Search
< Back to Product

Husqvarna 965 87 76-01 Gas s Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$299.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$299.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$436.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Husqvarna 965 87 76-01 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (8)
I'd Buy It Again (7)
High Quality (6)
Fast (4)
Price (4)
Cons
Something Came Apart In ... (1)
A Little Awkward To Hold... (1)
Durability (1)
Low Quality (1)
Air Purge Bulb A Bit Akw... (1)
96% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
29 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Ray B.
Allen, MI
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 5/12/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Blower
I've heard a lot about Back Pact Blowers,and everything i heard was true.. I bought this to replace my hand held gas blower. There is no comparison,the back pact is 100% better . Light weight, powerful, easy to operate and ten times the blowing capacity.

The Husqvarna 150BT 50cc 2-Cycle Backpack Blower is very easy to start, generally starts on the first pull. This blower is all the power you need. If you are looking to buy a compact, powerful, light-weight blower, this is the one for you.
Ray Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Ray's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"This is the website you go to to get the product you want at a fair price, plus no tax & no shipping costs."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Eric C.
Berlin, PA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/31/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Machine
Blower works great around my stone walls and foundation.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Features, Reliable
Eric Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert F.
Warwick, NY
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 4/15/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome!
Have 2-acres and I've always wanted a backpack blower. In addition to several electric I have a wheeled 5-hp blower for the bigger jobs. Since this purchase, the other machines are collecting dust. This backpack does it all. Can't go wrong with this choice.
Robert Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Robert's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Have 2-acres and I've always wanted a backpack blower. In addition to several electric I have a wheeled 5-hp blower for the bigger job. Since this purchase the other machines are collecting dust. This backpack do it all. Can't go wrong with this choice."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Bob G.
Pitman, NJ
REVIEWED
MAR.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
150bt 50cc
I have 8 disks fused in my neck.... Could not hold on to the hand held any more....... Light, starts one pull,... best thing I got.
Bob Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Jay H.
High Point, NC
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 8/23/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product!
Finnally a leaf blower with power and dependability I need. This gores great and is a must to have when you have larger yards! Comfortable strapping makes your endurance last much longer, and it's user friendly and ergonomically engineered for comfort!
Jay Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Brian L.
High Ridge, MO
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 6/3/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Blower
Previously owned the same Stihl backpack blower for the past 20 years. Wanted something a little less expensive with better emissions.

Pros:
Excellent air speed/flow. Very comparable to my Stihl.

Mostly well built. Shoulder straps and high quality and it's a comfortable blower to wear.

Cons:
Terrible instruction manual. Several parts to the extension tube can fit different ways. Took way too long to figure it out.

Tube extension is flimsy. Even though it is secure it feels... more
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Price, Quiet
Cons: Bad Instructions
Brian Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Brian's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great experience. Had just what I needed and it arrived quickly and in good shape."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Jon F.
Prattville, AL
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 3/14/16
REVIEWED
APR.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Satisfied
I had been borrowing my neighbor's blower - same exact model - but realized I needed my own. Just on a lark went online and found this website. The ordering was easy, the delivery was amazingly fast and I am loving the blower.

I have not only my house lot but the lots on either side of me and have a LOT of trees. Very satisfied, it is easy for me to wear (I am a 67 year old woman) and does a great job. I recommend this site and this blower to everyone.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Price
Jon Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Jon's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"See above story."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Janet S.
Beaufort, SC
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/7/15
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Value... Better Performance
Completely pleased with great value of tremendous quality and performance. Has cut yard work time in half.... Easy to use, starts easily and runs smoothly.

Powerful and runs for hours on a tank of gas.
Janet Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
10
David R.
Newport, MN
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/18/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It's A Beast !
I wish I had purchased this years ago. This was my first fall with it and I am extremely impressed! More air flow than you can imagine. What took me literally DAYS with my old blowers (I tried many kinds, including a few electrics) took a morning with this. So much easier to carry and SO much flow.

Be careful where you point it! I can't imagine ever needing the reducing nozzle which is included and makes the flow faster (but less volume). Super easy to start but as with many of these... more
David Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Andrew W.
Williamsburg, VA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/16/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Certainly "better" If Not Best
Powerful and, with a little practice, easy to operate with good to excellent results, and can blow wet leaves! On the downside (somewhat) for me and my sloping shoulders, it could benefit by a "sternum strap" across the chest.

Also, the air-purge bulb is a little hard to reach. Yet, the unit starts reliably and was a very economical choice. Seeming ideal for a 1/2 acre lot. WOULD recommend to a friend!
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Reliable
Cons: Air Purge Bulb A Bit Akward, Could Use A Sternum Strap
Andrew Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Andrew's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Via TelCon, got excellent advice comparing Husqvarna 350 with their earlier technology 150. Once ordered, arrived quickly, OEM sealed box, added 50:1 and it started on the first pull."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Kev
REVIEWED
OCT.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Blower For The Money
I purchased this blower at Lowe's for $250 and have found it to be an great value for the money. The only downside is that the wand/tube is made of roto-molded plastic rather than molded plastic. As a result the tube parts did not fit very well.

The blower itself has plenty of power for most homeowners and the starting of the unit is a breeze. I looked at a hand held unit and decided that for the money, this was a good deal. Plus, most people that have hand held units that I know, come... more
Kev Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jonathan W.
Bedford Heights, OH
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 6/6/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
J Whitlow Cleve.oh. Champs.
Blower is just what I needed everybody in the family wants to use it. Just perfect I have a lots of leaves in the fall.
Jonathan Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Louis K.
Mayville, MI
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/23/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
24
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Service
We ordered this blower at 11:09 a.m. on 9/ 23/ 2016. It was delivered 9/24/16 at 11:07 a.m. Less than 24 hours. That was great service. We haven't used the blower yet, so I hope that everything will work as well as our son's does.
Louis Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Wayne Morelock
Mount Gilead, NC
REVIEWED
JAN.
17
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Experiences
I purchased my Husqvarna blower last Christmas.
I have to say it starts up easily and it really does a great job blowing the leaves.
It blows the leaves that have been stuck to the ground.
I am very satisfied with it and I would recommend it to my friends.
Was this review helpful?
496
David
REVIEWED
NOV.
01
2013
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Worst Customer Service Ever!!!!!!!
I purchased the Husqvarna 150BT 50cc 2-Cycle Backpack Blower and it stopped working with only a few months of use. In fact, it never made it through a 2.5 gallon gas can purchased new to mix in in the 2 cycle engine oil. Forget Husqvarna customer service all they are trained to do is deny claims on their products. This company has very poor integrity. Not only do they manufacture a faulty product, they know it and refuse to reimburse anyone who is willing to call them on their bad behavior. You... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast
Cons: Low Quality, Durability, Something Came Apart In The Engine And It Made It Seize Up
David Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
383
Roberto G.
Chowchilla, CA
REVIEWED
NOV.
15
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product
I went to store looking for the 350BT model but they only had this model. Since I did not want to wait two weeks for the delivery of the 350BT, I went ahead and bought the 150BT. So far I'm very impressed with the performance of this model. I would recommend it to a friend.
Pros: Fast, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Store
Roberto Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
200
William H.
Crewe, VA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/7/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
29
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Replaced 350bt With 150bt
I replaced a stolen 350BT with this 150BT. I was worried at first because of the lower cfm on the 150BT but this blower is amazing. I live in the middle of the woods and constantly have to blow leaves in piles waist high. This blower has enough power to make the job easy. I would recommend this blower to anyone.
Pros: Price, Fast, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
William Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
211
Mike R.
Dante, VA
REVIEWED
FEB.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Use My Leaf Blower For A Snow Blower
I went to Lowes looking for a walk behind snow blower, they were out. So I bought this back pack leaf blower 150BT to replace my hand held Stilh leaf blower which is awesome itself but I needed something bigger to blow the snow from my 300 yard driveway in which is straight up and down. I live in the Appalachian mountains in southwest Virginia, snows are bad every year, this thing will remove it well.
Pros: Fast, Easy To Use, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Mike Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
171
Jack B.
Stratham, NH
REVIEWED
OCT.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine
I purchased one of these online. I have only used it once but I love it. I have about an acre of lawn that is surrounded by oaks, maples and pines.

The best thing is it will take care of the mat of pine needles that drop in the fall. The leaves are no problem. The furthest I have to blow to the tree line is about 50 feet and I can do it with this machine without having to rake because the leaves are too deep.

Assembly was easy with a little silicon spray on the tubes.

Only issue is... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: A Little Awkward To Hold Still While Starting
Jack Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
141
Doug S.
Williamsburg, VA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 8/29/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
17
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Need More Air Scotty !
And I Got it !

I have vacant woods on each side of my 3 acre yard so I wanted the maximum air of a backpack blower to blow leaves into the woods. I am not bagging the leaves so extra air force creates no problems. I choose the 150BT over the 350BT for the extra MPH of air. The extra air is great for gutter cleaning as well. It makes fast work of a previously long day.

Delivery: The unit took more than a week to arrive (East Coast) which was fine for me. However, If you need a blower... more
Doug Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
111
Denise B.
Cottonwood, CA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 4/5/15
REVIEWED
APR.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
You Won't Regret This Purchase!
Bought this for my husband after reading all reviews, comparisons and consumer reports. Worth the money. He loves it!
Denise Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
80
Paul M.
Minden, NV
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/17/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Husky Leaf Blower
A real good machine. I use both snorkels, and it has plenty of power for many commercial uses. It starts very easily. I did have trouble initially with assembly. The first piece to go on--the flex tube onto the elbow was quite difficult to mate, then the clamp which secures the two parts collapsed the elbow.

Not that I had over tightened I don't think, but Husqvarna sent a new elbow and things went together much better, and all is secured and working great. I would have to recommend the... more
Paul Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Paul's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Leaf Blowers Direct backs their products with help in getting the manufacturer to handle problems. Very appreciated."
 more
Was this review helpful?
70
Eric W.
Delran, NJ
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 4/30/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Blown Away
Finally a blower that delivers what it says it will! Very pleased with the power and ease of use. Would highly recommend!!!
Eric Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Eric's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Everything was delivered as promised, on time and without iisue!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
71
Kevin B.
Altamonte Springs, FL
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 4/23/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Impressed With It
Just starting my own lawn care business and it's been a month and haven't had one problem with it. We shall see how it hold ups. Love it though.
Kevin Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Joseph T.
Hempstead, NY
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/18/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
31
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husgvarna Backpack Blower
Makes blowing grass cuttings and leaves a "breeze ."
Joseph Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
61
Joseph B.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/16/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Machine!
I bought this for my 1/4 acre flat property. It is powerful, starts right up, and comfortable to carry. There are 2 huge oaks and 2 huge maples on my property, plus whatever blows in from neighbors.

I was able to do rhw whole property in an hour with light to medium coverage and closer to 2 hours when I could not even see the lawn. It uses a tankful of gas at full throttle in about 45 minutes. I have used it over a dozen times so far and have had no issues.

Very satisfied with... more
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Light Weight
Joseph Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Miguel E.
Aurora, CO
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 3/11/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
21
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Blower
Blows just as it should.
Miguel Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
74
Debbie B.
Chagrin Falls, OH
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/9/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Leaf Blower!
More than I expected! Very powerful!!!
Debbie Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
22
Richard C.
Yorktown Heights, NY
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 8/25/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Leaf Blower
Starts first pull. Plenty of power.
Richard Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
22
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials