Search
< Back to Product

Husqvarna 952 71 19-25 Gas s Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$159.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$159.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$225.39
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$216.91
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$159.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Husqvarna 952 71 19-25 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
3/5
Value
4/5
Overall
3.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 5
Pros
Light Weight (2)
Price (1)
Reliable (1)
Easy To Use (1)
Light Weight And Easy To... (1)
Cons
Unreliable (3)
Low Quality (2)
What Good Is It If It Is... (1)
Difficult To Use (1)
47% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
24 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Marissa, the Leaf Blower Expert
Leaf Blower Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
43 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
2602 Helpful Votes
Leaf Blowers Direct Recommended

The Husqvarna 125B 28cc 2-Cycle Hand Held Leaf Blower is built to fit the diverse needs of homeowners with a bevy of premium features to make operation easier. The blowing tube is fully adjustable, allowing you to optimize its length for different jobs around the yard. Also, the stop switch automatically returns to the "on" position, which makes starting the blower easy.

This lightweight unit, weighing less than 10 lbs., is easy for any homeowner to handle. For further... more
Marissa Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
7412
Nancy D.
Randolph, ME
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/13/15
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JAN.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Gave one to my son and one to son-in-law. They both loved them and used them on Christmas Day.
Nancy Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Elaine L.
National City, MI
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 3/15/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
APR.
06
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Husqvarna 125b Hand Held Leaf Blower
Bought a Husqvarna back pack blower that runs great. So I bought a hand held and tried it three times and it stalls out after you run it for about five minutes.
Was this review helpful?
20
Damiel G.
White City, OR
REVIEWED
APR.
29
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Should Have Stuck With Stihl Products
Bought the husky 125B leaf blower last fall, and utilized the pre-mixed gas recommended. Used for approximately 10 minutes on 2 occasions. Took it out this spring, and I couldn't get it started. It has been in the shop going on 2 weeks - "never again." My Stihl chain saw & weed eater run like champs.
Was this review helpful?
31
Gregg C.
Bellevue, NE
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/24/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
14
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Don't Buy
Hard to start. Wouldn't buy again
Pros: Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again
Marissa, the Leaf Blower Expert
Product Expert
Gregg,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your Husqvarna 125B leaf blower. I am sorry to hear that you are having difficulty starting the unit. I have forwarded this issue to my rep at Husqvarna to determine if this is a common complaint they have experienced regarding this unit.

Once again I appreciate your time and hope you have a great day.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Gregg,
When starting instructions are followed and all maintenance has been performed as outlined in the manual, this unit should be very easy to start. If you are having difficulty please take your blower to the nearest authorized service center for evaluation. You kind find a service center nearest you by visiting this link: http://www.husqvarna.com/us/dealer-locator/
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Gene L.
Ann Arbor, MI
Total Helpful Votes
16 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
19
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Very Difficult To Start!
This leaf blower is extremely frustrating because it is difficult to start. The starting instructions are stuck to the sides, but don't count on following them and having no trouble. Instead, count on getting a good workout in trying to start it. Yep, that's right: trying to start it. We're moving to an electric rechargeable, there will be less power, but it will start without this much of a workout. Nope. I wouldn't buy one again or recommend it to my friends.
Cons: Difficult To Use, What Good Is It If It Is Near Impossible To Start
Was this review helpful?
160
Bob
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAR.
15
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Works Great If You Can Get It Started
It's been in the shop 3 times for will not start. First time broken fuel lines replaced. Second and third times can' find out why it will only start occasionally. Most of the time my arm and patience wears out before getting it started. I wish it were different because I hate wasting money.
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Store
Cons: Unreliable
Was this review helpful?
122
Rick S.
Polk City, FL
REVIEWED
JUL.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Solve 99% Of Problems...
You ABSOLUTELY MUST USE "NON-ETHANOL gasoline!!! This is not optional. Find a station that sells it. Even if you have to drive to a nearby town. Any small engine mechanic will tell you ethanol ruins seals, gas lines, etc. Cars are made for it.

And gas mixed with non-ethanol will last much longer in storage. My old Stihl hedge clipper runs like brand new and starts up immediately after about 4 tanks of non-ethanol gas. I have read several hard starting and disintegrating gas line... more
Rick Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
92
Richard
Port Chester, NY
REVIEWED
AUG.
01
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Happy
I don't normally buy tools online, but lets try once. Product was better then expected and came before I expected with a UPS tracking, I tracked product from shipping to my house.
Was this review helpful?
92
Judy B.
Shoreham, NY
REVIEWED
MAY.
15
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Gas Powered Husqvarna Leaf Blowers
Worse leaf blower ever. Had it for one year. Worked beautiful but then it became harder and harder to start. Got a good work out though. Now it will not start at all. It is not worth the amount of money I spent on this for it to work for only one summer season.
Will not recommend this to anyone.
Pros: Light Weight And Easy To Start When New
Cons: Unreliable, Low Quality
Was this review helpful?
81
Roger
REVIEWED
APR.
26
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Do Not Buy
This blower ran for about 10 minutes, I shut it off and now it will not stay running for more than 30 seconds. Worst blower I have ever purchased.
Cons: Unreliable, Low Quality
Was this review helpful?
70
John
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/26/12
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
NOV.
19
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
What's The Beef?
I've had this for a couple weeks. It was easy for a mechanical know-nothing to get up and running.

I'm not sure why there are complaints about the noise and the weight. It's no noisier than my electric one, it's more powerful and no heavier.

Two uses so far, each about 45 minutes. No problems.
Was this review helpful?
136
Gary
Cleaqrwater, KS
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/20/11
REVIEWED
SEP.
10
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It's A Hoss
This little blower has a lot of power. It will wear your arm out at full throttle.

I got this and the gutter kit; the gutter kit works very well also.
Was this review helpful?
92
Steven
Waitsburg, VA
REVIEWED
SEP.
18
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Powerful
Powerful and quiet blower. Works great for around my yard and parking area. I have a gravel drive, so rocks are always in the carport. This unit makes quick work removing them. No complaints with this blower.
Was this review helpful?
82
Joe B.
Orange, VA
REVIEWED
OCT.
21
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Worst Leaf Blower I Have Ever Owned
Gas lines rotted out after first year. Coil failed a few months after that and took a long time for part to be sent to authorized repair shop. Difficult to start and will shut down after about 20 minutes. Have had it "retuned" at authorized repair shop and it still malfunctions. Husqvarna will not honor fuel system failures and blames modern gasoline. Other leaf blowers I have had never had problems.
Marissa, the Leaf Blower Expert
Product Expert
Joe,
Sorry to hear you've had problems with your Husqvarna leaf blower. We have no record in our system of you placing an order with us, but we'd recommend you contact Husqvarna again with your serial number to see if they can provide any better assistance.
more
Was this review helpful?
61
Steve P.
West Liberty, IA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 4/12/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Follow Directions, Works Fine
Prime it the number of times it say's, pull the rope the number of times it says, flip choke to the half choke, and it runs.

Let it warm up, take it completely off choke, and it run's great. I don't understand how some of these people have trouble.
Steve Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Steve's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to use website. Ordered on a Sunday and had it on Tuesday. No shipping and no tax. I hope to buy a snow blower from them in the fall."
 more
Was this review helpful?
73
Ronald E.
Reseda, CA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/7/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Very Satisfied Customer
I had looked for months for a gas powered blower but could never find a good quality one for a good price, when I seen the Husqvarna on PED's site, and the price, that was the end of my searching for a good quality blower. This thing works great!
Ronald Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Ronald's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"I can't say enough I will look forward to future purchases from PED."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Frank G.
Powder Springs, GA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/11/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good Product
Leaf Blower received promptly. Work well and easy to use. Pleased with product.
Frank Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Edward B.
Lowellville, OH
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/24/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
27
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Not Happy
Product would not idle out of box.
Was this review helpful?
31
Rocky T.
Center Conway, NH
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/19/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Leaf Blower
Works great, that's all I have to say. What a great deal. Thanks.
Rocky Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Michael A.
Akron, OH
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 5/21/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
04
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Nice
I opened the carton and gassed up the blower and went to work.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Reliable
Michael Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Michael's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It was great."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Edward B.
Lowellville, OH
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/24/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
06
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Poor Factory Set Up Of Blower.
Won't idle out of box stalls so much can't even use it.
Marissa, the Leaf Blower Expert
Product Expert
Edward,
I apologize for the unit not working properly out of the box. Have you contacted Husqvarna tech support at 800-487-5951? They would be able to assist with any adjustments that would be necessary to correct this issue or direct you to a service center in your area in which warranty work could be done. Once again I apologize for this inconvenience, please let me know if we can be of further assistance.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Edward,
We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused. It is possible your unit may require a carburetor adjustment to attain optimal performance once received due to varying conditions regarding the local environment and fuel available in your area. We do cover one carb adjustment at no cost to you by taking it to your authorized service center within 30 days from purchase.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Joseph B.
Germantown, TN
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/10/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
01
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Buy On A Quality Leaf-blower
Old leaf-blower gave up the ghost. Needed a new one. Checked out Blowers Direct and hit the jackpot.
Joseph Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Joseph's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to cross-compare on website. Ordering was hassle-free and the price was right. All in all, an excellent experience for an excellent product."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Henry
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/13/12
REVIEWED
DEC.
05
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Device
I received the blower, added gasoline mix per directions, and cranked it right up after prime and first pull. I moved about 3/4 acre of leaves in one hour (we have lots of trees).
Was this review helpful?
78
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials