Search
< Back to Product

Husqvarna 130BT Gas s Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$249.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$249.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$249.95
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$249.95
No Sales Tax* (Except CA,GA)
Visit Site
 
$249.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Husqvarna 130BT Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (3)
Reliable (2)
Price (2)
Light Weight (1)
Easy To Store (1)
Cons
Unreliable (1)
88% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
27 Reviews  Sort by 
 
John S.
Wauwatosa, WI
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/27/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
NOV.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Bang For The Buck
Backpack blower model #130BY was a great buy. It is easy to start runs and ideals perfectly. It has plenty of power light weight does a great job I would highly recommend this blower.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Reliable, High Quality
John Recommends This Husqvarna Product
John's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"A great company with tremendous products and service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Shane K.
West Chester, PA
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
18
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Under-powered And Not Built To Last
I bought this three seasons ago to replace an older hand-held blower. I have a 1.5 acre yard, but this primarily gets used to remove grass clippings from the driveway, walks, and patio. It probably gets used 15 minutes per week, at most. I don't have any large trees so I don't use it for leaf removal or any other activity that would involved prolonged running. I'd estimate that the engine has no more than 30-40 hours on it total.

The blower, from day one, was always slightly difficult to... more
Shane Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Robert A.
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 5/24/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
06
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
No False Representation Here!
Blower arrived when promised. Packaging was excellent, had no trouble with assembly. Note, I did use oil to connect blower tube, but very small amount. Set switch to run, Prime it, choke it, pull started on second pull. Left one tube off. Only drawback, I wish it had included a tapered tube for in close spots or tight areas. Currently tapered tube is OPTIONAL!
Weight distribution on your back is good, controls very easy to manage. I like thumb throttle. Happy with my purchase.
Robert Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Paul B.
Upper Marlboro, MD
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/9/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent
Blower works very well. Clears my 2 acre lot with ease.
Paul Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Steven W.
Ellicott City, MD
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/15/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
07
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Steve
Great buy, works great.
Steven Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Steven's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good product, good experience."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Lisa W.
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/12/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Thing I Bought
I was reading some of the reviews...but i bought it anyway. What can go wrong with a Husqvarna?

Came weeks ago... took it out of the box today, put it together... primed it, put the oil gas mixture in... that baby started right up,
not noisy at all.... ladies i would recommend this for your men for a Christmas presents.
Lisa Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Suzanne W.
Chesapeake, VA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 3/11/16
REVIEWED
APR.
02
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Blower
I was after a light weight blower and this works just fine for me for clearing sidewalk driveway and light yard debris. Light and starts easily.
Suzanne Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
02
John T.
Lake Ariel, PA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/11/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Reliable
Very nice equipment. My second purchase with Power Equipment Direct. Always a pleasure doing business with them. Very nice blower. No problems.
John Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
02
Rob
Santa Ynez, CA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/1/12
Total Helpful Votes
15 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
22
2012
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Husky 130bt
Starts easily, runs a long time on a tank, and works fairly well.

But if your application has any small branches or lots of wet leaves, opt for the heavier 350BT.

The 130 is light and back friendly, but it doesn't have enough puff to blow big chunks.
Was this review helpful?
153
Roy
Mount Sinai, Li, NY
Total Helpful Votes
17 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
28
2013
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Husqvarna 130bt
Bought this and used it for one season. Started it up this season without a problem for a few minutes before it died. It would not restart. Changed gas oil mixture-no luck. It was still under the 2 year warranty so I took it in for repair. I was told the engine needed to be totally rebuilt for a cost of over $350.00 and it would not be under warranty because it must have been my fault for the damage. I have owned gas machines for over 45 years and never had a problem. Would never buy a... more
Was this review helpful?
176
Chuck R.
Hopewell JCT, NY
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/24/12
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
19 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
NOV.
08
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
2nd Review
I had previously written a review after only having used the blower twice. Now that we're well into leaf blowing season I've had a better chance to evaluate the machine.

I still like it's performance and results from same but I have discovered an on-going problem - the uppermost wand, nearest the controls, tends to loosen and fall off no matter how tightly I secure same. I've concluded that I'll have to buy a large hose clamp and affix it just above it's connection to the next wand down.... more
Was this review helpful?
132
George Priest
Hilton Head Island, SC
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 6/7/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
29
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Value
It pays to read reviews before you buy. This blower got consistently high consumer ratings and that was key. I just got it, but the reviewers were right so far. I used it 3 full days started right up, very quiet, did the job well and very comfortable. We'll see how it holds up long-term, but I'm optimistic.
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Quiet, Price
George Recommends This Husqvarna Product
George Would Recommend Leaf Blowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"The representative was pretty helpful, but not committal on the products. I felt much more comfortable relying on reviewer rating. Good price though and detailed web site"
 more
Was this review helpful?
113
Tom N.
Woodstock, IL
REVIEWED
OCT.
19
2011
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
130 Bt Blower
I own a landscaping company, I have 4 blowers and 2 are these kind and they work great my employers love them!
Was this review helpful?
103
Susan S.
Locust Grove, VA
REVIEWED
OCT.
28
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Two Thumbs Up!
I actually got this one 3rd hand from a friend. Of all the gas tools.s we have this is the one I love, It starts right up! I'm a 5 foot tall grandma and have used this around our 3 acres for about 5 years now spring and fall.

For me it blows wet soggy patches of compressed leaves out of my ivy patch, even rolls small sticks across the driveway.would definitively recommend.
Susan Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
82
Val L.
Pinehurst, NC
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/25/12
REVIEWED
DEC.
17
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna 29.5cc 2-cycle Backpack Blower Review
I purchased my Husqvarna 130BT backpack blower from Leaf Blowers Direct- great price, free shipping.

They shipped it when they said. I assembled the blower arm, fueled it up, and after 2 pulls on the cord it started right up.

What a great blower!! It's very light and easy to use, runs great. I would definitely recommend it. High quality build compared to
other backpack blowers on the market.

It is definitely worth the money. Leaf Blowers Direct made my purchase of this blower a... more
Was this review helpful?
71
Chuck
Hopewell JCT, NY
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/24/12
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
19 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
OCT.
19
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First Backpack
This is the first backpack style blower that I've owned. It is much easier to use than the hand-held type, particularly the absence of stress on your wrist, arm, shoulder and back.

I've only used it twice so far and am very pleased with it's performance. But I've learned that the true test is time - I've had a lot of problems with others blowers becoming VERY hard to start when they're hot, once they have a number of running hours on the engine.

I've also been impressed with the length... more
Was this review helpful?
60
Brad L.
Scottsdale, AZ
REVIEWED
OCT.
16
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
End Of Life Is 24 Months - 130bt
Light duty usage for 24 months and the RPMs will not go even half as high as when new - not much blowing power. Checked the complete fuel system and cleaned carburetor to no avail. In the garbage it goes.
Pros: Always Starts
Cons: Unreliable
Brad Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
61
Ken N.
Magalia, CA
REVIEWED
NOV.
04
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Light Weight Blower For A 70+ Yo Man With Back Problems....
I have several patios, decks, walkways, and about 1200 feet of driveway in a heavily wooded area of Black Oaks and Pine trees in northern California. My Stihl backpack blower has served me well for over 15 years...but it is heavy, and recent back issues that left me in pain after the semi-weekly leaf/pine needles removal. I went searching for a lightweight, powerful backpack blower.

The Husqvarna 130BT 29.5cc 2 cycle came in under 15 pounds and to my great joy was as powerful as the much... more
Was this review helpful?
50
Eddie H.
Kirbyville, MO
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 8/27/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
28
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Blows Leaves Like Crazy
I like that it is quiet, but still has plenty of power to blow leaves like crazy.
Was this review helpful?
52
Fred Mertz
Phoenix, AZ
REVIEWED
SEP.
21
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Save More In The Long Run
Most blowers shake themselves to death, but the Husqvarna is smooth and powerful.

You may spend more, but you'll save more in the long run.
Was this review helpful?
41
Frank Mcg.
Owings, MD
REVIEWED
AUG.
14
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wish I'd Bought It Sooner
It's light, it starts easy, it does a great job.

Nothing else to say except I wish I bought it sooner.
Was this review helpful?
42
Alex
Mchenry, IL
REVIEWED
DEC.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
130 Bt Blower
Great blower for my small landscaping company and my own yard this is not my only blower, but it is great for the hundreds of Oak trees on my 1-1/2 acre property.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Reliable, Easy To Store
Alex Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Stephen
REVIEWED
FEB.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine!
Bought this new at Lowe's almost 7 years ago and have used it all summer and fall ever since. This was my first backpack blower, and it's so much easier on you than a handheld.

I use fuel stabilizer in every tank of gas I use year round, and have never had a fuel or carburetor related issue. Blower starts easily whether it has sat a week or 3 months and has all the power I've ever needed.
Stephen Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
33
Robert E.
Houston, TX
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/5/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far So Good
My neighbor has this blower and recommended it and I agree so far. It was received three days after I ordered it, so I was pleasantly surprised, after a short assembly it started with two pulls and worked great.

I have used it two more times since, it is more than enough power for my over sized yard. I hope it makes it for the long haul this summer.
Robert Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Talley B.
Chepachet, RI
REVIEWED
APR.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna Blower
I'm impressed with the light weight and ease carrying straps of the 29.5 cc backpack blower.Started up immediately as I use premixed ethanol at 50 to 1 rate.

Plan to do all my yard work in the spring and fall using this blower to remove leaves, twigs, matted grass, etc. I would recommend this Husqvarna equipment for any homeowner wanting to do their own yard work.
Talley Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Talley's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Took half the time to do our spring clean up on our farm. Light weight and using premix 50-1 ethanol is what I recommend."
 more
Was this review helpful?
12
Robert P.
Woodstock, NY
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/27/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine!!
Love it!
Robert Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
02
Don H.
Savannah, GA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 3/19/15
REVIEWED
APR.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Am Well Pleased With The 130bt
Price was great and delivery was better!

My 10 year old Ryobi finally quit, the Husqvarna is lighter and quieter, what's not to like!
Don Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
24
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials