Search
< Back to Product

Agri-Fab 45-0352 Tow Behind Lawn Sweepers Reviews & Ratings - Product Discontinued

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Discontinued
 
$265.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$265.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$261.45
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Agri-Fab 45-0352 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (4)
Durable (3)
Fast (2)
Light Weight (2)
Easy To Store (2)
Cons
Low Quality (2)
Packaging (2)
Unreliable (1)
80% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
11 Reviews  Sort by 
 
manufacturers review image

Af Customer Care
Care Team
From The Manufacturer
Performance
Check out this sweeper and its (6) - 12 inch diameter brushes. The only one of its kind. This maximizes the tip speed and ground contact with each turn of the wheel. This increases the fill into the bag, so you only have to make one pass! A big time savings making clean up a breeze.
Was this review helpful?
120
Charles N.
Pinetops, NC
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/12/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
OCT.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Machine
My wife and I took 2 days to put it together. My wife and I are in our 70's. Used it once and it pickes up anthing you go over. I hope it will be a great investment!
Charles Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Carol N.
Goodview, VA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 5/30/14
Total Helpful Votes
11 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
11
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Love The Product
The only problem I did not know one bolt from the another. After putting it together 4 times, I finally figured which bolt was what.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable
Carol Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
110
Bill A.
Medina, NY
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 7/1/14
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
25
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
A Chain Is Only As Strong As It's Weakest Link.
Overall, this sweeper works OK, but there are some quality issues that should be addressed.

#1: The "support rods" that hold the back of the hopper up are junk. One of them came all bent up in the box and they are not the quality spring steel that should be used. Once they got bent they were shot and I had to reinforce them with 3/8" plastic tubing.

#2: What's up with "palnuts". I pounded them on with a hammer as instructed, but one of them fell off while using... more
Pros: It's Better Than Raking
Cons: Low Quality
Bill Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
100
Dennis Schultz
Canton, MI
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/23/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
14
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not At All Happy
1) Opened package, found the bag wrapped around the main drive. The bottom had a 1" slice on the right bottom and a 4" slice on the left bottom due to weight of drive rubbing on it during shipping.

2) During assembly, found the hitching method to be very inferior to my previous "Sears" brand lawn sweeper that finally was worn out after fifteen years of service. (That is why I bought this one, as Sears was out of stock and delivery from you was two weeks faster).

3) The... more
Pros: Fast, Easy To Store
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, Packaging
Dennis Does Not Recommend This Product
Marissa, the Leaf Blower Expert
Product Expert
Dennis,
I will contact Agri-Fab and try to resolve this issue for you.
more
Was this review helpful?
81
Richard H.
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 6/5/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
18
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Worth The Money
It is a high quality product. I cut a few times a year up to 6 acres and there are places I have to sweep up the grass. This does a nice job. I found the system to dump the grass from the lawn mower to be a joke, but it does pickup the grass well. The other problem at least with long grass is it gets caught around the axle and you have to cut it off which takes 5-10 min. Had to do this 2-3 times but I have a big area. A few parts where missing but the company promptly send me the replacement... more
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Richard Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
70
Tim Blough
Marshall, AR
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 8/13/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
04
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Picks Up Great.
I've used mine several times already and it has done great everytime so far.

The dumping can be heavy to lift. They need to come up with something easier than the rope to dump it. Other than that, I love it.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight, Easy To Store
Cons: Packaging
Tim Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
61
Albert W.
Kingston, WA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/2/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
31
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Great
I am living with my son and his wife in Washington on 2.5 acres that has several apple, maple, and walnut tress. It was over whelming trying to keep up with the leaves, but now they are manageable.

The only problems I've had was adjusting the height on our lawn mower getting the tires traction on the big wet maple leaves and the support wires need to be a spring steel in stead of the mild steel that is used. Over all it is a great machine and the neighbors are looking forward to using it... more
Albert Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
51
Peggy A.
Sweet Home, OR
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 6/26/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
17
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Piles Of Hay
Went over our large yard and now have piles of hay for the goats.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Light Weight, Fast
Peggy Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
51
Richard A.
Moline, IL
REVIEWED
JUL.
06
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Wweeper
When pulling the sweeper the tires turn but the sweeper does not. I think there is a problem with the sweeper where it turns at the wheel, it's worn out.
Richard Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Richard,
If you are having issues with the sweeper feel free to give us a call at 217-728-8388. Agri-fab items have a 3 year limited warranty with a 1 year replacement warranty on the wheels.

Thanks, Jake
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Jim D.
Rugby, ND
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Agri-fab Lawn Sweeper
I recently purchased this product. It all came in a box. I haven't used it yet, but it would be very help full if each piece was numbered with the part number to allow for faster assembly right out of the box. I will write a better review, after I get it assembled and running.
Jim Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Jim,
I am glad you received everything in one piece. If you have any questions with assembly feel free to give Agri-Fab a call at 217-728-8388. Thanks
more
Jim's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"It came very quickly from the factory. Although, I haven't assembled it yet and put it to use, it looks like it will do the job!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials