Search
< Back to Product

Ohio Steel 50SWP26 Lawn Sweepers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$399.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$449.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Ohio Steel 50SWP26 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (15)
Easy To Use (11)
I'd Buy It Again (9)
Durable (8)
Fast (8)
Cons
Expensive (5)
Durability (5)
Bad Instructions (3)
Packaging (2)
Difficult To Use (2)
84% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
41 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Marissa, the Leaf Blower Expert
Leaf Blower Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
43 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
2597 Helpful Votes
Leaf Blowers Direct Recommended

The Ohio Steel 50SWP26 tow behind lawn sweeper offers professional grade features at an affordable price. Designed for the larger property owner, this workhorse will clean up leaves, grass, debris, pine needles and most types of nuts and keep your property looking it's best.

The Ohio Steel 50SWP26 features an industry-leading, large capacity 26 cubic foot heavy-duty collection hopper and an extra wide 50 inch sweeping path. The patented spiral brush design sweeps more efficiently than... more
Marissa Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
849
Chris H.
Jamestown, NY
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/24/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
16
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
If Your Yard Has Alot Of Trees, It's A Must
withln 6 hours picked up 1800 hundred sq ft of leaves works great!
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Fast, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Expensive
Chris Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
00
William M.
Brewton, AL
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/16/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
09
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Did The Job
Tired off picking up limbs from about 75 pecan trees on about 6 acres. Picked up the biggest limbs and then mowed the rest with my zero turn mower with sweeper attached. Very please with the results it left. Need to modify the bottom of the bag where a hole has started to appear.
Cons: Durability
William Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Johnny C.
Mobile, AL
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
FEB.
12
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Required Modifications
Thru-bolted plates to tubing at rear corners of the bag, then 4" heavy duty swivel castors thru-bolted to plates with ropes tying free swinging bag tubing to sweeper tubing. Now it works without dumping leaves and tearing up the bagger due to uneven ground.
Johnny Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Carlo O.
Cartersville, GA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 8/4/13
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
157 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
12
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Large Lawn Sweeper Heavy Pro Built
I just purchased this product a week ago.

Took me about 40 minutes to build with the help of my 2 year old and I am not mechanically inclined at all.

Sturdy, easy to build.

On a first pass it did not seem to pick up the clippings from my driveway but after adjusting the settings it did the trick.

On grass also did a great job picking up the clippings, but at times it loses traction on the grass and stops spinning the wheel. Again, I had to readjust the lever settings and seems to... more
Pros: Durable, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Trouble Shooting
Carlo Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
425
Ron
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 4/16/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
33 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
24
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
More Then You Bargan For
This is the best sweeper I have ever owned. I have three acres of grass, Hickory Nut trees, Pines, and all kinds of flowering stuff my wife wanted. We live in Michigan and when a storm comes through and after the winter, there is a yard full of clean-up work. This sweeper covers it all. It will pick up sticks 3 feet long down to a twig size. I can clear a mountain of nuts, Pine Cones, and even Pea Stone out of the grass with ease. I think it would pull the Pine Nettles out of the carpeting... more
Was this review helpful?
311
Kris Johnson
Bell City, LA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/17/13
Total Helpful Votes
27 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
SEP.
08
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Replace "plastic" Wheel Gear
Don't want to say all bad, the first few times I used the sweeper it worked Great. Picked up grass better than I expected it to.
I have used this sweeper for less than one summer and now (1) one of the wheels' (Plastic) gears are striped out. I did some research on other sites and see where other people are having the same problem.

The bar with the brush on it has metal gears, while the wheel has plastic gears. Plastic gear does not hold up.
Question /answer on this site said if you set... more
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Durability, Low Quality
Was this review helpful?
270
Darlene Schibley
Ossian, IN
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 5/22/13
Total Helpful Votes
26 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2013
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Terrible Experience Don't Buy If You Can't Assemble It!
It came with no manual and it set in my barn waiting for over 2 weeks I called the Ohio Steele Company several times requesting a manual and was told it will be in the mail today. 2 weeks later I called them again. Right now I am willing to take the nearly $400.00 loss to never see it again. I probably will put it in the dumpster where it belongs. Be prepared to go through what I went through just keep your money and by locally
Cons: Bad Instructions, Packaging, Expensive, Can't Use It If Not Assembled
Marissa, the Leaf Blower Expert
Product Expert
Darlene,
We are very sorry for the issues you have had getting a manual from Ohio Steel. Had we known you wre having such difficulties, we would have stepped in sooner. We will contact them on Monday to get some resolution for you.
more
Was this review helpful?
265
Mark Pantelias
Bronx, NY
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 6/9/13
Total Helpful Votes
19 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
01
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Heavy Duty Lawn Sweeper
Cut my work time to 30 minutes instead of 3-4 hours of raking cut lawn!!!! Awesome product!!!
Pros: Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable, High Quality
Mark Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
191
Jeff L.
Summit, NJ
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/16/13
Total Helpful Votes
15 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
NOV.
06
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Sweeps
Bought it two weeks ago and it was delivered on time. Driver was nice. The sweeper sweeps very nicely. Just wish the hopper was much bigger so I don't have to do so many "dump" runs.

Bottom line: I like it and it exceeds expectation. Thank you.
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Quiet
Jeff Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
151
George D.
Mobile, AL
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/19/13
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
10
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Probably Best For Manicured Yards
My yard is not perfectly smooth and has sticker vines. Probably wasn't a good purchase for me as leafs do not pick up well in ruff (uneven) spots and vines were wrapping around the shaft.

I also bent the lower bag frame while backing up to dump my very first load and had to order a new frame kit. Evidently as the bag fills the weight causes the hopper to drag the ground. I backed into a very small stop and horseshoed the frame.

Do not want to trash the product but wish I hadn't bought... more
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Store
Cons: Difficult To Use, Durability, Bent The Bag Frame And Had To Buy A New Frame Kit
Was this review helpful?
120
Jerry H.
Frankston, TX
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/12/13
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
NOV.
04
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Time Saver
We have about an acre of grass and TREES. First year in our home last year, leaves proved to be a time consuming job for wife and myself. I have used it twice now and find it to be exactly as represented. On my smooth lawn, it works great. On the areas that are not smooth, due to drainage areas, it does not pick up as well. It is obviously built straight and 5 ft wide. It can not dip where the ground is not smooth.
However it saves me all kinds of time, and the wife has retired from the... more
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Durable
Jerry Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
121
Bill Mccutcheon
Dallas, GA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 8/19/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
10
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Ok Mostely On Flat Ground, Really A Pain On Hills
I have used this Sweeper a couple of times. Not Jumping up and down about it, but it's okay. My yard has a flat section right in front of the house and a long sloping hill leading up the driveway to the street. I have to make adjustments to the bag constantly when I transition from the flat to the sloped terrain or I look behind me and the lower part of the bag is bouncing in the wind.Lots of stopping and adjusting.

My yard is literally surrounded with hardwood trees, and this fall is going... more
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Store, Light Weight
Cons: Bad Instructions, Expensive, Difficult To Use, Bag
Bill's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"This particular product is not for everyone. Especially those with different elevation changes. The staff was great when I spoke with them, and shipping was lightning fast. There are other products that I will definitely purchase from you."
 more
Was this review helpful?
100
Steve E.
Kenosha, WI
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 8/6/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
28
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ohio Steel (50") 26 Cubic Foot Pro Lawn Sweeper
The Pro Lawn Sweeper is a great investment. It saved me a lot of man hours. If you have a lot of grass to mow & pick up, this is the lawn sweeper for you! I highly recommend this product!!!!!!
Pros: High Quality, Features, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations
Steve Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Steve Would Recommend Leaf Blowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"What use to take me a couple of days to rake, now takes me a couple of hours! This product is awesome!!!!!!!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
133
Gerald
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/23/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
14
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Recommended For Level Lawns
The leaf catcher works great for level lawns, and for going up or down a flat hillside. It does not work well for going sidewise on a hillside, nor for uneven ground.

The instructions state this clearly, and it is correct. I recommend you buy this product if you have a level lawn.
Was this review helpful?
111
Matthew B.
Saint Amant, LA
REVIEWED
JUN.
03
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Need A Pulley System For Easier Bin Emptying
I love using my sweeper it makes the cleanup job must faster, but.....
To make this sweeper ultra-better. It needs a lift system. The rope pulling over the shoulder is tough. I wish there was an attachment for the lawn mower that would keep the rope out of the way and make it easier to pull the bin to dump would be ideal. I have made one by hand but would prefer one to be made for this that comes with the build kit.
Pros: Fast
Cons: Bin Hard To Empty And Rope Gets Tangled Up
Matthew Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Matthew's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Purchase and delivery on time and undamaged. Instructions in box and easy to follow."
 more
Was this review helpful?
91
Daniel H.
Doylestown, PA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/7/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
28
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Sweeper
Great design and engineering. Assembly directions are easy and it took less than an hour to build. Very balanced hopper for easy dumping. You'll need 6 feet of wall space side to side and about 2 feet deep to vertically store the sweeper assembly. The hopper can be collapsed for storage as well.
Pros: High Quality, Durable, Easy To Use, Easy To Store
Daniel Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
81
Steve W.
Fishersville, VA
REVIEWED
JAN.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fun To Work With
I bought one of these to pick up leaves from 7 Maple trees. Wow did it work great! I even used the hydraulic lift on my Simplicity Garden tractor to lift it while dumping leaves on my garden for burning.
Steve Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
61
David C.
Washoe Valley, NV
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 7/30/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
20
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Sweeps Up All Kinds Of Stuff. Doesn't Dump Heavy Loads.
I bought this to tow behind my compact tractor. The first problem was that the attachment was incompatible because the vertical pin of my tractor is much larger than the clevis holes. I ended up attaching it to my rear mower which had .75 inch holes so I tow them together which worked out. I have a 2 acre horse pasture with lots of weeds and some horse manure all of which were picked up pretty successfully. The problem is that for anything heavier than leaves, it's very hard to dump a full... more
Pros: Sweeps Very Well
Cons: Durability
David Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Michael B.
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 4/11/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
23
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Maybe Good For Large, Smooth Lawns
The sweeper was purchased for use three purposes - to pick up grass in my orchard after mowing, to pick up walnuts, and to pick up leaves.

It did a decent job of lawn raking in the areas where my orchard was very smooth, but not on the more undulating ground. It did not pick up nuts (it was advertised with this capability) even after extensive adjustment of the sweeper height.

It picked up light leaves but was unable to handle heavier leaf fall under my oak trees. It is a bit delicate... more
Pros: Fast, Light Weight, Wide Coverage
Cons: Durability, Low Quality, Unreliable
Was this review helpful?
84
John
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 4/10/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
17
2014
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Never Again
Ran it once and am spending more time rebuilding it.
I can buy crap anywhere.....l. Are you paying good wages to manufacture this crap?
Don't ask the question if you don't want to here the answer.
And you don't have the."gonads" to publish this
Marissa, the Leaf Blower Expert
Product Expert
John,
Hello

We are sorry to hear you are having performance issues with the sweeper you purchased. I would recommend contacting the manufacturer Ohio Steel. They warranty the item and can help in any way needed. You can reach them at 1-800-652-2321.

Thank You
more
Was this review helpful?
128
Scott C.
Blairsville, GA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 8/19/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
10
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
Works exactly how I hoped it would.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Durable, Reliable
Scott Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
51
Chris M.
Dublin, GA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/7/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
28
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
All other stores had them on back order.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Heavy
Chris Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Chris Would Recommend Leaf Blowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No one else had one in stock."
 more
Was this review helpful?
51
Franklin R.
Providence Forge, VA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 8/20/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine! Difficult To Store...
This lawn sweeper is BIG and can handle a LOT of grass and leaves (I hope!) dumping has to be done in an area that you will eitehr use these clippings or where you don't mind it killing the ground underneath, but this is great for next year's mulching. I really like how much you can get in it before you have to dump it too.
Storing it demands a large area and I have to protect it so it will last a long time.
Franklin Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Franklin,
By removing the hopper bag (remove tension rods to collapse bag))the unit should fit along a garage wall taking up very little space considering that it is a 50" lawn sweeper.
more
Was this review helpful?
41
Frank B.
Windsor, NC
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/15/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
07
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Satisfied With Ohio Sweeper
Sweeper picks up very well and doesn't take long to cover a large area.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Fast
Frank Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Mac
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 4/2/12
REVIEWED
APR.
24
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lawnmagnet
This product is as advertised. Very substantial and picks up wet grass without fail. Very happy.
Was this review helpful?
41
Lynne K.
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/3/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
24
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Piece Of Equipment
We have TONS of leaves. This lawn sweeper has saved countless hours. First one arrived damaged. Great customer service and we had a new one within the week. Highly recommend.
Lynne Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Jim S.
Doniphan, NE
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 3/14/14
REVIEWED
MAR.
21
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
50 Swp 26 Lawn Sweeper
I picked the Sweeper up at my local truck freight loading dock. The worker helped me get it off the dock and into my pickup. He showed me a hole in the cardboard box where the box flap had been torn lose in shipping. People that pack this sweeper had stapled the end flaps OVER the long side flaps and they get torn off sliding across truck floors.

Unloaded the box myself and parts are all zip tied and wrapped in plastic sleeves. Nothing was missing and the instruction book that was lose was... more
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Fast, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Packaging
Jim Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Jim's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Change the way you staple the shipping boxes. End flaps should go in the box first .....then long side flaps get stapled OVER end flaps."
 more
Was this review helpful?
31
Danny H.
REVIEWED
NOV.
20
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Well Worth The Buy
I have an acre of lawn and this sweeper has cut my work more than 2/3 the time. This has been one of the best investments I have made.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Fast, Reliable
Cons: Bottom Of Bagger Wears Out
Danny Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Randall A.
Wasola, MO
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 8/7/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Sweeper
It's a great sweeper. Can get quite a load in it. Only problem is the load is quite heavy to dump with the small diameter rope provided. Thinking of putting larger rope, maybe with knots for better grip. Like I said, can get quite a load. Heavy duty sweeper. More than satisfied.
Randall Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Randall's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Free shipping was a sure purchase."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Charles M.
Waddell, AZ
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/6/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
16
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Like A Champ
Really liking the fact that the brush height adjustment stays where I set it unlike my previous sweeper. My pasture and yard aren't the most manicured/flattest piece's of ground by any means but this sweeper holds its own and gets just about everything (grass, leaves, small branches, pine needles, pine cones, and the bones my dog leaves in the pasture).
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, Reliable, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Expensive
Charles Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Charles's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Nothing but good experiences so far."
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
John K.
Downers Grove, IL
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 7/19/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
09
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Used It One Time And It Works
The only complaint was I was missing two parts but called and no hassle they sent them to me.
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Durable, Price
John Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Justin
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 4/14/14
REVIEWED
MAY.
06
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Time Saver
I recently purchased a home on a 1.5 acre lot with dozens of trees. I didn't have the budget to buy everything all at once (who does), so a riding lawn mower mulching leaves was the best I could do. Toward the end of the season, I wasn't keeping up. This spring I purchased the 50" Ohio Steel sweeper and a leaf blower to move the remaining leaves from mulched tree islands. It was remarkable how fast and well this combination worked.

The sweeper does a really nice job in picking up... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Durable
Justin Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Wendell G.
Manila, AR
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/23/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
14
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Have A Lot Of Trees And They Shade Leaves
I got tired of raking and thought this would work. Two days after I got it, we had a small winter storm. I will know more how it works when it drys out.
Pros: High Quality, Reliable, Fast, Quiet
Cons: Bad Instructions, Expensive, The Picture On The Box Helped Put The Thig Together
Wendell Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Wendell's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"This is a lawn sweeper and seems to work ok."
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Joel A.
La Grange, KY
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/9/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
02
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Leaf Destroyer
I live on a farm, have a two acre yard, and lots (lots) of trees. I bought this lawn sweeper primarily for leaves. I was pleasantly surprised to discover that this things works incredibly well on both wet and dry leaves. It sweeps well, holds a lot of leaves, and dumps them easily. I finished the job in one day, when it usually takes three. The only fault is that it does not work well on hills.
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Fast
Joel Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Ron H.
Joshua,, TX
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/20/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
01
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Good Buy
I needed something to pick up all the leaves, even between mowing, as fall hits N.E. Texas. Our 2 small dogs have fur that acts like Velcro in attracting leaves, grass, etc, and they track it inside. The leaf sweeper does a great job of pretty quickly sweeping it all up.
My only complaint is, there is not an easy efficient way to get leaves from the bin, other than dump them on a tarp and then try to get the tarp contents into a trash bag.

Could someone there design a way to place a pair of... more
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, Quiet
Cons: No Easy Way To Get Leaves From Bin To Trash Bag
Ron Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Ron Would Recommend Leaf Blowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good value, well built. Diagrams in assembly instructions could be better. Glad I bought it, good price, quick shipping, etc."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Richard G.
Taylorsville, MS
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/24/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
17
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Product
I love it!
Richard Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Marshall C.
Lake Tapps, WA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 6/1/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
19
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Sweeper
Son and I made a hitch that is offset to the right rear wheel of my 61" Zero turn mower. The sweeper picks up the grass that comes out of the mower discharge chute. It is easy to dump without leaving the mower's seat, just pull the rope.
Marshall Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Norman W.
Brighton, IL
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/17/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
10
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
I've had the Ohio Steel Lawn 50" Sweeper for about a month now and used it several times. It does everything I expected it would do. It took about an hour to put together.

The instructions were very good although one of the assembly washers were missing. Not a real big deal. Overall a real good deal and time saver.
Norman Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Dee M.
Salmon, ID
REVIEWED
DEC.
19
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
A Recent Buyer
So far I have been impressed because of quick shipment and ease of assembly. I will not actually be using this sweeper until spring when the snow is gone and I use it after thatching my 1 acre lawn and afterwards when I "cut the grass".
I would love to have an opportunity to make a more complete review after I have used it for a while. Probably July 2014 would be a good time.
Pros: Easy To Assemble, Packed Well For Shipment
Dee Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
11
John B.
Steens, MS
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/25/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
15
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Lawn Sweeper
I have not had a chance to use it yet. But it appears to be made much better and larger than some other sweepers it compares to and not that much more expensive. I really don't think I will have a problem with it.
Pros: Features, Price
John Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
John Would Recommend Leaf Blowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Damn how much more can I say it's a lawn sweeper!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
25
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials