Search
< Back to Product

Earthwise 23630YW Lawn Sweepers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Earthwise 23630YW Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
3/5
Quality
3/5
Performance
3/5
Value
3/5
Overall
2.8 out of 52.8 out of 52.8 out of 52.8 out of 52.8 out of 5
Pros
Light Weight (3)
Easy To Use (2)
Price (2)
Quiet (2)
Worth The Laughs (1)
Cons
Bad Instructions (3)
Low Quality (3)
Unreliable (2)
Will Not Pick Up Leaves ... (1)
Difficult To Use (1)
43% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
10 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Steven M.
Medina, OH
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/21/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
NOV.
17
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Now Very Satisfied With This Product. It Doesn't Do As Expected.
Not satisfied. Very poor performance. Would not recommend.
Pros: Light Weight, Quiet
Cons: Low Quality, Difficult To Use, Unreliable
Steven Does Not Recommend This Product
Marissa, the Leaf Blower Expert
Product Expert
Steven,
I am sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with the performance of this unit. Were you attempting to use the model to pick up debris other than leaves and grass clippings?
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Raymond M.
Webster, MA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 6/26/13
Total Helpful Votes
16 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
24
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Impressed
After the other reviews I was hesitant on purchasing this model. I am a owner of a CrossFit Box and we have 3500sq' of artificial turff, this sweeper works perfect for our needs
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Raymond Recommends This Earthwise Product
Was this review helpful?
161
Gary
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 5/18/13
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
09
2013
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
I'm Not Satisfied
"Yard Wise Sweep It 21" was ordered on 5/18, but not received until 6/5 despite advertised 5 day delivery.
The Unit works satisfactory on longer grass areas, although you have to go over areas several times to pick up all leaves. Also the unit does not lower enough to sweep up lower grass areas, or sidewalks.
Was this review helpful?
120
Philip
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
NOV.
26
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Yard Sweeper
The product is fine for picking up leaves on a yard but don't expect it to pick up anything on hard surfaces. We bought one thinking it might pick up acorns. A lot of acorns. Not so.

As far as the yard, it probably doesn't save any time over raking because you have to repeat the same area several times to pick up leaves (even when you adjust the height). But at least you don't have to rake and bag.
Was this review helpful?
100
William N.
Hammond, IN
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/9/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
30
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Better Than Raking
Level terrain is a must. Removal of catch bag is an inconvenience. But better than raking.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Easy To Store
Cons: Bad Instructions
William Recommends This Earthwise Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Sandra A.
Wild Rose, WI
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/12/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
07
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Bending
The only problem is when you go forward and stop, leaves stay in the bushes so when you go forward again you have to go back and re-collect the leaves that were in the bushes. This means you are going over spots several times.

The only other problem is the bending over to push leaves away from the edge to get more in, and bending to unload. The sweeper worked well otherwise.
Was this review helpful?
71
David E.
North Tonawanda, NY
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/5/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
27
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Bottom
Bottom of catcher needs a handle to help to empty. On first try to empty I put my hand right through the bottom.
Cons: Low Quality, Bad Instructions
David Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Mary S.
San Marcos, CA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 8/2/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
03
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Cheap Entertainment!
Took all morning to assemble and adjust. Instructions are written for men, lots of pictures, precious few accurate words. Instruction 5c talks about Part K and screw till you hit mark. My 2 were labelled L & R and there is no mark. 4 and 7a are unnecessary, it arrives completed. 8a breaks fingernails and requires brute force. If you use on artificial turf, use without sun, it'll leave wheel marks on warm turf, till sundown. Works opposite of manual lawnmower, it throws stuff forward then is... more
Pros: Quiet, Price, Light Weight, Worth The Laughs
Cons: Bad Instructions
Mary Recommends This Earthwise Product
Was this review helpful?
95
Myrna M.
Lakeville, MN
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/13/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
16
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Flimsy
Used it for fall leaves. It hardly holds any leaves, and half of them fly out even on a quiet day. There should be some type of cover.
Pros: Light Weight
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable
Myrna Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
42
Carlos T.
Dallas, TX
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/7/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
05
2013
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Unhappy Purchase
We work for a self storage we have a leaf problem throughout the property. We bought this thinking it would solve our problem. When we used the unit to suck up the leaves it picked up some and left others (too many to be worth using the sweeper.) We were very disappointed because we thought this was the perfect answer to our problem.
Pros: Will Not Pick Up Leaves On Parking Lot
Cons: Will Not Pick Up Leaves On Parking Lot
Carlos Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
44
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials