Search
< Back to Product

GreenWorks 24072 Electric s Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Shipping$64.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$64.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$83.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$69.97
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
GreenWorks 24072 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
4/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5
Pros
Price (4)
Easy To Use (3)
Light Weight (3)
Exceeded Expectations (1)
Reliable (1)
Cons
Does Not Mulch Leaves We... (1)
Need To Improve Vac Bag (1)
Strap On Bag Too Small (1)
Difficult To Use (1)
Vacu (1)
90% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
14 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Marissa, the Leaf Blower Expert
Leaf Blower Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
43 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
2600 Helpful Votes
Leaf Blowers Direct Recommended

The Greenworks 24072 12-Amp Electric Leaf Blower/Vacuum is a value priced option that will handle serious cleaning jobs. Featuring a powerful 12 Amp electric motor, this unit will deliver up to 150MPH of clearing power.

This unit is ideal for sweeping grass clippings and leaves into manageable piles which can then be vacuumed up by the same unit. The Greenworks 24072 also doubles as a leaf vacuum.

Magnesium mulching blade pulverizes leaves and debris into a fine mulch. It is simple... more
Marissa Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
7411
Arthur B.
Staten Island, NY
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/6/15
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Throw Your Rake Away
We have a Mature Oak tree in our front yard and I would rake up 6 to 8 large construction trash bags full of leaves. With my GreenWorks Blower I use my lawn mower and leaf blower to fill 3 Bags.
Arthur Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
00
John L.
West Chester, PA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/15/15
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
08
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Far From Perfect, But Not Bad
Don't get the battery-powered version of this blower, because you really need the consistent power to get the job done right. The bag is the limiting factor and must be emptied often.

The leaves must be completely dry to chop them effectively. The unit is almost all plastic, so I doubt it will hold up for very many years, but it works well for now.
John Recommends This GreenWorks Product
John's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Fairly quick shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
George N.
Tucson, AZ
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/31/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
05
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Not As Easy As Hsn
the blower worked fine and the vacuum worked fine.putting the vacuum mulcher on took 2 people.the instructions weren't very good.. once i broke down the 2 part funnel, it was easier to put together. it needs better instructions and diagrams.
George Recommends This GreenWorks Product
George's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"for the price ,i payed ,i am satisfied."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Laura E.
Willoughby Hills, OH
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/26/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
21
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Can't Assemble First Vacuum Part
That green wedge looking thing isn't fitting where it should, so the other latch won't latch. Do I need two people to assemble? Will probably return or donate.
Was this review helpful?
00
Harry M.
Avondale, AZ
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/28/13
Total Helpful Votes
30 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
FEB.
18
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
My Story
The blower works good, not enough power when picking up leaves or debris. Also leaks dust out of bag. I checked connections and zipper all tight. Not sure what that problem is. Price was right though.
Was this review helpful?
301
Chuck B.
Las Vegas 89144, NV
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 7/18/12
Total Helpful Votes
23 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
08
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
How My Leaf Blower Works
I purchased this leaf blower / vac and yes, I would and did recommend this to a friend.

It was missing a part and I called gave them the part # and they sent it to me in about 5 days very good service.

Would buy from this co. again.
Was this review helpful?
231
Harold B.
Huntersville, NC
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/18/13
Total Helpful Votes
23 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
OCT.
10
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good For The Price, But Lacks Vacumn Power
Directions were very confusing on configuring this as a vac/mulcher and vacuum power was less than expected.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight
Cons: Bad Instructions, Vacu
Harold Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
233
Robert S.
East Patchogue, NY
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/6/12
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
23 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
OCT.
17
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My New Leaf Blower
It's the best blower I ever had. It does an awesome job.
Was this review helpful?
225
James V.
Wilmington, DE
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/18/13
Total Helpful Votes
20 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
10
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Select Leaf Blower Carefully
With the wide selection of leaf blowers available, I believe the consumer should avoid purchasing this item over the internet. A store visit will provide you with the actual feel and handling of this item so you can decide which is most comfortable to carry and operate.
Pros: Price, Durable, Quiet, Reliable
Cons: Heavy, Difficult To Use, Strap On Bag Too Small, Does Not Mulch Leaves Well
James Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
206
Katrina B.
West Hills, CA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/8/13
Total Helpful Votes
16 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
NOV.
09
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great For Fall Leaves
This blower/vacuum is great for your fall leaves. Just be careful with Liquid Amber trees with spike balls. This device is light weight & vacuums leaves with ease.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight
Katrina Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
163
Linda
Pensacola, FL
REVIEWED
JAN.
02
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mulcher/blower Raves
Tried out our new yard "toy" on New Years Eve afternoon... a sunny and warm 72 degree afternoon in Florida and could not be happier or more impressed with the capabilities of the blower/mulcher and the ease of operation!! We had the yard looking great in no time at all with very few bags of mulched leaves. We would certainly recommend this product with the most high marks!! Kudos to Greenworks and Mowers Direct.
Was this review helpful?
141
Patricia F.
Stratford, CT
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/19/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Leaf Blower
This item works as it says it will. No problem with picking up leaves and mulching them. The problem is the bag, although it has a self-healing zipper as it's called it keeps coming apart. I'm always zipping it up and down.
Patricia Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Robert F.
West Babylon, NY
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/11/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine
Love the variable speed! Makes it easy work creating piles without blowing the leaves all over.
Found it easier to transform into vacuum mode.
I use to have a lot of trouble transforming with my old WORX machine.

With the vacuum system there is quite a bit of dust and fine shreds leaking from the bag. The bag has a plastic lining on the inside, but only goes about 2/3 up from the bottom. Greensworks should work on making that improvement. I would be more than happy to purchase a new and... more
Pros: Price, Light Weight, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Need To Improve Vac Bag
Robert Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Robert's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent service and very fast delivery."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials