Search
< Back to Product

Tanaka TRB24EAP Gas s Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$159.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$159.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$159.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Tanaka TRB24EAP Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
Light Weight (29)
Easy To Use (23)
I'd Buy It Again (19)
High Quality (17)
Exceeded Expectations (11)
Cons
Noisey (1)
Nosiey (1)
Loud (1)
Have Not Found One (1)
Expensive (1)
96% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
99 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Marissa, the Leaf Blower Expert
Leaf Blower Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
43 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
2602 Helpful Votes
Leaf Blowers Direct Recommended

The Tanaka TRB24EAP Professional 23.9cc 2-Cycle Hand Held Blower offers commercial quality in a light weight design for better balance and ease of use for just about any user.

While it is cheaper in price compared to the Dolmar PB-251.4, the TRB24EAP is equipped with a 23.9 cc PureFire« II two-stroke engine. This particular design allows this unit to meet emission standards and be better for the environment while still not sacrificing any power, extra weight or maintenance issues. This... more
Marissa Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
22254
Pat
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/8/15
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Machine
Lighter and more powerful than my Echo and about $100 less.
Pat Recommends This Tanaka Product
Was this review helpful?
51
Raymond C.
Rising Sun, MD
REVIEWED
DEC.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product, Buy It Now If You Need A Blower!
Wow! I should have purchased this blower years ago. It surpasses a Craftsman by a mile. It has a large volume of pressure that blows the nozzle off the tube at times. It's light in weight, easy to handle, good on wet leaves and if I could get the nozzle to stay on the tube I would say that this is an excellent buy. Purchase one now!
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, Reliable, Exceeded Expectations
Raymond Recommends This Tanaka Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Grant H.
Summit, NJ
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/11/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
An Excellent Tool!
Well built, starts easily, very powerful. Makes cleaning gutters much easier.
Pros: Light Weight, High Quality, Price, Easy To Store
Grant Recommends This Tanaka Product
Grant's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"A terrific purchasing experience, as always."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Stephen H.
Wausaukee, WI
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/20/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tanaka Leaf Blower
I have had no issues through limited use.
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, Met expectations
Cons: None identified during limited use.
Stephen Recommends This Tanaka Product
Stephen's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Experience during limited use, has met expectations. Only issue, which I would expect with any blower, is extremely wet leaves or pine needles. The blower takes care of them, but it takes longer. Haven't tried the blower on dry snow yet, but would expect it to perform adequately."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Brad
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/9/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Pleased! Powerful, Lightweight, Easy To Start.
The Tanaka leaf blower is well worth the money. It was easy to start each time. It has a powerful blast of air. It was actually out-blowing my brother-in-law's Stihl. Used it to blow leaves out of our large yard, about 1.5 acres. This leaf blower really saved us time. The Tanaka was light enough that it didn't require a carry strap. I was able to use just one hand for most of the day. It does vibrate at full speed, but so does every engine.

At idle, it has a powerful enough air flow to move... more
Pros: Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations, Price, Easy To Store
Brad Recommends This Tanaka Product
Brad's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Finding the right leaf blower was rather easy at Leaf Blowers Direct. The information and buying guides really helped, as did the ratings and reviews. I looked several other places, but came back here to purchase."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Judith F.
Morrisonville, NY
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/9/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is A Great Product.
This machine is great. It really is a hard working machine with a lot of power.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Price, Fast
Judith Recommends This Tanaka Product
Judith's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It was a great and easy experience"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard G.
Kansas City, MO
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/6/16
Total Reviews
5 Reviews
REVIEWED
NOV.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Starts!!!
After replacing my 10 year old hard to start Troy built, this is a dream. Easy to start, and powerful.
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable
Richard Recommends This Tanaka Product
Richard's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Power Direct always exceeds expectations."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark E.
Summerville, SC
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/8/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Leaf Blower
So far so good. It's easy to start and easy to use. Average on noise.
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, High Quality, Price
Mark Recommends This Tanaka Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jose G.
Melbourne Beach, FL
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/18/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Hand Held Blower I Have Owned, I Use It Everyday. Long Driv
Love it!
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations, Quiet
Jose Recommends This Tanaka Product
Jose's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great, eady"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
David M.
Princeton, WV
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/6/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
OCT.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Thing Blows
Decent quality, pretty good ergonomics, easy to start, does not get hot, very good price.
Hard to beat, pleased so far
David Recommends This Tanaka Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Lynn A.
Espanola, NM
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/17/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
OCT.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Leaf Blower I've Owned
Starts very easily. Just got through using it this afternoon. Stopped and started it several times and it started on the first pull each time.
Pros: Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, Starts Very Easy
Cons: When Using Right Handed It Tries To Suck Your Pant Leg Into The A
Lynn Recommends This Tanaka Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Kenneth S.
Mc Calla, AL
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 5/29/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome
Totally satisfied. l this machine works really well. I'm very happy with it.

Makes chore of concrete cleaning a piece of cake. Buy it !!!
Kenneth Recommends This Tanaka Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Ron C.
Grifton, NC
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 3/28/16
REVIEWED
APR.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mystery Tool
I ordered this blower solely on the ratings and reviews on your web site. Based upon earlier transactions, I have developed great trust in your company. This blower is really a good one. Much better than the Troy-Bilt it replaced. Highly recommend it to others.
Ron Recommends This Tanaka Product
Was this review helpful?
42
Arlene P.
Goodrich, MI
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/5/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Compact
Living on 11 acres. Needed a little blower just to keep the areas around the house free of dirt and leaves and grass. Had a Tanaka professional edger back in the 90's when I ran a landscape company and it was the best edger I've ever used. Was excited to try the blower and was not disappointed!
Pros: Light Weight, High Quality, Reliable, Price
Cons: On-off Switch Is Difficult To Use
Arlene Recommends This Tanaka Product
Arlene's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Item was easily researched, easy to purchase, shipped on time and received promptly."
 more
Was this review helpful?
31
Steven B.
Grand Marais, MN
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/25/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Thing Rocks!
This thing is everything the other reviewers say it is. It blows leaves easily. I can't wait to blow the snow off our deck with it.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: No cons.
Steven Recommends This Tanaka Product
Steven's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The leaf blower arrived amazingly fast!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Jerry P.
Suwanee, GA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/22/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Light Weight Deleafer
This is a good hand carried blower for the women of the house or the elderly with weak or arthritic wrists.Works in modest sized grassy and planted ares as well as on paved areas.
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Jerry Recommends This Tanaka Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Robert C.
Marysville, MI
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/8/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Blower!!!
I bought this based on the reviews. It started on the first pull. Light weight and nicely balanced. I was impressed with the power it has. Great blower!
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, High Quality, Reliable
Robert Recommends This Tanaka Product
Robert's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I like how the website is set up. It lets you compare products and helps you make the best choice."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
James G.
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/3/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Powerful Blower
Easy to assemble in minutes. Start easy. Great blower and very durable.

I used this blower to blow the drive off and leaves, pine straw and small stick's in the yard, it's beat racking the yard. Make the job easy.

I would recommend this blower to anyone who's has a yard.
James Recommends This Tanaka Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Dennis O.
Butler, PA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/2/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tanaka Blower
Really like it, light weight to handle, and easy start compared to the sears craftsman that i had.

Thanks
Dennis Recommends This Tanaka Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Linda W.
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/21/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far Good...
Easy to put together... Starts right up... Powerful.... Really moves those leaves.

One suggestion... No strap included. We took the strap from our weed whacker, and it helps a lot.
Linda Recommends This Tanaka Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Phillip C.
Jacksonville, FL
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 5/22/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
13
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Blower
First gas blower for me. A little awkward as it twists a bit in your hand. Also must hold away from body as intake will suck against your leg. If I could I would trade for backpack model. It works fine.
Phillip Recommends This Tanaka Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Robert Crocker
Thomaston, AL
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/7/15
REVIEWED
APR.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Blower
This blower fits the bill. Easy starting with a lot of wind.
Robert Recommends This Tanaka Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Court J.
Oklahoma City, OK
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/20/16
REVIEWED
APR.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Great Blower
This Tanaka blower is must have. It is probably the fastest starting blower I have had, and there have been many. The power is great. I would certainly buy another Tanaka.
Court Recommends This Tanaka Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Jerry F.
Lansing, NC
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/23/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best I Ever Had And Have 4 Now On The Property
a great powerful lightweight leaf blower.
Pros: Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: none!
Jerry Recommends This Tanaka Product
Jerry's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I read the reviews on the POWER EQUIPMENT DIRECT SITE, took a chance and bought it! VERY HAPPY WITH THE PRODUCT AND PED's CUSTOMER SERVICE!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Walter K.
Mount Gretna, PA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/16/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Performance, Excellent Buy.
This is a very good buy. It has great power and starts easily. Most importantly(for me) is that it is relatively light with great CF blowing power. My personal way to blow leaves most effectively is to use two hand held blowers simultaneously. Its like eating with a fork AND a knife.....lets you push the food(leaves) into the direction you want without overblowing because you catch the overblow from one with the other blower at an angle to direct the leaves perfectly.

Try it...it is MUCH... more
Pros: Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, Price
Cons: no locking
Walter Recommends This Tanaka Product
Walter's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast delivery, no charge delivery."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Curtis W.
Gretna, NE
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/2/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Leaf Blower
Fast shipping. The leaf blower works great, starts easily, and it's light weight. The on/off switch is a little different, but not bad. I'm very happy with it. I would buy it again.
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality
Curtis Recommends This Tanaka Product
Curtis's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Always great service!!!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Nick W.
Kendallville, IN
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 7/17/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Leaf Blower
Starts 2nd pull. Plenty of power. Lightweight.
Nick Recommends This Tanaka Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Duffy D.
Houma, LA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 8/8/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Purchase
Ordered and received in 2 dysfunction. Put gas and cranked about 6 times and would not state. Put switch to on and started 1st crank. Next time, I will follow instructions. I really like better than last blower not naming brand from Sears.
Duffy Recommends This Tanaka Product
Was this review helpful?
00
David R.
Grand Rapids, MI
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 5/3/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It!!
I've had it now for a few months and this thing is great. It's powerful, it starts on the second pull, it's powerful, it's lightweight, and it's powerful.

I don't know why I waited so long to buy a blower; but now that I have it, I couldn't do without it. I chose the Tanaka based on other reviews, and I have absolutely no regrets - I am completely happy with my decision and have no reservations about recommending this blower.
David Recommends This Tanaka Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Conrad J.
Council Bluffs, IA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 6/17/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Superior To What I Had....
This is far superior to my old Homelite blower. After only a few uses I can tell the quality is better and the performance is far better. Worth the price...then with no shipping and no sales tax why would one go any further? Get one...you'll be happy with the results.
Conrad Recommends This Tanaka Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Randy S.
Unicoi, TN
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 6/6/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great
Light, simple, and dependable.
Randy Recommends This Tanaka Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Bonnie S.
Cocoa, FL
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 3/8/16
REVIEWED
APR.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
New Blower
Works great, had a hard time first starting it but than again I'm one who doesn't read directions. Once I figured it out am very pleased with it. Fairly light to hold which is good.
Bonnie Recommends This Tanaka Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jim W.
Belleair, FL
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/25/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Value
Initial results are awesome. Starts on 1st pull. Idle is effective for cleaning pavements, while maximum volume can handle wet leaves and cleaning out beds. Easy to handle.

Marissa's advice was helpful. And over time, I hope the quality will also prove high. I believe this is an excellent value.
Jim Recommends This Tanaka Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Billy M.
Manchester, TN
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/31/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lots Of Power!
Love this leaf blower! Does a great job!
Billy Recommends This Tanaka Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Saundra R.
Little Rock, AR
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/26/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
What A Great Product!
I got this blower for my daughter's birthday--I know, it's not generally a feminine present--and she loves, loves, loves it! It's lightweight and starts every time she remembers which setting is on and which is off.

She reports that it has a powerful blowing capacity and is pretty quiet. She has a large yard with lots of leaves during the fall, and she is so happy with the Tanaka blower because she can quickly get them all to the street so the city can suck them up with their leaf eating... more
Saundra Recommends This Tanaka Product
Saundra's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"My order got off to a rough start--I tried to order the blower over a holiday weekend for 2-day delivery which cost a lot more but discovered the company wouldn't be open until the day I actually wanted to receive the blower. I canceled the order and resubmitted a new order for the same blower, minus the fast shipping. Although I expected a nightmare of a mix-up because of two orders to get one blower, the customer service people at Leaf Blowers Direct understood perfectly and there was no mix-up and only one blower charged to my credit card and delivered to the intended recipient. Thanks again!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Dean S.
Inman, SC
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/6/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Amazing Power
This little blower has a bunch of power. Starts easily and has great velocity.
Dean Recommends This Tanaka Product
Was this review helpful?
00
D. Johnson
Girard, OH
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/4/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy Start
This Blower has been very good, so far.
D. Recommends This Tanaka Product
D.'s Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I have always had a good experience with this site."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert D.
Southington, CT
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/2/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
15
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Glad I Bought It
Had a walk behind which got to be too much for me to handle as I got older(I am in my 80's). This is very light and very powerful. It would have been even better if it came with a strap to attach to it so that you could put it around your neck for more easy handling. Anyway, I am very happy with it and would not hesitate to recommend it.
Pros: Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: have a strap atachment
Robert Recommends This Tanaka Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Barry
Prospect, CT
REVIEWED
DEC.
29
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tanaka Blower
This blower works GREAT! It started in less than 3 pulls and has plenty of power!
With the 7 year guarantee, how can you go wrong!?
Another good thing, PED got it to me in under 4 days!!
The Tanaka people have been making engines for at least 40 years that I remember.
I think that their first was a gas powered drill.
Was this review helpful?
512
Andrew F.
Elmira, NY
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 7/13/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tanaka-awesome
I had purchased an Echo 210 MPH leaf blower, and was not satisfied, seemed not to be 210 MPH. After searching on the internet, I found the brand Tanaka, which is owned by Hitachi Corp.

I have several Hitachi power tools and they, I believe are some of the best sleeper brands on the market. Knowing this, I ordered this Tanaka leaf blower. This thing will blow away any in its grade, far superior than one would expect.

After checking the reviews, the ONLY con was that it will suck you pant... more
Andrew Recommends This Tanaka Product
Was this review helpful?
331
Roland S.
Birmingham, AL
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 8/24/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
17
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Light Weight And Easy To Start And Handle For Seniors
Needed quick and easy blower to clear drive way and sidewalk areas. This blower is perfect.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, High Quality, Easy To Store
Roland Recommends This Tanaka Product
Roland Would Recommend Leaf Blowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"All as stated - and I recommend your web site."
 more
Was this review helpful?
346
Robert P.
Houston, TX
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 6/19/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
11
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Phipps Lawn Maintenance
This blower has good power runs like a champ, I am satisfied.
Was this review helpful?
329
Donald R.
West Chester, PA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/24/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
16
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Really Blows
Very powerful blower, moves a lot of leaves very quickly, easy to use.
Pros: Quiet, Light Weight, Fast, High Quality
Donald Recommends This Tanaka Product
Was this review helpful?
231
Dan Lamont
Cobleskill, NY
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/19/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
21
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Stopped Blowing After 3hrs. Of Use
Blower made screeching noise and stopped blowing any air. Engine runs at full throttle, but blows no air. Power Equip Direct referred me to Tanaka.
Marissa, the Leaf Blower Expert
Product Expert
Dan,
In matters like these, we are not looking to push off a customer to somebody. The product has to follow the warranty process at this point so a Tanaka servicing dealer can at least look at the product. If the product is deemed defective and not able to be repaired, a replacement would be provided by ourselves or Tanaka. The warranty is there to cover issues like this and we do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
more
Was this review helpful?
288
Allen K.
East Aurora, NY
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/2/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
26
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Parts Loouse In Side
purchased blower and within 1 and a half months it is broke already. Have to send for service to factory. I had to pay for shipment. I don't think it will last 7 years.
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, Price
Cons: Unreliable
Was this review helpful?
202
Eric B.
Guilford, CT
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/23/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
04
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Blows Away Echo And Stihl
I've bought new Echos and STIHLs and had absolutely no luck. Brand new they never ran right. The Tanaka starts right up and has plenty of power. Well worth the money!
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Eric Recommends This Tanaka Product
Was this review helpful?
153
Allen K.
East Aurora, NY
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/2/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
24
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good
I wish it had a auto-to run full speed.
Pros: High Quality, Light Weight, Fast, I'd Buy It Again
Allen Recommends This Tanaka Product
Was this review helpful?
110
Thomas S.
Boonton Twp, NJ
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/14/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
27
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
Only had for two months and use it every week. Starts up easy and blows everything off my driveway and lawn.
Pros: Light Weight, Durable, Easy To Use, Easy To Store
Thomas Recommends This Tanaka Product
Was this review helpful?
100
Tom C.
Union Grove, AL
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/19/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
10
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tanaka Professional 23.9cc 2-cycle Hand Held Blower
Cranked right up and used it to remove the leaves in the front yard. I could not believe the power and blowing power. It does a great job, very glad I bought it. Would highly recommend it for anyone needing a hand held blower.
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Fast
Tom Recommends This Tanaka Product
Was this review helpful?
80
Ricardo G.
Meridian, MS
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 3/28/15
REVIEWED
APR.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far, So Good
I have been through three leaf blowers, all of different well-known brands, in the past ten years. The last one lasted only three years, in which I took it to a small engine repair shop and was told it would be cheaper to buy a new one. I use my leaf blower to do my yard only. Therefore, being frustrated I did an Internet search and the Tanaka Professional had the best recommendations. I received it three weeks ago and used it twice. As advertise, it starts after 3 pulls. Plenty of power... more
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, Reliable
Cons: Suction On The Right Side Which Suck Clothing For Right Handed
Ricardo Recommends This Tanaka Product
Was this review helpful?
70
Maher F.
Lakeland, FL
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/13/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
05
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Quality
This blower is great.
Pros: Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Store
Maher Recommends This Tanaka Product
Was this review helpful?
70
Odie Y.
Magnolia, TX
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 3/18/15
REVIEWED
APR.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Powerful Blower!
This blower replaced an old Poulan blower and the difference is amazing. At idle speed, this blower will remove grass clippings from sidewalks and at full throttle it moves larger debris very effectively. Also, the balance of the blower is great which reduces arm fatigue while using it.

A minor complaint this is a powerful blower, and at full throttle, the blower tends to lift which can be tiring on the wrist. I don't use full throttle very often....
Odie Recommends This Tanaka Product
Was this review helpful?
60
David T.
Round Rock, TX
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/15/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
06
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Professional Grade Product Ready For The Homefront
Buy this Product, its a 10!

After buying a box store snow blower, and returning the next day based on reviews from their customers, I decided there must be some place that has a large selection of quality products for a variety of uses and prices, weights etc.

I did a web search and found Leaf Blowers Direct, and I searched their pages easily. I Found the Tanaka and looked at weight, cost, warranty, and performance and I decided to give it a try. The only unknown was how loud and the... more
David Recommends This Tanaka Product
David's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great Site and Great portfolio of options... Buy the Tanaka you may not know the name now but your family and neighbors will after you ship this home."
 more
Was this review helpful?
93
Sam G.
Mt. Holly, NC
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/23/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
13
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Impressive!
This machine replaced two Poulans that lasted less than a year, each under low to moderate use! It runs like a clock!
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations
Sam Recommends This Tanaka Product
Sam Would Recommend Leaf Blowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"The service and product are great! The price was about 13% more but Direct had the machine that I wanted!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
71
Douglas O.
Pierson, MI
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/19/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
09
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Did My Research
I was tired of useless, less expensive 2-stroke blowers. I did some research and spent a little more $$$ than I usually would and got what I wanted. The saying "You get what you pay for" is so true in this case. High quality. Out performed all of my previous leaf blowers. I feel I got the most for my money.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations, Quiet
Douglas Recommends This Tanaka Product
Was this review helpful?
94
Archie K.
Bethlehem, PA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/7/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Leaf Blower
Having no experience with Tanaka products I was just taking a chance. I'm very happy that I did. It's not a total light weight but it's not a beast to drag around either. It starts easy runs strong and has great throttle response. I feel like I made a great choice.
Archie Recommends This Tanaka Product
Was this review helpful?
51
Dave H.
Burlington, WI
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/4/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
30
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Little Noisy
The unit starts up easy 2 pulls, but I was expecting a little quieter unit based on another review. I had a Echo that was very quiet, it needed a carb after 10 years. I am going to by the carb and will probably give the Tanaka to my son. The engine surges a little up and down while running 1/2 to full throttle.
Pros: Light Weight, Price
Cons: Nosiey, Noisey, Loud
Was this review helpful?
51
John M.
Baden, PA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 4/6/15
REVIEWED
APR.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great ! !
When I went to start it, I filled it with gas/oil mix, primed & puled 2 times, then started.

The noise level is low, but the power is very good. So far, I've only used it once (for about 3 hours) to move a lot of heavy, wet leaves while I cleaned up the street from the winter mess.

It did a nice job. If you want a good machine try this one.
John Recommends This Tanaka Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Nicholas M.
North Haven, CT
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/14/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
12
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nick M
I ordered it to late to help me with the bulk of my leaves, but it did help me with the last of them. When I unpacked it I read the manual on how to start. I mixed a new batch of gas and oil filled the tank put the choke on and pumped the bulb five times, pulled the cord three times and it started right up. For the short time that I used it I'm very happy and would recommend it to my friends.
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality
Nicholas Recommends This Tanaka Product
Nicholas Would Recommend Leaf Blowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I also bought my snow blower from them last year. They area good company to do business with."
 more
Was this review helpful?
73
Ciro D.
Slidell, LA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 3/24/15
REVIEWED
APR.
15
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Fast Starts
Starts on the second pull.
Ciro Recommends This Tanaka Product
Was this review helpful?
41
James B.
Addison, TX
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 3/19/15
REVIEWED
APR.
09
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Very Good
So far, it's just what I had hoped for. Seems easier to use and lighter than the Echo which it replaced.
James Recommends This Tanaka Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Lois C.
Pittsburgh, PA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/29/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tanaka
Having a smaller lawn area than most people, and considering that I felt that it provided more physical activity to rake the leaves, I resisted the temptation to purchase a leaf blower. But talking with a landscaper to change the design of my lawn next spring to utilize decorative stones instead of mulch in the flower beds. He informed me that a leaf blower would help keep the beds clean of the many leaves. So I purchased the blower this fall to try it out on my many leaf-dropping trees.
more
Lois Recommends This Tanaka Product
Was this review helpful?
63
Jim R.
Harvey, LA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 3/7/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
17
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Leaf Blower
This is the best leaf blower I have ever owned...starts on first crank...has tremendous volume...runs smooth at idle speeds and at idle can be used like an air broom with blowing stuff all over the place....only drawback it does not have a throttle lock.
Jim Recommends This Tanaka Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Stuart G.
Carmichael, CA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/5/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I'm A Gardener Again!
I had to let my gardener go, and found how much fun it was to work in the yard again. The blower works so well I do not have to cuss to start it. It works so well, I can get it started on the first or second pull. Usually the first pull if I'm fast enough with the choke. This blower is absolutely great! I highly recommend it for all the good reasons, but you know it really has power! A great product!
Stuart Recommends This Tanaka Product
Stuart's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"A very nice experience! Nice to do business with. Great communicators, and work very hard to please. I will buy again. Thank you!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
52
Jimmy M.
Choctaw, OK
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 8/7/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
28
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
Easily keeps the driveway clean.
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Price
Jimmy Recommends This Tanaka Product
Jimmy's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very easy to start and operate."
 more
Was this review helpful?
63
Paul A.
Shelton, CT
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/22/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
13
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Blower
More than enough power for a hand held blower. Its a good addition to the back pack. Very Happy with the Tannaka.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Excellent Power More Than I Expected
Paul Recommends This Tanaka Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Chris
Hoffman Estates, IL
REVIEWED
NOV.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Does The Job Very Well, But Time Will Tell!
Of course 2 days ago, during the height of "leaf season" here in Chicago, my 6 year old Craftsman "215 mph" leaf blower/vac dies. Some quick research led me to the fact it's probably not worth fixing, as there are too many possibilities of what could be wrong, and I don't have that kind of time to tinker with it as leaves are piling up.

I start my research, and since I had such a good experience with PED during a recent effluent pump purchase, I decided to look here in... more
Chris Recommends This Tanaka Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Lee S.
Polson, MT
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/27/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
19
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Experience
At first I was a little skeptical because I hadn't heard the name before. But I must say it came packed very well, it started up almost immediately and it does a fantastic job. The quality of the machine is as good as it gets. I would recommend to anyone.
Lee Recommends This Tanaka Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Bruce L.
Tulsa, OK
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 7/13/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is The One To Have.
Previously had a Toro vac/blower from PED. Loved it...but somebody else loved it more. Stolen in June. Decided I did not need the vac feature and selected the Commercial Grade Tanaka. 2 pounds lighter and 10 mph more air velocity (170 mph). Used it for the first time yesterday to clean house gutters and sidewalks/driveway. Used 91 octane real gas instead of the recommended 89 octane plus the 2-cycle oil.

Pushed primer bulb until system was primed, set choke, pulled cord twice, took... more
Pros: Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable
Cons: Have Not Found One
Bruce Recommends This Tanaka Product
Bruce's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I am a repeat customer. Bought a 42 inch Toro ZTR mower initially, then a Toro vac/blower and now a Tanaka leaf and boulder blower."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Richard
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 8/7/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
15
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Neighbors Are Jealous!
I put new fuel in it, choked and primed 4 times, fired up on the third pull...ran perfectly, used to clean up grass clippings off the walk and driveway...awesome power, lightweight and balanced...no smoke either! (how do they do that with a two cycle?). Neighbors will be yard sale'n their Craftsmans and buying a Tanaka!
Pros: Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, High Quality
Richard Recommends This Tanaka Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Kathleen R.
Kingston, NY
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/16/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Smart Purchase
My former leaf blower stopped working. I purchased the Tanaka hand blower and was very pleased with everything about it. It is light weight, and performed very well. I am extremely satisfied with this product.
Kathleen Recommends This Tanaka Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Greg
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/24/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great!!!
I was really getting tired of dragging the electric cord around for my electric blower. I decided this was the year, and am so happy I finally pulled the trigger!
This blower works like a champ. So powerful you cannot get it near your pants or they get sucked up!
Easy to assemble, easy to start.....completely as promised!!! My suggestion is if you are undecided....you won't be disappointed.
Did I mention it arrived quickly, no tax, no shipping costs???
Greg Recommends This Tanaka Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Paul S.
Almo, KY
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/8/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Impressive Blower
We have a complicated garden of hedges, beds and topiaries among mature oaks, maples and hickories (about 1.5 acres). This is the first of many blowers we have owned that is powerful enough to clean out leaves in the numerous nooks and crannies that plague our garden.

The Tanaka starts with one priming pull and fires up on the second pull...consistently. It is light weight and no louder than any of our previous blowers. Very happy with this purchase and highly recommend it.
Paul Recommends This Tanaka Product
Paul's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very rapid delivery..."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Gil E.
South Newfane, VT
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/27/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
19
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Value For The Money
After researching many hand held blowers I decided to buy the Tanaka 23.9cc model. It starts easy, is light weight and quite powerful. I also like the variable speed trigger control. I would recommend this model to any homeowner. The free shipping was a plus!
Gil Recommends This Tanaka Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Joel
REVIEWED
OCT.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Blower That Starts Every Time.
I first bought a more expensive blower, but after one year it was nearly impossible for me to start, even with a tune up. I then read reviews on the Tanaka and decided to buy one. It is a great blower and the best thing about it, it starts every time. I have owned mine for over three years. I am sold on Tanaka.
Joel Recommends This Tanaka Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Edward H.
Boise, ID
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/11/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Initial Quality Is Excellent!
Opened the box, fueled it up and started it on the second pull. Plenty of power, easy to handle and oh so convenient. No more 50' power cords! Seems to be well made and sturdy. A smart purchase!
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Reliable, Durable
Edward Recommends This Tanaka Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Barry E.
Chesapeake, VA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 8/7/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
31
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great So Far
Used about 4 times so far appears to do good job and starts up with little effort hope it will last for several years.

Never had any long term luck with the past 2 Poulan Pros I have owed, so I'm hopeful of this product. Seems to be a real nice machine, made by Hitachi.
Barry Recommends This Tanaka Product
Barry's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good product. Got in a few days and looking at other things this company carries. Seems to have a lot to offer."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
George L.
Ashford, CT
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 7/22/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Awesome!
Assembled the 2-part nozzles to the blower in 30 seconds. Added some pre-mixed 50:1 Stihl mix that I use in my chainsaws. Started on second pull.

Probably would have started on the first, if I had the On/Off switch in the correct position (reading some older reviews it's apparent that this type switch has replaced the older one, which is always On, until you hit the Off (kinda like a rocker switch).

I will use this blower to move leaves from around the perimeter of the house, around... more
George Recommends This Tanaka Product
George's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Few years ago I ordered an Ariens snowblower through snowblowersdirect.com and was hoping there was a leafblowersdirect.com. Thank goodness there is! Had a great ordering experience with the snowblower, hoped for a similar with the leaf blower, and got it! Shipping was very fast, in fact FedEx delivered my leaf blower on a Saturday! You guys are the best!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Jeffrey B.
Mechanicsburg, PA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 5/22/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far So Good!
I've had various brands of blowers over the last 40 years and many of them did a pretty good job. I don't run a business but I do for neighbors in need.

Although I've used my new Tanaka just one time so far I found it start right up the weight is distributed very well it has very good power and it performed as I hoped it would. Next year this time will be the telling story for me.

Consumer report rated them high and if my first experience is as good as I believe it was then I found me... more
Jeffrey Recommends This Tanaka Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Ralph D.
Salem, UT
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 4/30/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
21
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
So Far, So Good!
The ordering and shipping of the leaf blower went very much as advertised. The leaf blower arrived in a timely fashion and was super easy to make ready to use. I have only had a chance (because of much rain) to use it a couple of times, but it started easily and does a more than adequate job. More time and use is needed for a thorough review of the product.
Ralph Recommends This Tanaka Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Gerald F.
San Diego, CA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/11/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Leaf Blower
It was a little hard to put the cone piece on, but I got it. That was the only negative thing. It starts easy, runs great and has lots of power. I recommend this tool to anyone.
Gerald Recommends This Tanaka Product
Was this review helpful?
54
Alfred Z.
Greensboro, NC
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/25/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
16
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Mighty Titans
Great leaf blower. It's light weight, starts easily, and has great power.
Alfred Recommends This Tanaka Product
Alfred's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Gr8 product. I highly recommend it."
 more
Was this review helpful?
54
James S.
Disney, OK
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/14/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
06
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Home Use
Great product, started in 3 pulls, repeated starts in 1 easy pull.
James Recommends This Tanaka Product
James's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Could have been bought cheaper at Amazon."
 more
Was this review helpful?
43
Matthew M.
Erial, NJ
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/16/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First Rate
Nice, light, and powerful. Good deal for the money.
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, Price
Cons: Needs Cruise Control
Matthew Recommends This Tanaka Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert C.
Thomaston, AL
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/7/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great
This blower sure beats the electric blower I had. Very easy to start, and it creates a whirlwind.
Robert Recommends This Tanaka Product
Robert's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No problems with the web site. Good on no cost shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
R. Lee W.
Barre Town, VT
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/1/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Major "bang For The Buck!"
Our 3 acre Vermont homestead sits next to a large stand of sugar maples. Lots of leaves to deal with! I bought the Tanaka Pro blower based mainly on PED recommendation. What a great machine for its modest price.

Following instructions, it started on the first pull and in a couple hours I had our property cleared. Very happy with this purchase.
R. Recommends This Tanaka Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Norman W.
Snohomish, WA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/19/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Norm
Bought this hand held blower to help keep our house porch and decks clear of leafs. It's fairly light and has ample power to do a very good job. It starts to blow at idle speed and sometimes that's enough to move the dry leafs into a nice pile. Personally, I feel the noise level is quite low but hearing protection should not be overlooked.

It does suck on your right pants leg when holding it in your right hand and close to your right leg. No problem, just feels weird. Sometimes I support... more
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Reliable, Quiet
Cons: Expensive
Norman Recommends This Tanaka Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Thomas S.
Wallingford, CT
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/30/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
24
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
This Tanaka Was Overrated
Most anything I buy I read & usually put faith in reviews. In this case they were mostly very good with the exception of a couple that mentioned the fan breaking or coming loose. I've had to tighten the fan 3 out of the 4 times I've use it. Each time the blower sounded like it was knocking & was going to blow up before tightening the fan. After tightening, It sounds perfect. Can't imagine this unit making the 7 years of warranty. It would be frustrated running it back & forth for... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael L.
Loveland, CO
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/22/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Too New To Have A Story
Next summer I will have a story. I plan to use it to blow snow off the deck.
Michael Recommends This Tanaka Product
Michael's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I have used it twice and have very good results I have not had it long enough to share a story at this time."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert K.
North Fort Myers, FL
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/9/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Meets Expectations
I have used the Tanaka now about 10 times. It has lived up to what the specs said. Starts easily and blows what I have to blow very well. I think it was a great bargain.
Robert Recommends This Tanaka Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Steven L.
Staten Island, NY
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/24/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Terrific Machine
Blower starts easily and runs well. I would give it a perfect score except the nozzle does not fit the air tube very well. Other than that, the machine runs strong and blows hard.
Steven Recommends This Tanaka Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Kevin O.
Evinston, FL
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 8/1/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Like It
I've only used it a few times, but I really like so far.
Kevin Recommends This Tanaka Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Martin C.
Waterford, MI
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 5/20/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine!
This blower is easy to use and performs like the previous reviews told me it would! I'm a believer after running it for the past few weeks.
Martin Recommends This Tanaka Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Elizabeth B.
Hyde Park, MA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 4/1/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Product.
It's lightweight and easy to use. Its powerful and easy to transport.
Elizabeth Recommends This Tanaka Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Veronica W.
Macon, GA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 3/28/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Performs As Advertised!!!
It was nice to order a product online that did what the company said it would do. Starts with ease and does a great job blowing off driveway, sidewalk, etc. Haven't used it for leaf blowing yet but can't wait.


Satisfied Customer...
Veronica Recommends This Tanaka Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jim L.
Eureka, CA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/17/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
19
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Best I've Ever Owned
I am 87 yrs. and this is best machine I have ever owned, it starts easy, and does a real good job.
Jim Recommends This Tanaka Product
Was this review helpful?
22
Raymond F.
Napoleonville, LA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 5/24/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Tanaka Hand Held Blower
Opening the box I was a little dismayed to the overall appearance of the unit. I bought it as a birthday present for my son. The unit reeked of "cheapness". The blower tube is a little thicker than cheap cardboard. It did start right up and does an adequate job of intended uses. I hope it lasts.
Raymond Recommends This Tanaka Product
Marissa, the Leaf Blower Expert
Product Expert
Raymond,
I am sorry to hear you are dissatisfied with the overall appearance and feel of durability with the Tanaka string trimmer you purchased. Tanaka is a reliable brand with great customer support for after purchase assistance. I appreciate your time to write this review.
more
Was this review helpful?
56
John M.
Corpus Christi,, TX
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 3/28/15
REVIEWED
APR.
21
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Tanaka Trb 24eap
This is a replacement after my Stihl was stolen.
John Recommends This Tanaka Product
John's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fine, little blower. Had to loosen screws to attach the two portions of the "spout" together. After second usage I'm smelling hot rubber after about 10 minutes of work. The motor gets pretty hot. Hope everything continues to be fine."
 more
Was this review helpful?
17
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials