Search
< Back to Product

GreenWorks 24252 Cordless Battery s Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Shipping$134.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$134.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
GreenWorks 24252 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 5
Pros
Light Weight (11)
Easy To Use (9)
Easy To Store (6)
I'd Buy It Again (4)
Price (3)
Cons
Not Much Air Compared To... (1)
Expensive (1)
None (1)
84% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
25 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Simon O.
Green Valley, AZ
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 4/5/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Leaf Blower
Love my blower, powerful and fast charge.
Simon Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Peter B.
Orinda, CA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/10/13
Total Helpful Votes
35 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
OCT.
31
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just Fine
I bought this device after purchasing and returning a Black and Decker 20 volt blower due to short run time. The Greenworks 40 volt does everything that I wanted it for which is light blowing of decks and patios and at high power it lasts about 15 min. and longer at lower power which is usually sufficient. For the heavier jobs I use my plug in blower which has much more power. I especially like the comfortable handle and the neutral balance of the cordless machine.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Price, Easy To Store
Peter Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
351
Frederick A.
Kennedyville, MD
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/21/13
Total Helpful Votes
28 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
03
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great, Very Dependable Product!!!
Great product. I have used a gas powered blower for years and am so tired of saying prayers to get it to start. Which it usually doesn't when the ambient temperature is anything but warm. My satisfaction with the battery blower has more to due with its availability
when I need it rather than its ability to move a lot of leaves, etc.
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality
Frederick Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
280
Marianne H.
Holly Springs, NC
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 8/19/13
Total Helpful Votes
26 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
SEP.
09
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Love It
We tried other cordless blowers without positive results. This has enough power to do the light jobs of clearing the leaves and grass and lasts long enough. It seems well made but time will tell.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Easy To Store
Marianne Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
262
Marianne H.
Bakersfield, CA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/4/13
Total Helpful Votes
24 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
NOV.
25
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Perfect For An Elder Person
I was tired of the heavy weight gasoline blower, even more tired of the long cord needing my husband to walk behind me holding up the cord. I am finally independent!!!
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Store, Price, Fast
Marianne Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Marianne Would Recommend Leaf Blowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Any women who loves to clean outside and in the garage would love it."
 more
Was this review helpful?
241
Karen R.
Glendale, AZ
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 6/12/14
Total Helpful Votes
22 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
04
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Terrific Leaf/debris Bloswe
I have a torn rotator cuff and lost the use of one arm. Sweeping has become impossible for me so this blower is perfect for me, as I can blow all the debris from the yard (rock) without blowing them away. I love the variable speed not offered by many. With much arthritis I also appreciate how light weight it is. I just love it. Could not be more pleased!
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Variable Speed
Cons: None
Karen Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
220
Jordan
Total Helpful Votes
18 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
03
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Small, Lightweight, Perfect For Quick Chores
This blower is ideal to quickly blow out your garage or clean off your patio. I use this product only for about 5-10 minutes at a time and can use it around 4 times before having to charge the battery. The biggest benefit is not having to smell like exhaust for quick chores. I own several other blowers for my property to clear leaves and debris.
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, Easy To Store
Cons: Expensive
Jordan Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
180
Mark T.
Woodward, IA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/28/13
Total Helpful Votes
16 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
NOV.
19
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Greenworks 40-volt Leaf Blower
I wanted a battery operated leaf blower just to clean out my garage and driveway and so far it does as expected. I have used it about 4 times since I bought it about a month ago and like I said it works as expected. I would recommend this blower to a friend.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again
Mark Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Mark Would Recommend Leaf Blowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I ordered the blower on a Monday and had it by that Friday. I was very happy with the ease of ordering online and how fast I got the blower."
 more
Was this review helpful?
161
Linda G.
Gatlinburg, TN
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/9/13
Total Helpful Votes
16 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
01
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
When Everyone Else Was Sold Out
We moved to the Great Smokey Mountains this winter and the leaves in our driveway were 5 inches deep. All the local home stores were sold out and didn't have the brand we wanted. Within 5 days we had our leaf blower and have been very satisfied.
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, Features, I'd Buy It Again
Linda Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
162
John G.
Garland, TX
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/5/14
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
SEP.
26
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Greenworks G-max
I bought the blower to keep the patio cleaned off, without having to crank up the big, gasoline-powered unit. Power seemed adequate, but it ran out of juice much quicker than expected....five rather quick cleanings and the battery was out. I expected more, for the price. Still easier, for this 'little job', than my other options.
John Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
130
Duane H.
Spokane, WA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/2/13
Total Helpful Votes
15 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
OCT.
18
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Product
Works well for small jobs.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Light Weight, Reliable
Duane Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
152
Brian W.
Hot Springs, AR
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/16/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
20
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Light Duty
Works on dry concrete and wood decks. It is not worth the money for blowing leaves in an average size yard.

It is convenient for small areas. I would recommend this product for small jobs.
Brian Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
100
William P.
Lebanon, OH
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/2/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
23
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Light weigh but also powerful with 6 settings to control volume of air.
William Recommends This GreenWorks Product
William's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Taught my wife to use it, too!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
90
Barbara M.
Oakhurst, CA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/15/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
08
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Not Exactly What I Needed
I have almost 10 acres and I needed something to get the leaves into "piles" so I could take to a burn pile (can't burn where they drop-too dry and dangerous). Right now, I rake into small piles and haul down to a burn pile away from house and used just for that purpose. I probably need something with more power or am not doing it correctly. Tried it and it is OK for small jobs - like clearing off decking etc but doesn't seem to do what I needed out on the property.
Great size,... more
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, Price
Barbara Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Marissa, the Leaf Blower Expert
Product Expert
Barbara,
For larger jobs like a 10 acre lot, consider a lawn sweeper. You can tow these behind your lawn tractor and collect all of the leaves into a hopper. Then, when you're finished, drive it over to your burn pile and dump them all out with ease.

Shop Lawn Sweepers
more
Barbara's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Since it didn't work for me or what I needed, I probably would not recommend for use in this area for the jobs like I have/needed it for."
 more
Was this review helpful?
112
Jerome P.
Gardiner, NY
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/24/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Battery Blower
I have owned one for two years, and love it. My neighbor also loved it, so this purchase was for her for her birthday. Great little simple blower.
Jerome Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
70
Chuck K.
Pensacola, FL
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/9/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Convenient Solution
Easy access, pick up and blow! perfect for garage, patio and small jobs. Not as powerful as electric or gas, but convenience trade off is worth it. Well satisfied with blower, it does what's needed.
Chuck Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Chuck's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Order was correct, on time, well communicated. Thank you"
 more
Was this review helpful?
60
Alma S.
Apple Valley, MN
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 7/19/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
17
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Leaf Blower
After doing some research, I've decided to purchase the G-Max 40-Volt with a lithium battery. I like the different power setting and it blows at the same rate of power until it finally dies and the battery has to be recharged again. I would rather the on-off switch be placed more conveniently on the handle, requiring only the flick of a thumb. I also have a hard time removing the battery from the blower, as well as the battery charger. It seems that the release bar does not push in very easily.
Alma Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Sharlene U.
W. Redding, CT
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 5/25/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Leaf Blower
We are very pleased with this product. It is lightweight and powerful enough to use on our patio, decks and steps without needing to be recharged. I would recommend this equipment to anyone looking for a quick clean up.

It is easy to attach the battery to the blower. I should have bought one years ago. I can use it without being dependent on my husband to do the work. Glad we went with the higher horsepower.
Sharlene Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Daniel D.
Annapolis, MD
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 5/22/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
As Advertised
The product is exactly as advertised. It does exactly as everyone says, that is, good for decks, sidewalks and small driveways. It is very light weight and easy to set up, which is good for my wife. It will not be adequate for leaves on yards in the Fall. I suspect the 80 volt might be, but then there's the trade off with price. Overall, I'm very pleased and would recommend this product for the uses above.
Daniel Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Diane Giger
Marine, IL
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 5/2/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Greenworks Cordless Blower
Just used my Greenworks blower again today. I love how light it is and no cords to mess with.
Diane Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Eugene W.
Kansas City, MO
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 6/25/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Little Blower!
This is one nice piece of equipment! Light weight but powerful.
Eugene Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Eugene's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy order, prompt shipping, and a great item!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Charles P.
Fortville, IN
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/15/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
03
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Not Impressed
Not much air speed or volume.
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Store, Reliable
Cons: Not Much Air Compared Too A Gas Model
Charles Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
76
David K.
Brandon, FL
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/23/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
15
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Not Worth It
This unit has a hard time blowing anything.
David Does Not Recommend This Product
Marissa, the Leaf Blower Expert
Product Expert
David,
We are sorry to hear that the Greenworks product you have purchased isn't working properly. The leaf blower is going to have 2-speed setting you can use, a high power and low power. The high power setting is going to be much more efficient when it comes moving piles of leaves. The low power setting is going to work best for light cleanup. If you are using this leaf blower to blow damp or wet leaves and clippings, you would see an issue with performance as most electric leaf blowers and many gas for that matter can sometimes struggle with this task. It may also be possible leaf blower may not be putting out the power it should, so there could be an issue or defect as well. Typically response with this particular unit is positive and people are happy with its output. If you feel this may be the case, we would suggest giving us or Greenworks a call so the trouble shooting can begin. Greenworks can be reached directly at 888-909-6757 and we can be reached at 800-710-7499. This product has a 4-year warranty and we or Greenworks would be happy to help.
more
Was this review helpful?
11
Peter O.
Waldwick, NJ
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 5/12/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
03
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Ho-hum
Blower not as strong as expected-can not do the same work as a motorized one. On the other hand it is lighter and there is no mess with fuel or starting problems jet-see how the batteries are holding up. So far so good but the proof is in the long run.
Peter Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Daljit M.
Eugene, OR
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 5/7/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
28
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Not Powerfull !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Very Low On Power.
Daljit Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
34
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials