Search
< Back to Product

Agri-Fab 45-0320 Tow Behind Lawn Sweepers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$259.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$259.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$323.12
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Agri-Fab 45-0320 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (4)
Price (4)
Features (2)
Light Weight (2)
I'd Buy It Again (2)
Cons
Bad Instructions (3)
Heavy (1)
89% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
21 Reviews  Sort by 
 
manufacturers review image

Jake Wilson
Sales Manager
From The Manufacturer
Agri-fab (42") 13 Cubic Foot Tow Behind Lawn Sweeper
This 42 lawn sweeper is a time tested design that is perfect for anyone that is looking to cut time on lawn work and spend more time doing what YOU want to do. The large 13 cu ft hopper bag will allow you to spend more time sweeping and less time dumping. This will allow you to get the job done fast.
Was this review helpful?
15
James B.
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/4/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
OCT.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good So Far
I bought this after viewing some reviews. The ordering and shipping experience was great. It arrived promptly as promised.

The assembly of the product was cumbersome and the instructions on doing so were difficult as well. There was a website instructional video listed on the box that linked to a no longer active website.

Once assembled and adjusted properly the product works fine. Be careful that you don't rollover branches and larger twigs as that will jam up the sweeper.

I also... more
James Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Fred L.
Wrens, GA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 8/14/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
27
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Rows Of Grass
It worked great until I got to where the grass was in rows. Then it stopped working
Fred Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jerry G.
Luzerne, MI
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 6/6/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quality Product
It took a little time to put together with not the best instructions. But when finished, it is a very high quality sweeper. Picks up dead grass, pine cones and pine needles too! I was pretty impressed on how well it worked.
Jerry Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Jerry's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Nothing but a great experience with LBD!! Would order from them again without hesitation!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard G.
Carrollton, VA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 3/8/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Quality Sweeper
I have a 1.25 acre lot with numerous sweet gum and pine trees on the property. I tow the sweeper behind a Gravely ZTR. The sweeper readily collects the gum balls, pine cones, pine straw, and leaves while being towed at a fairly rapid pace.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Fast, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Bad Instructions, Heavy
Richard Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Robert W.
Bridgeport, NY
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/1/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
10
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Sweeper
A little bulky but does a good job sweeping. It stores well also. Just a little clumsy moving around to hook up. I have to keep an eye on height as the nut tends to loosen up and then won't sweep at all.
Robert Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Peter R.
Bloomfield, CT
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/15/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
14
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Did The Job
Product arrived earlier than estimated which is good.

Not too many parts to put together, but it wouldn't hurt to have someone there to help. I didn't have any help and I managed ok. It helps to have some mechanical aptitude / experience or it may take a little longer to put together as the instructions (pictures) may have you turning the booklet upside down in an attempt to figure out what they intend. The leaf catcher assembly presented the most difficulty but overall it was not too bad.
more
Peter Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Peter's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Overall, very smooth process from comparing products to ordering to delivery."
 more
Was this review helpful?
12
Jeffrey W.
Elkhart, IN
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/23/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome
Great product works like a pro. Easy to put together too
Jeffrey Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Jeffrey's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great store"
 more
Was this review helpful?
13
Matthew
Savannah, GA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/4/12
Total Helpful Votes
110 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
26
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mr. Matthew
I bought the Agri-Fab 42 inch Lawn Sweeper and after a very easy assembly process, I was out sweeping the lawn.
What would have taken 2 days of back breaking raking, was done in a few hours.
The easy one handed dumping system is SUPER easy, without even having to get off the mower.
The bag is easily removed for storing.
Thanks "Leaf Blowers Direct", for turning my fall nightmares of backaches and blisters into a not-so-terrible chore!
Was this review helpful?
11022
Ralph B.
Pawleys Island, SC
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/25/13
Total Helpful Votes
26 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
NOV.
07
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Lawn Sweeper
Finding the proper height of the sweepers is the biggest problem. If it is too high or too low it will not sweep much into the bag. The instructions do not spend time discussing the setting procedures and which ones are best for grass at different levels. Otherwise it is a fairly good addition to my lawn maintenance inventory.
Pros: Easy To Use, Easy To Store
Cons: Bad Instructions
Ralph Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
263
Jeff
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/14/13
Total Helpful Votes
28 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
NOV.
04
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far So Good
Bought just this fall (2013) to deal with leaves on a 1-acre lawn w/woods and mature trees on two sides. So far, so good. There is a learning curve as far as figuring out the right speed to tow for maximum pick-up (faster seems better?) but the sweeper has worked well and saved me time. Assembly was involved but not hard. There were a few parts that I worry about durability of over time but it has held up well through the first 8 hrs or so of use.
Pros: Features, Price, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again
Jeff Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
285
John H.
New London, OH
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 5/19/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Agri Fab Lawn Sweeper
It works very well. Would not be afraid to buy again. Excellent price. Fast delivery. Only bad thing was putting it together. Took 4.5 hours doing it alone.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Features, Easy To Store
Cons: Bad Instructions
John Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
142
Wayne Jacob
La Place, LA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 3/19/15
REVIEWED
APR.
09
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Cheap Material Use On Leaf Bag.
Mechanics seem to work well, but the very first time I used it, the leaf catch bag ripped on the very top bar. I can't believe they didn't use a canvas that will last. The bag was made very cheap. I have to use Gorilla tape to hopefully get a little more use out of it.
Wayne Does Not Recommend This Product
Marissa, the Leaf Blower Expert
Product Expert
Wayne,
We're so sorry this has happened. Our best recommendation is to contact Agri-Fab directly at their toll-free number: (800) 448-9282.

They may be able to send you a new one under the 3-year consumer warranty on that product. Make sure to have the serial number available if you can, as it'll speed the process up a bit.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Wayne,
I can see that you called in today and your part was sent UPS today under warranty and should be at your house this next Wednesday. We hope to keep you as a satisfied customer. Agri-Fab.
more
Was this review helpful?
143
Anthony M.
Pompano Beach, FL
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/15/14
REVIEWED
MAR.
29
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Great
Works as well as a mulch mower without the dust.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight, Fast
Anthony Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Anthony's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Was surprised how simple the sweeper is for how well it works."
 more
Was this review helpful?
154
Terry A.
Flint, TX
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/13/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Out Of East Texas
Did the research and made the purchase of the Agri-Fab 42', definitely a good choice.

It takes about an hour to put together and you have to run it a few times to adjust to your lawn.

In East Texas we have Sweet Gum Balls, drives me nuts, but the Agri-Fab Sweeper has solved my problem.

Highly recommend!
Terry Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
84
Bill Knightly
Gilford, NH
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/6/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
28
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Agri-fab (42") 13 Cubic Foot Tow Behind Lawn Sweeper
Very difficult to put together , the directions were terrible.
Bill Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Marissa, the Leaf Blower Expert
Product Expert
Bill,
We're sorry you had a hard time with assembly. Best of luck with your new sweeper, and let us know if you have any further questions or concerns.
more
Was this review helpful?
84
David S.
Port Charlotte, FL
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/28/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
11
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Needs Design Improvement
This sweeper has three major flaws.

1. The catcher bag has no lock down. When sweeping the bag will catch on the grass and unexpectedly dump the load where you don't want it. I fixed the problem by making an aluminum lock device so the catcher will not tilt until the device is removed.

2. The catcher bags bottom is made of plastic. It begins to sag when about 1/4 full (contributing to the unexpected dumping) and drags on the ground prematurely wearing out the bags bottom. I fixed this by... more
David Does Not Recommend This Product
Marissa, the Leaf Blower Expert
Product Expert
David,
We are sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with the Agri-Fab product you purchased. Our advice would be to contact Agri-Fab directly with the suggestions you have listed above. I'm sure they would appreciate the feedback.

Agri-Fab can be reached at (800) 448-9282. If there is anything we can do here that can help your product function better or more efficiently feel free to give us at call at 800-710-7499 and we will help the best we can.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
David,
We are sorry to hear of your issues, we would be happy to assist-

The issues with the bag can be eliminated with adjustments for different hitch heights of the riding mowers- Attaching a photo of information in the owners manual.

The tire width on this product is wider than many competitive products at this price point.

Hitch Height Adjustments
more
Was this review helpful?
74
Michael C.
Denver, NC
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 7/16/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
07
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Works!
I was skeptical about this, I will say it is awesome at what it does. I would so recommend having one if you have a large yard and lots of hay, pine straw, pine cones, etc.

A little tricky to put together, and I was missing a critical part little flat iron bar, but simple enough to fix.
Michael Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
63
Charles M.
Hamonton, NJ
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/14/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Oh My Acheing Back
I have a large area to mow, and when I mow the high grass it must be raked up. I tow my lawn sweeper and it does a great job saving me from back-breaking work. Now I am using it to pick up leaves. Wish I bought one earlier. 5 stars from me.
Charles Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Joseph D.
Harrisburg, PA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/7/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quality Product
Did not have a chance to use it yet, but went together very well, on line instructions help a lot putting it together. Great product.
Joseph Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Rik S.
Delran, NJ
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/6/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
02
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Equipment
Works as well as I expected/hoped it would. I did have(still am having) trouble with the registration though. Maybe you can help?

Thank you,
Rik Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Rik,
Give us a call at 217-728-8388 and ask for customer service. We will be able to help you out. Thanks
more
Was this review helpful?
12
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials