the product in my hands by the following Tuesday!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
William H.
Jamestown, TN
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/16/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
07
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Does What It Was Made To Do.
i have heavy concentration of leaves. have to go slow or the hose will clog.its better than raking
William Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael M.
Wilmington, IL
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/15/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
05
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Product
Great product, but you offer different lengths of hose 12' hose is good but a 15' or 20' would be the greatest.
Michael Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jeffrey K.
Canal Winchester, OH
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/3/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
24
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Service
Item was just as it was advertised & shipped right away. Great Service. Thank You.
Jeffrey Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jack S.
Jacksboro, TN
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/24/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
20
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Agri-fab Hose
I bought a used Agri-Fab lawn vacuum for fall leaves, but it had no pick up hose. I checked Tractor
Supply, but ChippersDirect.com had the best price I could find. A great product for my machine, I WILL
use their service again.
Jack Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Bruce H.
Palenville, NY
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 4/1/14
REVIEWED
MAY.
14
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hose Kit
I like the easy disconnect.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Features
Cons: Could Be Longer
Bruce Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Kenneth S.
Concord, NC
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/11/14
REVIEWED
FEB.
22
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Gree
Great product.
Pros: Price, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use
Cons: Could Be Longer
Kenneth Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Al M.
Kansas City, MO
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/7/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
30
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Reaching The Hard To Get To Places
At first I was under the impression that it was going to take two people to use the hose attachment. This was the ideal situation but when the person on the hose had to use it, then to proceed with the process, I found that laying the hose over the top of the box I could just pull up to center of the area that I needed to vac and in no time I was on to the next area. The only regret is that I let her see my so called brilliant idea!
Pros: Durable, Price, Features, Easy To Use
Al Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Al Would Recommend Leaf Blowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to find items. Loads of information about the item. The price was unbeatable. Delivery was fast so I guess it just doesn't take much to please me, Huh?"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Mary H.
Marvell, AR
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/5/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
27
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mbhend
Have not used yet as the winter weather has not permitted. It is of very good quality, fast shipment and the best price anywhere.
Pros: Durable, I'd Buy It Again, Price, High Quality
Mary Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Mary Would Recommend Leaf Blowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Would buy from this company again. They offer very good quality products and a great price. Fast shipping too."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Catherine Church
Marshville, NC
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/30/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
22
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A "must" Accessory For Your Agri-fab Lawn Vac
I ordered this as an accessory to my new Agri-Fab Lawn Vac since I have so many leaves on my property. The shipping was fast and assembly took less than five minutes. I was very surprised it was able to pick up wet leaves without clogging the hose! Price was right and I'd definitely order this again! If you have the Agri-Fab lawn vac, you have to have this too!
Pros: Price, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Catherine Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Catherine Would Recommend Leaf Blowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great value both in price and shipping. Product arrived quickly and box not damaged. Would definitely do business with again!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Phil
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/29/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
16
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Addition To Vac
I have the Craftsman soft-top vac, but this Agri-Fab hose is a perfect fit. It does look black in the pictures but the hose is indeed clear. This is important in case it clogs, however I've used it for several hours without a clog.

Before I got this hose, I used to vacuum up loose leaves with the 6" vac hose but it's much shorter and does not have the added benefit of the handle or the tapered end.

The main downside to using the hose by itself without the mower is that you don't... more
Pros: Durable, Light Weight, Reliable, High Quality
Phil Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Donald L.
Pewauki, WI
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/1/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
13
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Missing Parts
The product is wonderful and helps out very much with the leafs, BUT when I opened the package I was missing parts (i.e. 5 inch clamp and a bolt and nut) but the product is great.
Pros: Durable, Light Weight, Reliable, Easy To Store
Cons: Difficult To Use, Bad Instructions, Packaging, Expensive
Donald Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Marissa, the Leaf Blower Expert
Product Expert
Donald,
We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We will have the missing items sent out right away. If there is anything else you need, please let us know.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Teresa S.
Muskegon, MI
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/1/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
23
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Hose And Pick-up Tube Only
We bought the hose and pick-up nozzle only for an existing leaf vac motor we built on a trailer ourselves this unit is for behind the golf cart for the lady of the house to vac leaves around trees and small spaces the huge leaf vac can't get to. So far so good except... we were shorted a hose clamp and a screw for attaching the handle??? Kinda strange the hardware bag was sealed. I am thinking that if you already had the whole leave vac you might reuse the hardware you had but we don't and... more
Pros: Durable, Price, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again
Teresa Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
00
John H.
Niskayuna, NY
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/4/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
29
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
A Little To Pricey
This attachment is not high tech and a little to pricey, but it works as stated.
John Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials