Search
< Back to Product

Ohio Steel 46SWP24 Lawn Sweepers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Sold Out
 
$240.61
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$299.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Ohio Steel 46SWP24 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (10)
Price (10)
Easy To Use (9)
High Quality (6)
Reliable (4)
Cons
Expensive (1)
Durability Yet Unknown (1)
Some Assembly But Easy (1)
None (1)
There Isn't A Neutral It... (1)
94% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
78 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Allen W.
La Vernia, TX
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/8/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAR.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Pleased
After researching nearly all lawn sweepers, I am very glad I chose the Ohio Steel brand. The sweeper works very well, including on the small leaves that fall from live oak trees. While assembling the unit, I noticed a tear in the bag.

I contacted the company by mail and included all documents showing where I had purchased it and all receipts. Ohio Steel sent me a new bag, with no questions asked. In this day and age, that is nearly unheard of. This says a lot about the company and... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Reliable, Durable
Cons: Bad Instructions
Allen Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
20
John K.
Dunn, NC
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/13/15
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
28
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Ok, But Not Great
Got this and I wish we had purchased a vacuum pickup for our new mower.
John Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Michael W.
Decatur, AL
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 3/4/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Equipment
I just got it and it was easy to put together and works really good even on Bermuda grass. I swept 8 bags from my .75 acre lot the first time I mowed this year. They were easy to dump and handle.
Michael Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Ray H.
Perkinston, MS
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/27/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
I ordered the Ohio Steel 46" Lawn Sweeper because it looked like a good deal: heavy duty, large capacity, good price. When it arrived, my wife and I assembled it in about an hour. The instructions were very clear and all parts fit together well (much to our surprise). We attached it to our yard tractor and adjusted height, and gave it a test run.

The sweeper performed beautifully, gathering tons of fallen leaves, and was simple to empty. It took no time to clear the leaves from about 2... more
Ray Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Ray,
I am glad every thing worked out with our sweeper.

Rod Scott
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Robert B.
Covington, TN
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/19/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Ohio Pro Sweeper Exceeds All Expectations
Installation was a challenge with so many parts, but if you take your time, the instructions were good. Note, it is essential to use a good set of wrenches to backup the self tightening nuts ensure a sturdy operation of the sweeper.

It's also essential to follow the operating instructions provided so you don't exceed the capability of the sweeper. Picking up the leaves was a dream. Note, if you tie a loop in the rope at an appropriate spot for pulling the basket up, it makes unloading a lot... more
Robert Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Steven M.
West Lafayette, IN
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 4/14/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Lawn Sweeper
Superb product!! Research led me to select the Ohio Steel Professional Lawn Sweeper, and it quickly demonstrated its capabilities on the first outing.

Best to start at the beginning....item ordered and arrived ahead of schedule. Assembly was a snap and the Sweeper was quickly put to the test. It quickly swept up all the loose grass, leaves and left over dead grass that were left over after a weekly mowing leaving a well manicured lawn. It quickly grabbed its slot in our yard maintenance... more
Steven Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael L.
Belchertown, MA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 3/31/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
03
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Sweeper
Needed a sweeper for my new tractor. This one works well, and it's easy to put together. Looking forward to picking up leaves. I've only used it a few times on grass clippings. So far - so good.
Michael Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Bruce W.
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 3/28/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sweeper Works Well
I had to return the first one because the delivery company damaged it beyond use. But Leaf Blowers Direct was committed to making me happy, and went above and beyond to replace the unit so the 2nd one was fine. It went together easily for me, and works as expected.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Price, Easy To Use
Cons: Packaging
Bruce Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jennifer K.
Buckner, MO
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 3/22/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
I didn't want to spend a lot of money on a bagger system for my zero turn mower. I used the sweeper after dethatching. It picks up great. Just have to watch the rope that dumps it so it doesn't get tangled up. Takes up a lot of room to store.
Jennifer Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Jennifer's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Item arrived 2 days after ordering. Lots of information on website that was helpful in making my decision."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ruth T.
Simpsonville, SC
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 3/13/16
REVIEWED
APR.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hours Of Raking Grass - Over!
Problem - 2 acre bermuda grass lawn with too much dry, dead, broken grass. Solution - swept twice, mowed, swept twice again.
Fabulous, can't wait to try on leaves in the fall and picking up grass a few times over the summer. So much easier than raking.

Some comments about difficulty putting together had me a bit worried. No problem, together in about 40 min. using only one arm, only had to ask for a bit of help in 2 places.
Ruth Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Ruth's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Sweeper had come through box in 2 places, needs a bit more packaging."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Kevin W.
Virginia Beach, VA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/1/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Piece Of Equipment I Have Ever Purchased!
I have a front yard full of oak trees and a backyard with Loblolly pines. I could blow the leaves into piles, but always had to rake the pine needles.

I was skeptical of the reviews about the ability of this lawn sweeper to pick up the pine needles, but after the first use, I can attest it does pick them up.

I don't even have to get off my lawn tractor to dump the catcher and has turned an all weekend chore into a 3-4 hour evolution (I still have to bag!) I love it!
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Didn't Buy It Sooner
Kevin Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Bryant B.
Jackson, GA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/23/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
15
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Tool
Easy to assemble. Used once and was pleased with the results. Picked up pine straw, small sticks, and pine cones cleanly and with ease.
Bryant Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Jane H.
Brewton, AL
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/21/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love, Love, Love It.
Yes, it's a pain to assemble, but most everything is these days. This lawn sweeper is the real deal. We gather leaves and pine straw from 100 oaks and a dozen long leaf pines plus another dozen pecan trees on our property. This sweeper makes short work of that.
Jane Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
01
William R.
Woodruff, SC
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/8/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Rake No More!
I have 2 acres of yard and 17 beautiful,huge water oak trees that provide great shade in the summer. But, oh this time of year, there is much abundance of tiny leaves to cover the lawn.

After 20 years of hand raking, blowing, and bagging with a push mower, I purchased the Ohio steel 46" lawn sweeper.
Delivered in 4 days, easy to assemble, and well built piece of equipment at a very good price.

This tool sweeps the yarn clean of leaves and debris, has a good capacity bag, and I can... more
William Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
William's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great buy! Great price, great service, exceptional performance."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Allen M.
Bonney Lake, WA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/27/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Bag Of Leaves
Works great on dry leaves. Not so much if leaves are wet. With our sugar maples the bag gets full very fast.

A little hard to empty bag with rope, but with a strong arm it's not too bad.

Went together easily.
Allen Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Alan G.
Chipley, FL
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/5/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snakes And Leafs
Put the sweeper together in my driveway in 30 minutes, couldn't wait to try it. Pulled it with the lawn tractor for about 10 feet, turned around and looked in the hopper to see if it was picking up the leaves. The sweeper did a good job, because along with the leaves, it also picked up a "Ground Rattler Snake."

If you have to go through an area that has small vines? DON'T....They will wrap around each end of the shaft and stop the brushes from spinning. You will not believe how... more
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: There Isn't A Neutral It's Always In Gear
Alan Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Alan's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I've used this company several times. The service is excellent"
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Jim
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/20/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
28
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Solid And Very Capable
I purchased this product with the thought of ridding my yard of pine cones from 32 very large Pine trees. I had no idea the sweeper would have such a vast capacity! It is huge! I do not recommend this for the feeble. It can be a chore to maneuver into storage after use. I use it behind my little John Deere 100, which is very compatible. The unit is heavy at 90+ lbs. I had to re-drill the proper holes on one of the bag bottom rails, as they were pre-drilled in the wrong position. No big deal.... more
Pros: Durable, Price, Reliable, High Quality
Jim Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
352
Roy J.
Ambler, PA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/13/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
04
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It's A Great Sweeper!
I ordered my leaf sweeper with some apprehension, since I had never heard of Ohio Steel, and they promised some delay in shipping. It arrived about a week after my order by FedEx, shipping was included, and assembly was fun to do. My leaves are falling, so I've had lots of time to try it out.

The sweeper is 46 inches wide, so it doesn't take long to cover my one acre lawn. The sweeper turns easily around my many trees, and the height of the brushes adjusts easily. As if by magic, I pull... more
Roy Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
271
Nathan K.
Marshall, WI
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/19/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
11
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Pretty easy to put together, about 30-45 minutes. Very adjustable for a wide array of pulling options. Has worked well for picking up leaves, pine needles and pine cones. Happy with it and would recommend.
Nathan Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Nathan's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Didn't know this site existed until I tried to find a lawn sweeper. I could not believe how fast my order was processed, shipped and received. Will use again for future purchases."
 more
Was this review helpful?
182
Dale J.
Michie, TN
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/10/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
16
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Sweeper, Great Company To Deal With
Ordered this sweeper on a Friday and it was delivered on the next Tuesday. I probably would have had it Monday but it was a holiday. Had the unit assembled and sweeping in less than 1 hour. This is not a toy. The sweeper is very well constructed and very heavy duty. Used it to pick up leaves, pine needles, nuts and pine cones all with no problem at all. Very happy with my purchase and pleased with the cost of the sweeper.
Dale Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
131
Michael Y
Frankfort, NY
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/8/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
30
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Heavy User
I have 2 acres of clearing set back into woods. Guess where all the leaves end up. So far my wife and I have filled and emptied the sweeper 50 times and will do some more before the snow falls.

My wife has no trouble using and dumping the sweeper. It has saved us several hours of time.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again
Michael Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
121
William B.
Easton, MD
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/24/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
16
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ohio Steel (46") 24 Cubic Foot Pro Sweeper
It arrived on time, with no shipping damage. I had it together in 40 minutes by myself. Operation is simple and works splendidly. Backing it up takes a little getting used to. I am very pleased to have gotten this lawn sweeper.
William Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
William's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No problems and easy to deal with."
 more
Was this review helpful?
121
Kevin K.
Florence, SC
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/19/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
After spending an hour or so looking at various sweepers from various manufacturers and reading all the reviews my head was spinning. Finally decided on Ohio Steel 46" 24 cubic sweeper.

It arrived in 4 days and was very easy to assemble. It is of solid construction and has fulfilled all expectations.Make sure you adjust the height properly and tow it at a reasonable rate of speed. After a few minutes adjusting it will work like a charm.

LIFT the bag when crossing over concrete or... more
Kevin Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
122
Daniel H.
North East, PA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/17/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
13
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No Raking Required!!
I purchased this Ohio Steel lawn sweeper on a Sunday... It shipped on Monday and I got it Wednesday. Easy to assemble and operate. I live along a tree line and had tons of leaves to clean up this fall.

I did not use my leaf rakes once the entire season. The basket is a bit small for leaf collection so I took the basket off and pulled a tarp behind to collect the leaves. I would recommend this product (great quality) and Mowers Direct was prompt with delivery.

I like it so much that... more
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality
Daniel Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Daniel's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I purchased this Ohio Steel lawn sweeper on a Sunday... It shipped on Monday and I got it Wednesday. Fast delivery."
 more
Was this review helpful?
101
Ted J.
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/19/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
04
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Sweeper Great Service.
Standard shipping had it at my door in 2 days. It takes about 20 mins to assemble. It's well built with nice quick connects to break down the tow arms and hopper basket for easy storage.

I have just under an acre and it use to take 2 or 3 days to do the leafs. With this sweeper I was done in 4 hours. I mow at the high setting to mulch at the same time which reduces the number of times I need to unload. I should have bought one years ago.

The best part of the story is PED's service. My... more
Ted Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
101
Keith L.
Holland ,Mi, MI
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/29/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
20
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Had a 42 " Ohio steel lawn sweeper for many yrs was looking to upgrade to larger sweeper because I live in the woods on about 3 acres.

lot of grass clippings and leaves. check this one out the price was fair and the product is great .

very fast shipping great price . it arrived and I have been using it steady with a smile.

has updated brush's from my old one and quality is there A++ . Thanks PED this was a great buy.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Reliable
Cons: None
Keith Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Keith's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very happy with purchase. will buy from PED again."
 more
Was this review helpful?
91
Robert S.
Sidney, NY
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/27/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
18
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Piece Of Machinery
I received my lawn sweeper and there was no damage to the carton and no parts were missing. It was fully assembled in about 1 1/2 hours as I was doing the assembly by myself. The directions were very well written and easy to follow. The only problem I ran into was in step 11. The directions did not make it clear that part #55, the connecting tube needed to be placed with the open end down. I had to look ahead in the instructions to step 13 to see how the connecting rod should be placed.

All... more
Robert Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
91
Victor G.
Frankfort, KY
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/4/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
27
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Well
Would prefer larger (for higher ground clearance) and softer wheels for transport ease. Otherwise does a great job for the money
Victor Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
70
Paula G.
Bozeman, MT
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/30/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
24
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
We Fixed It
Arrived in a damaged box that had been previously opened. Parts unwrapped and broken, we had to fix some parts. We did this because where we live it's a hassle to get large packages returned.
Paula Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
70
Jonathan H.
Chisago City, MN
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/1/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
22
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Nice Machine.
Sweeper works as described. I bought it for the size and value. The Ohio Steel product line gets very good reviews and I have to agree. Very sturdy machine and very simple to assemble. The instructions were right on. I hope it will last a long time!
Jonathan Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Jonathan's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"First time purchasing from Leaf Blowers Direct. Great website! Will search their site from time to time, because you never know what you'll need to get the job done."
 more
Was this review helpful?
81
Isaac B.
Bonaire, GA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/12/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
07
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Labor Saver
After raking pine needles for years, I decided to give this Lawn Sweeper a try. I really didn't think it would do the job without clogging. I was pleasantly surprised at how fast and efficient the Ohio Steel Lawn Sweeper cleaned my yard. Its simply amazing.

It cut my clean up time from all day to a couple of hours. Best part, I only have to do a minimum amount of raking. Assembly was fairly simple and took about 1&1/2 hrs. Kudos to Ohio Steel. All holes were perfectly aligned and all... more
Isaac Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
71
Norm
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/13/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
29
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not A 5 Star Sweep
the good
1.) the gray steel in the picture is a bit thicker than others.
2.) the multi hitch works well for fine tuning

ok the bad
1.) the hopper will take amazing effort to dump = the weight in it will equal the dumping effort (the hinge point is more than 10" to high).
2.) the basket area holds very little (which helps in that the weight is limited mostly)
3.) the gearing in the wheels has already made noise on the first use = I am sorry I bought this unit.
Norm Does Not Recommend This Product
Marissa, the Leaf Blower Expert
Product Expert
Norm,
I appreciate you taking the time to write an honest review of this product. I am sorry to hear that you are not happy with your purchase of the Ohio Steel Cubic Foot Pro Lawn Sweeper and have informed my rep of the issues you experienced while using.

Once again I appreciate your review and apologize for the unit not working properly with your application.
more
Was this review helpful?
50
Mitchell
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/8/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Labor Saving Tool
I received my Ohio Steel lawn sweeper in such a timely manner that I just had to assemble it, which took an hour and a half, to see if it actually works as some of the other reviewers stated. Surprise!! It does to the point of saving my time of leaf gathering by 4 hours. It normally takes me 6 to 7 hours to do the same amount of work.

I have used my sweeper 4 times and see that it will pay for itself the first year. The product quality is outstanding. The only problem I had in assembling... more
Mitchell Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Keith G.
Union Hall, VA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/13/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
05
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Solid Performance
I have a large and unlevel yard with LOTS of leaves and debris. The unit has handled all well with some concern about the way the bag "drags" when full causing some of the leaves to fall out. But all in all a good purchase.
Keith Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Cathleen C.
Trafford, PA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/9/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great For Collecting Leaves!
I have two acres with over 50 trees. Bought the sweeper mainly to handle the fall leaves. I have used it several times this fall and am very pleased with the quality of the equipment and how well it sweeps the leaves. It picks up all leaves, small branches and even some of our chestnut pods! When the sweeper is full, I pull it over a large tarp pinned down with tent pegs and then dump two loads. This allows me to drag the leaves to our gardens or over the hill to our mulch area. Our... more
Cathleen Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Marissa, the Leaf Blower Expert
Product Expert
Cathleen,
Thanks so much for sharing your experience. It sounds like it works wonderfully for your property. Have a great holiday season with your clean lawn!
more
Was this review helpful?
50
Donald P.
Fairview, PA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/4/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product And Service.
I ordered the lawn sweeper on a Sunday afternoon and it was at the house on Wednesday morning. I put it together in about 45 minutes with no trouble by myself. I saw in some reviews that some came with dents or scratches. Mine was in perfect condition. I have used it 5 times and it delivers. We have tons of leaves and it works great. It takes me 5 minutes to take it apart and put away. Love that sweeper!
Donald Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
72
John B.
Norfolk, MA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/30/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Well!
I got it for acorns and pine needles. Does an excellent job and is easy to dump. It needs LOTs of room to store and transport but is worth it! The trailer pin is heavily rusted but I can work with that.
John Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
John's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Quick shipping. Great product value!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
50
Thomas D.
Benton, KY
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/25/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Missing Part #39!
It work's very good!!
Thomas Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Jl B.
Mechanicsburg, PA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/15/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wow!
Boy was I impressed. I read all of the reviews and noted that no one said anything about walnuts.
I have one acre of land and am surrounded by black walnut trees. It picked up about a third of them and I had to rake the ones down in the grass to pick them up with a second or third pass. It swept all of them off the driveway after I adjusted the broom lower.
Be careful not to get too many in the hopper because they are heavy.
Jl Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Doug O.
Cincinnati, OH
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/1/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
04
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Pricey But Very Solid
This item was bigger than what I thought. The 46" is not the total width, it is just the sweeper. That is my fault for not researching better. The total width is more like 54'. The unit itself is very sturdy and well made. It will last for many years to come.

It does pick up leaves and small twigs, and even small nuts. But not the walnuts! My only drawback was the price without the features of ability to have an offset and an easier adjustment of depth. Easy to put together!
Pros: High Quality
Cons: Expensive
Doug Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Marco B.
Barberton, OH
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/30/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
21
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Purchase
Arrived in one day. Scary at first because of all the parts. Easy to assemble if you go one step at a time.
Problem with the last piece, got it upside down ( part of frame).

Have used it twice and am very pleased. It really does the job. Very heavy when full.
This will make my fall season much more enjoyable.
Marco Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
51
James W.
Sheffield, MA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/21/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
11
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Not A Simple Assembly
This took me 5 hours to assemble. I had nearly finished when I realized the catcher bag had insufficient information on the assembly drawings and instructions to complete and I had to start again from the beginning. Really frustrating and time consuming! I would not recommend this to your average homeowner.
James Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Flash M.
Lake Hopatcong, NJ
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/20/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good To Go!
Purchased and shipped as stated. Assembly took about 40 minutes, pretty easy. I have been using it instead of raking all the leaves and then dragging a tarp with the leave on the tarp.

The sweeper is less back braking and process takes less time. Now I take multiple trips with the full basket of leaves to the disposal pile because it fills up fast. Unit seems to holding to my use so far.
Flash Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Michael P.
Coventry, CT
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/5/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
28
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Ok But Not Great
I was somewhat disappointed with the instructions and the operation: As to the instructions, the text and drawing regarding attaching frame to the collector bag had a couple of "conflicts". In operation, I first found that if I attached the hitch as directed (generally level), the collector bag drags on the ground so that it opens somewhat every time there is any unevenness in the lawn.

Guess mine is just not perfect. Also, the fact that the brushes rotate whenever the unit is... more
Michael Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
63
Jerrold F.
Rocky Mount, VA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/16/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
28
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Happy
I purchased my sweeper just prior to leaf fall, as my old one was worn out. I know sweepers all sweep grass, however not all of them sweep leaves really well. I have been very pleased with the way this unit sweeps leaves.
The design of the brushes on the roller apparently make the leaf sweeping work better as this one is far superior to the one it replaced.
Jerrold Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Jill B.
Serena, IL
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/13/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It
Easy to put together and picks up leaves with ease. Better than my bagger attachment for the lawn mower.
Jill Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Bill G.
Houston, TX
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/23/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
14
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Swept Me Off My Feet...
Wow! I had great hopes for this machine, and it has done a great job so far. The job:... purchased just over .44 acres and it has been sitting for years with only the area around the house having been cut. After a tractor/shredder cut and 2 times with a big Dixie chopper... I really needed a hay baler. I ordered this sweeper and working diligently it took a good hour and maybe 15 minutes to assemble (I doubt most could do it in less time...) with pretty decent instructions and minimal... more
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Might Rate 5 Stars With More Time
Cons: Durability Yet Unknown
Bill Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Bill's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"customer service exceptional, product exceeds expectations (meets my hopes)... and shipping was a huge great surprise. Glad to receive it so quickly! I will look here when I need new items. Finding my sweeper on discount was a huge factor, and everything else just made the deal that much more of a slam dunk! Keep up the good work/service!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
31
Norman S.
Rome, GA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/15/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
07
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product!
The order was received in 3 days. It was easy to assemble and appears to be durable enough to last for many seasons. It worked perfectly for my 3/4 of an acre and I would recommend the product for everyone.
Norman Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Donald E.
Princeton, WV
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/30/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
11
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fall Cleanup 2014
I have used a lawn sweeper for about 20 years until I needed a replacement this fall. I did a little research and decided on this sweeper. After my third cleanup which takes about 4 hrs, I am extremely pleased with it. My sears craftsman survived many a year of clearing the yard but it had a flaw in how it would slide instead of the wheels moving.

This sweeper had none of that. It worked smoothly and after messing with the settings I found it to be just as good or better than the... more
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Donald Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
31
James S.
Beavertown, PA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/13/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
08
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Sweeper
We have 2 acres, wooded on 2 sides & 10 trees on the land: Maple, Oak, Elm & a Weeping Willow. The Ohio Steel 46" sweeper works wonders on the leaves, acorns, cones from the woods, & those darn small Weeping Willow branches.

The construction, hopper capacity, & price of this sweeper beats out others that we looked at (Home Depot, Lowe's, Sears, Farm & Tractor Supply).

Ordered late Monday night & got here on Friday.... more
James Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Helen W.
Mcgehee, AR
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/5/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
26
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Very Pleased!!
We were looking for a Leaf Sweeper and ran across yours on line. It was on sale, and had free shipping. Ordered it on Sunday, and received it on Wednesday. Took about 30 minutes for my husband and I to put together, but after doing a final adjustment of height for my zero turn mower, it was a breeze.

I am very pleased with this unit. If I had any complaints, I think the gears should be stronger than plastic, and it would be nice if it was made in America.

We are very well pleased... more
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again
Helen Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
31
John P.
Powell, OH
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/30/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Leaves No Leaves Behind
Assembly was easy taking about 30 minutes but the directions could have been clearer. After a couple of adjustments to set the desired height, pulled this behind my Ex-Mark zero-turn mower and dumped from seat without difficulty.

At end of season, pulling a few pins allowed storage in minimum of space. This is a well built unit which performed better than I expected.
John Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
John's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Website information comparing products was invaluable in determining the choice I made. Online ordering was convenient and easy. Received the sweeper two days after ordering it. Overall, extremely satisfied with PED and Leaf Blowers Direct."
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
James T.
Fairfax, VA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/15/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
05
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Great!
Took about an hour for my son and I to assemble. Confusing instructions but okay in the end. No problem with operation in picking up leaves on half an acre with uneven ground. Very pleased. BTW delivery was very quick.
James Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Carroll B.
Greenville, SC
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/12/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
03
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
Have used the sweeper 3 times on a large yard. It really saved a lot of time and hard work as opposed to blowing and raking into a sheet and carrying to the road. It was easy to put together once I figured out how to put in the bag bar. Works Great!
Carroll Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
21
James M.
Lake Odessa, MI
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/11/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
02
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lawn Sweeper
I bought this as a replacement for a broken Craftsmen lawn sweep. Mowers Direct exceeded my expectations on price and delivery. I couldn't have asked for better pricing or service.

Took about 1 - 1 1/2 hours to put together. The instructions were good and easy to follow.

This late in the season, I've only had a chance to use the sweeper twice. I have been impressed with how easy it is to adjust the height. It really cleans up the yard well. I'm looking forward to working with this... more
James Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
James's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I bought this as a replacement for a broken Craftsmen lawn sweeper. Mowers Direct exceeded my expectations on price and delivery. I couldn't have asked for better pricing or service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
David M.
Citronelle, AL
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/2/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
24
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Lawn Sweeper
Excellent product easy assembly does a great job in the yard
David Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Nelson K.
Oak Ridge, TN
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/15/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
21
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Very clear instructions, put it together and did most of my yard in one evening. Great service from Leaf blowers, ordered on thurs and had it on Monday.
Nelson Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
21
William B.
Campbell Hall, NY
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/28/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
30
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Does A Good Job
I received mine quickly which is nice because i needed it before too many leaves fell. It took about 40 minutes to assemble and went pretty easily. It works nicely if you don't let too many leaves accumulate but if there are a lot you will be emptying it frequently. That's my only gripe.

It fills up quickly. It would be nice if you could disengage the sweeper brushes while you're on the way to your dumping area because if it's already full it will be leaving a little trail of leaves behind... more
William Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael M.
Strongsville, OH
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/15/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Met My Expectations!
Raking was not an option having about 1/2 acre surrounded by mature oak and maple tree woods. I waffled between a bagger attachment for the tractor or this sweeper. The bagger for my tractor was over $900 and reviews were mixed, so the sweeper was the economical choice.

Very good product, easy to assemble, and it had no problem picking up 95% of the leaves, and some of the bazillion acorns. What was left I just ran over with my 52" mulching blade tractor and you would have been hard... more
Michael Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Allen H.
Middletown, NJ
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/7/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
14
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
46 Inch Sweeper
Took a bit to get it assembled now learning what and what not to do such as don't cut grass and sweep at the same time don't overload hopper it gets heavy.

Now used it 5 times sure beats raking I can usually spend a week cleaning up my acre of land and get 5 or 6 pickup loads now I just drive around for 1 hour or so.
Allen Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Christopher G.
Cortland, OH
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/1/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love This Machine
My property is located in northeast Ohio surrounded by woods. What takes me an hour using this beast would take days to accomplish the same goal with a rake and a sore back. I'm a machinist so I know what a quality built product is and works like. Ohio Steel did a great job creating this sweeper.

I put it together by myself but I'd suggest having an extra hand available for assembly. I love this product and strongly suggest it to anyone. My yard looks like it did July but it's November. I... more
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Durable, Reliable
Christopher Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Larry G.
Howard City, MI
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/20/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Purchase, Well Worth The Money
My 15-year-old son assembled it and is the main user. It picks up most of the leaves the first pass
Larry Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Darius B.
Eagle, ID
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/23/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Solid Product - Works Well
High quality product that sweeps leaves of all sizes very effectively. I've used it a dozen times and it make the job of raking leaves much easier. Overall I'm very satisfied with this product given the price I paid. I have not used it for grass or needles so can't comment on how it does there. I did pick up some damp leaves and it worked fine on those as well.
Darius Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Darius's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good purchasing experience. Quick response to questions. Product arrived quickly. Packaging was in good shape. Product was on sale so price was very good."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Greg M.
West Richland, WA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/5/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
27
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Ohio Steel 46" Pro Lawn Sweeper
The spiral brush works better than our old paddle wheel style. The unit is over 54 inches wide with the wheels being the widest part. Ours had to have the bag stitched bag together along the top seam for about 4 inches. If the leaves arent wet, the unit does a pretty good job of picking them up.
Greg Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
11
George G.
Waverly, IA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/8/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works As Advertised
Have used the sweeper 5 times now to pick up leaves in 4 different yards. It works as expected which is to say it works well on level lawns. Since brush penetrations is only 1/2 - 3/4 in any holes or low spots do not get cleaned up and high spots may cause the wheels to slide. Leaf pickup ceases at roughly 80% fill and a trail of leaves may "leak out" and be left for a few feet on the way to dump. Having said all that, it does a good job if you have realistic expectations and makes... more
George Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
22
Jerry K.
Whitewater, WI
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/12/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Arrives Promptly
Although on back order, the unit was at my door on the third day. At first coming out of the box it looked complex, but the directions were great and assembling it went smoothly. I have yet to use it, but I'm away for several weeks, so when I return, the leaves will be waiting for me and I hope my Ohio Sweeper will make quick work of them. Great product at a very good value.
Jerry Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Robert H.
Hurlock, MD
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/20/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
10
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Never owned a yard sweeper. We had to keep the leaves from covering and smothering our renovated lawn and a rake would possibly be too rough. This thing is rugged and works like a charm.
Robert Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Robert's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Shipping was awesome, halfway across the country in 2 days for free."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Matthew J.
Wadsworth, IL
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/17/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
09
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Super Sweeper
I've been waiting for something to make my life easierůthis sweeper is great. Easy assembly, easy use. I highly recommend it. Thanks!!!
Matthew Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Blaine M.
Clinton, AR
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/28/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lawn Sweeper
Easy to put together. Does a great job with the leaves and grass.
Blaine Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Blaine's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Worth the money."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Adam B.
Sylacauga, AL
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/5/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product! Timesaver!!
We have a 1-acre yard in the city and were behind on raking leaves. We had 4 layers of leaves piled up in the yard. We put this device behind our riding mower in 6th gear and cleared the entire yard in 2 hours!!

I highly recommend it!
Adam Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Duane H.
Meadville, PA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/11/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
24
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Sweeper
Ordered the sweeper and it arrived in a couple days. Was easy to put together (not the best directions). Does a great job picking up the mulched leaves and grass.

Seems like the brushes are getting bent out of shape after three uses but still cleans everything up with no problems. Sweeper is well built and worth the investment.
Duane Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Duane's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Super fast delivery and no problems with the items I have ordered from them.."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
John G.
Bethlehem, PA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/28/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
19
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works - Great
Have 1.5 acres and cleans the leaves up super fast, with no problems. Adjust the brush properly and works great.
John Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Paul S.
Grand Rapids, MI
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/14/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
18
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Pretty Good.
Gets up the bulk of the leaves and saves a lot of time.
Paul Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Charles S.
Charlotte, NC
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/26/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No More Raking
Got tired of raking so I bought the sweeper. Did the whole yard quickly. Don't have to get off tractor to empty it either.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Some Assembly But Easy
Charles Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Daniel M.
Hilton, NY
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/14/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Quality
It seems like a good quality lawn sweeper. It was a little hard to assemble but I worked my way through it.
Daniel Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Bobby M.
Prairieville, LA
REVIEWED
MAR.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ohio Steel Sweeper 46"
Will it pick up sweet gum balls or just stick to them and get clogged up?
Bobby Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
45
Greg S.
Monrovia, IN
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/13/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
14
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Works As Advertised
I purchased this sweeper to pick up leaves and so far it has worked okay. I am having problems with leaves coming out of the hopper as my yard is pretty rough and uneven. I fixed this by wiring the hopper to the sweeper but this is a pain because you have to undo the wires to empty the hopper.
Greg Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Greg's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I never received a tracking number and was about to call after a couple of days but when I got home from work, it was on my front porch! Very fast shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
02
Bobby M.
Prairieville, LA
REVIEWED
MAR.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ohio Steel Sweeper 46"
Will it pick up sweet gum balls or just stick to them and get clogged up?
Bobby Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
17
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials