Search
< Back to Product

Husqvarna 125BVX Gas s Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$199.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$199.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$199.95
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$199.95
No Sales Tax* (Except CA,GA)
Visit Site
 
$194.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Husqvarna 125BVX Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 5
Pros
Price (6)
High Quality (4)
Easy To Use (4)
Reliable (3)
Durable (3)
Cons
Expensive (2)
Needs A Longer Discharge... (1)
Left Handers Have To Lea... (1)
Vacuum Attachment Cumber... (1)
Funky Position To Vaccuu... (1)
81% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
32 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Marissa, the Leaf Blower Expert
Leaf Blower Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
43 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
2605 Helpful Votes
Leaf Blowers Direct Recommended

Husqvarna's 125BVX 2-cylcle hand held leaf blower/vac is great for the homeowner looking to reduce time spent raking and bagging leaves and lawn clippings. While the 125BVX is priced less than the Cub BV428, overall what you get in return is better option overall when you consider mulching ratio and overall power.

Powered by a 28cc 2-cycle engine equipped with Husqvarna's Smart Start system which reduces resistance in the starter cord and purges the air for easy starting, the 125BVX is... more
Marissa Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
918
Gregory J.
Colorado Springs, CO
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 8/20/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
SEP.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Blower
Great blower for cleaning up after cutting the grass, haven't had to use the vacuum option yet, but fall is just around the corner!
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, High Quality, Durable
Cons: Difficult To Swap Between Blower And Vac, Dif, Difficult To Switch Between Blower And Vacuum
Gregory Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Rich
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
08
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Difficult To Start
The Husqvarna is very difficult to start. My arm is ready to fall off and it still isn't running.
Was this review helpful?
10
Chris M.
Oakland, TN
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 6/1/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
15
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Cmayo90@gmail.com
Starts easy but engine bogs down while using.
Chris Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Paul W.
Valatie, NY
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 3/30/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
17
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Poor Starting
The main reason I purchased this product was because I always heard such great things about Husqvarna products.

Unfortunately, this product is very disappointing.

Following the owners manual instructions explicitly, this is the most difficult small gasoline engines I have ever operated. It always takes 10 to 15 pulls to start and when it occasionally stalls, it can be even more difficult to restart.

I have a neighbor who use to work in a lawn mower repair shop and he agrees with... more
Paul Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Marissa, the Leaf Blower Expert
Product Expert
Paul,
I am sorry to hear that you are so disappointed with the performance of your product. Our return policy as stated on our site is as follows:

*Engine powered equipment cannot be returned once it has been gassed or oiled due to federal shipping regulations. If the product has been gassed or oiled, it needs to be taken to an authorized service center for repair which may be covered under warranty.

If you have not done so, I would recommend reaching out to Husqvarna directly at 800-487-595. They will be able to work with you with possible repairs to resolve the starting problem.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
John D.
Downers Grove, IL
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 3/31/16
REVIEWED
APR.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Of The Bunch
Just used my leaf vac for the first time today. I have 2 problems with it, first it's a bit expensive, but if this price point is what it takes to get a good, dependable leaf vac, then I'm ok with that. Two, and this is a gripe I have with virtually ALL leaf vacs....who decided that to vacuum leaves one has to hold the vac level at waist height and use your hands on either side of the machine?

The first Craftsman vacs I bought allowed you to hold the vac on your right side with 1 hand and... more
Pros: High Quality, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Difficult To Use, Expensive, Funky Position To Vaccuum Leaves
John Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Reg G.
Cypress, TX
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 3/23/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
12
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
As A Leaf Vacuum... Forget It!
I bought this to use strictly as a leaf vacuum/mulch. I have a Husqvarna backpack blower, which is good. I wanted to leave this set up for vacuuming to get rid of leaves. BAD IDEA! This unit may be a great blower, but it is not a vacuum at all.

It clogs with dry leaves constantly and the rate it consumes is very small and very slow. Easier to rake and bag. It is very poor at mulching, too. Most leaves are sent out whole. I now have two blowers, one I will never use. I guess I will sell or... more
Reg's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I would like you better if you would this thing back!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Dean M.
San Antonio, TX
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/7/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAR.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far, So Good
I've bought way too many blowers over the years. This might be the pot o' gold at the end of the yard work rainbow. Blower started right up and gave me plenty of power to blow 25+ bags of leaves off the yard. I used the pre-mixed Husqvarna 2-cycle fuel.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Easy To Store, Like The Idle Feature
Cons: Needs A Longer Discharge Tube - For Us Tall Folks
Dean Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Dean's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Free shipping made the sale. I asked about the pre-mixed fuel and the gal got right back to me. That's the way we like it. I'll be back for more stuff in the future. Glad I found you folks."
 more
Was this review helpful?
03
Michael L.
Mountain Home, AR
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/28/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
21
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Disappointing
Not a bad product, but it bogs down with a lot of leafs. Also be aware that where the bag attaches to the unit is near the engine exhaust. Before I knew it, I burned a hole in the bag. The instructions were awful.
Was this review helpful?
03
Hank M.
Cincinnati, OH
REVIEWED
DEC.
03
2011
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Very Good - Not Perfect
I just used mine yesterday for about 3 hours blower and vac set up getting up those fall leaves in Ohio and wanted to share my opinions. There are many reviews out there (which helped me choose this Husq blower vac) so I will skip over the obvious. I have used a sears craftsman gas blower vac for about 12 years so this is my second blower vac. What I liked about the blower, great velocity on the blower I was happy with an increase in power from my old sears machine. As a blower it shines and I... more
Was this review helpful?
736
Harry S.
Coopersburg, PA
Total Helpful Votes
39 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
OCT.
26
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Vac
I'm surprised someone criticized the vac function. I bought this unit primarily as a vac. Over the last 3 days I have picked up all the leaves on my half-acre yard (10 full bags). It clogged twice on forked twigs, but was easy to clear.

This unit is easy to start and use. A major improvement over my electric blower/vac. I already owned a Husqvarna chain saw and line trimmer and was impressed by these similar products.

It has great suction power, taking up leaves, Pine needles, Pine... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Fast, I'd Buy It Again
Harry Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
392
Frank
Wilkesbarre, PA
Total Helpful Votes
32 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
NOV.
11
2009
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Starts Better, Is Quieter, And Blows Better Than Craftsman
This unit is awesome!

I owned a Craftsman and took it back to buy this one, it is well worth the money.

It sucks leaves up way better than the Craftsman, starts better, is quieter, and blows way better too.

It also has a bigger bag than other models. I can't say enough about it, it's awesome.
Was this review helpful?
323
Lee
Little Elm, TX
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/4/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
26
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Blower
I upgraded from Polan Pro to this blower with high expectations after a disappointing lack of long term reliability from the Polan.

This blower starts easier and has far more blowing power in actual use - over twice the effect of the Polan. In addition, the metal cutter mounted to the suction fan should be more effective than the all-plastic shredders used on most other blowers. The plastic shredder on my old Polan was significantly damaged from sucking up leaves and small trailers from a... more
Was this review helpful?
231
Ross B.
Mcpherson, KS
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/10/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
02
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Supior Product So Far
I bought this because my Poulan Pro blower/mulch vac quit running not even after 3 years of use. I figured I got what I paid for so I stepped up and bought this one and it was worth every penny more. Starts easy and is not as loud. The vac is what really sets it apart. The mulch bag is a lot bigger and it mulches it much finer so you can actually pick a lot up before the bag fills up. I have only used it a few times but so far but so far so good. The cruise control on the throttle is a... more
Pros: Features, Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
Ross Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Ross Would Recommend Leaf Blowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great site. Knowledgeable articles and staff. Your shopping wizards are excellent. Really helps me figure out what I want to buy to be a happy customer. I have bought here before and will continue to do so."
 more
Was this review helpful?
234
Dan
Owatonna, MN
REVIEWED
OCT.
27
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Blower Vac
I just received mine and have used a few times. It replaces a Black & Decker electric. This unit is deceptively quiet. It didn't appear to be working well, then I had someone grab the old unit and go side by side. It was actually about the same. The benefits were obvious. The bag on the Husqvarna is huge in comparison, and can get quite heavy if leaves are wet but you can always empty whenever that happens.

No cord!.........again, no cord. Started right up every time. Build is... more
Was this review helpful?
235
Vicente Juan
Corpus Christi, TX
REVIEWED
MAR.
25
2009
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Blows Well, Disappointed In Vacuum
I recently bought this model because it appeared to have good reviews. It starts quite nicely and blows well, but the vacuum part of it was a disappointment.

It seems like poor suction for a 28cc model. If it sucks in a long twig, you have to take it apart; and it gets clogged quite frequently with just leaves and a few small twigs.

I will probably just use it to blow leaves an will have to buy a different unit for the vaccum duties.
Was this review helpful?
196
James L.
Lake Ronkonkoma, NY
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/9/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
21
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
I use it mostly for the vacuum side of it. Works very well . Takes small twigs along with leaves and chop chop there gone.
James Recommends This Husqvarna Product
James's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Saw it, read your write-ups, ordered it, bam it was at my front door in 3 days, don't get better than that!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
62
Jim
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 5/13/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
24
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Vacuum Clogs To Easily
Bought this primarily for the vacuum function. We have a lot of trees and wanted this to help with the cleanup. Unit fired right up but in short order after picking up dry leaves, the unit clogged on the inlet side. Cleared out the intake pipe and one bag of leaves later the out let side jammed up. Spend more time clearing out jams than vacuuming! Unit is not engineered for vacuuming.
Marissa, the Leaf Blower Expert
Product Expert
Jim,
I apologize for the issues you are having with the Husqvarna model that you purchased. Because this unit is an entry level model, it can experience some issues regarding the pick up of large areas of leaves. It is rated for up to a 1/4 acre of leaves but clogging may occur depending on whether other materials are picked up as well or if the leaves are at all damp.

Once again I apologize for the amount of time you have had to spend on cleaning out the unit but I thank you for taking the time to provide a review.
more
Was this review helpful?
85
John P.
Pointecalumet, WI
REVIEWED
NOV.
25
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product From A Great Company
Have owned this unit for a year and it was money very well spent. Runs great and does everything I ask of it.
Pros: Price, Reliable, High Quality, Easy To Store
John Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Mark M.
Oswego, NY
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/26/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
17
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hellrider
Works very well. I ran a tank of fuel the first time and filled up a pickup truck and a small dump trailer. Very good value. It sells itself.
Mark Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
52
Carl H.
Greenport, NY
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/15/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
06
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Buy Husqvarna, They Start!
It starts and it works!
Carl Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Carl's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very good service"
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Joerg E.
Auburn Hills, MI
REVIEWED
MAR.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Big Assistant In The Garden
I was running an electrical leaf blower/vac on our yard but was sick of the cable.

Our new Husky blower/vac does a great job. The unit is easy to handle even without shoulder strap and blows lots of leaves.

The engine starts easily and vibrations are on a very low level. One gas tank is good for a longer time of blowing.

When you are left handed like me, keep the blower off your pant where the air intake is located. I learned quickly to work around it.

At this time I am blowing with... more
Pros: Price, Reliable, Durable, Easy To Use
Cons: Left Handers Have To Learn To Operate It
Joerg Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Joerg's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Always quick delivery."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Roderick G.
Surrey, WA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/23/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
14
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Product!
I have had some experience with leaf blowers, and this one is one of the best especially with today's products.
Roderick Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
34
Jan B.
Mc Curtain, OK
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/13/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
05
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Too Heavy For A Woman
We needed a lawn vac for leaves and pine needles in areas that cannot be mowed, and we don't want to use the blower. We are in our sixties, and even though this model is sold as light weight, it is too heavy for either of us to use. We have to hire a more youthful person to use it. Also, much dirt comes through the cloth bag and gets in our face, hair and clothing. The bag should have some type of lining to prevent this. The bag is easily emptied, however.

We were at first excited when... more
Was this review helpful?
13
Joseph S.
Tracy, CA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/1/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect
I had two other blowers before this one and they lasted a few years but fell apart, and they needed a plug in. This blower is worth the money don't waste money on something else. This will do the work you need.
Joseph Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
03
Harry N.
Charleston, WV
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/30/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hi
I like it does a great job but the bag isn't big enough fill up to soon
Harry Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
03
Charles P.
Syracuse, NE
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 7/11/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy Start!
Haven't used the vac part yet, but real happy with the blower. Particularly happy with the easy start compared with a similar product that I owned previously.
Charles Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
03
Jason W.
North Platte, NE
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 4/16/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna 28cc Hand Held Leaf Blower Vac
Great piece of equipment to have in the garage. Runs like a champ and easy to start.
Jason Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Jason's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It was a very fast and handy place to shop. Many different items to choose from and prices that are hard to beat."
 more
Was this review helpful?
03
Ronald P.
Mosinee, WI
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 4/24/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
15
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Hand Held Leaf/blower
Like so far, but only had it about two weeks so I will be back later with a better review.
Ronald Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Marissa, the Leaf Blower Expert
Product Expert
Ronald,
Thank you for your positive feedback. You will be pleased with the performance during each use. Please keep us in mind for any future purchases.
more
Was this review helpful?
04
Thomas C.
Chillicothe, OH
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 7/12/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Replaced A Craftsman
Had a Caftsman leaf blower, less than a year old. It was a POS. Had trouble getting it to start and there were major power issues. Got tired of messing with it. Bought this primarily for the fall when it becomes time to pick up leaves so haven't had a chance to use it in that way yet. So far am very happy with the blower, is far better than the Craftsman.
Thomas Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
06
Brenda K.
Neenah, WI
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/27/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
17
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Story
Moving company stole my leaf blower. I am happy to have a leaf blower again.
Pros: Durable, Price, Fast, Reliable
Cons: Vacuum Attachment Cumbersome To Operate
Brenda Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
111
Tom
New York, NY
REVIEWED
SEP.
01
2009
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
A Disappointment
I was disappointed by all the online hype about this unit.

The vac is useless. And, I cold have bought another brand for 70-80 dollars less that would have worked just as well.

The vac looks good on paper, but in the yard it works like crap.
Was this review helpful?
1940
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials