Search
< Back to Product

Agri-Fab 65640 Tow Behind Blower Attachments Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
$79.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$79.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Agri-Fab 65640 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
3/5
Overall
3.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (3)
High Quality (3)
Durable (2)
Reliable (1)
I'd Buy It Again (1)
Cons
Expensive (3)
80% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
15 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Ron B.
Detroit, MI
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/25/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
NOV.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ok
Its a piece of hose !
Pros: High Quality, Durable, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
Ron Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Ron's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"OK"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard R.
Disputanta, VA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 3/14/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
APR.
13
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
It Does What It Is Suppose To Do...
but, you can do your own extension for a lot less money.
Richard Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Tommy D.
Sallisaw, OK
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 6/22/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hose Extension Kit
This has worked beautifully on my Hustler Super Z mower.
Tommy Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ronald M.
Abingdon, MD
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/7/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAR.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Vaccuum Hose
This hose is being used to replace my riding mower hose. It fits perfectly and I can see the leaves go through the hose and see if there's a blockage. I'm so pleased with this product.
Ronald Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Ronald's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great Product!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Thomas K.
Wellsboro, PA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/25/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
08
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Plastic Connector
Plastic connector to machine needs to be made of pliable metal broke 2 repaired 1 bought 2 spares otherwise works great.
Thomas Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Thomas's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Works great but plastic hook up to machine i have broke 2 repaired one broke again ordered 2 spares picks up rock and brakes plastic needs to be made of metal."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Henry M.
New Carlisle, IN
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/20/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
11
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ztr Adaptor
Works very well, allows maneuverability! Easy to install.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Easy To Store
Henry Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Benjamin
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/7/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
28
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Does The Trick
I pull an agrifab mow-n-vac behind a john Deere x325. The John Deere has quadri-steer which made the turning radius during left hand turns to tight for the standard length hose.

This extension provides enough length to allow tighter turns without putting tension on the hose. Used it a few times now, seems to be doing just fine.
Benjamin Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
30
William Mcnulty
Ladoga, IN
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/8/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
11 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
22
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Wow, It Works Great.
I use my Agri-Fab Mow-N-Vac Tow Behind Lawn Vacuum behind a 50 Dixie Chopper. Some minor changes, using the Agri-Fab Tow Behind Lawn Vac Hose Extension Kit for Zero Turn Mower were required to make it all function properly, but WOW, it woks great. I made an extension of the mower hitch of about 5 inches, which allows a greater turning radius. I also fabricated and installed on the mower just behind the right rear wheel, a bar made of 1 inch square steel tubing. I attached the vacuum hose... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, Reliable, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
William Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Gregory M.
Waterloo, IL
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/3/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just What The Doctor Ordered
The extension was just what I needed for my zero turn Craftsman mower. Prior to purchase, I kept tearing hoses at the intake of my Agri-Fab leaf vacuum. The hose was easily assembled onto the solid steel coupler and the two metal bands were tightened down.

I then drilled four holes on both the side leading to the mower and to the leaf vacuum. I then put in pop rivets from the inside out, so as to not obstruct the flow of material through the hose. We have a lot of trees on the property and... more
Gregory Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Randy W.
Portland, MI
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/20/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
12
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Love The Clear Hose
i love the clear hose so i can see if the vac. is working or is plugged. I did have a lot of trouble getting the metal connector on both hoses. i had to use a pail of hot water to loosen both hose sections then quickly attach them. (what a mess and a hassle) for what it cost this shouldn't have been an issue.
Randy Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael M.
Mondovi, WI
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 6/2/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
25
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
We Got What We Ordered
Ordered a hose kit. Easy ordering, quick delivery, and good price. We are satisfied.
Michael Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Michael,
Glad you are satisfied with your purchasing experience and thanks for the review.

Jake
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Paul S.
Cullman, AL
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 4/7/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
19
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Should Be Longer
I needed one about 6 feet long, but you didn't have different sizes, all you show is the 3-foot size. The ring and two bands were good to piece the one I have together.
Paul Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Josh M.
Ozark, MO
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 3/8/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great!
This extension is a must to attach my zero turn cub cadet to the mow-n-vac. Worked add it should.
Josh Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Thomas B.
Cambridge City, IN
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/18/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
08
2014
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Lawn Vac Hose Extension Kit
I ordered the extension kit and all that came was the hose... no coupling or clamp. I tried to contact you but no one replied
Thomas Does Not Recommend This Product
Marissa, the Leaf Blower Expert
Product Expert
Thomas,
Hello

Sorry you could not get through. Usually the best phone number to reach us is 800-710-7499. Or email one of our experts at service@mowersdirect.com.

Thank You
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Thomas,
Please call our customer care team @ 1-800-448-9282, we are open M-F 7 am - 5 PM CST or send an email to contactus@agri-fab.com and we would be glad to assist
more
Was this review helpful?
00
David W.
Buffalo, MN
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/23/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
13
2013
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Did Not Hold Up In The Colder Temperature
1st of all your add was a bit misleading, by saying free shipping. In small print it means only lawn mowers are "free shipping", not accessories. This hose is a good idea, but in the colder weather of Minnesota, it lost it's flexibility and tore in half the first time I used it.
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Expensive
David Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
13
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials