Search
< Back to Product

Toro 51619 Electric s Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$84.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$90.36
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Toro 51619 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Pros
Price (5)
Features (3)
High Quality (3)
Easy To Use (3)
Durable (2)
Cons
Heavy (1)
Poor Design (1)
Durability (1)
Low Quality (1)
85% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
13 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Marissa, the Leaf Blower Expert
Leaf Blower Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
43 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
2597 Helpful Votes
Leaf Blowers Direct Recommended

The Toro 51619 Ultra electric leaf blower is powerful and effective, and can actually make your work a lot easier to finish up quickly.

The Toro 51619 features a variable speed 12 amp electric motor, and will produce air speeds up to 250 mph. This means you can use low speeds to clear off hard surfaces and clean up tight areas without making a mess and without sacrificing the blower's high-speed functionality.

The Toro 51619 is also a leaf vacuum, and will convert from blower to vacuum... more
Marissa Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
13613
David C.
Las Cruces, NM
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/20/15
Total Helpful Votes
20 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fantastic Leaf Vaccum
Owned the previous model 10 yrs. receiving mod/hard use, brushes finally ate themselves!! This improved model (metal impeller, nice cord snare,better fit and attachments interlock,etc.) did a better job than where I had had to quit using the old one that had failed.

It will suck debris out of the rocks w/o getting the rocks as much even better, and now the few rocks are really in trouble! Can't recommend this outfit enough for the ave. yard work, and I'm out for the right stuff.
David Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
200
Robert M.
Oro Valley, AZ
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
05
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Poor Power Switch Design
The variable speed power switch on my Toro blower model #51599 failed to shut off after a while. It would start up all by itself when jostled or changing configuration. The switch does not have a decent position between On and Off positions.

As an engineer, I consider this poor design. Don't know if they fixed this on this newer models. Toro refused to repair or replace. I expected Toro to stand by their product. No joy. Toro review site littered with comments like mine.
Cons: Low Quality, Durability, Poor Design
Was this review helpful?
20
Jo Ann A.
Portsmouth,, OH
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/3/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
What I Expected
It was as I expected. I've only used it once, so far, but it did a great job.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Features, High Quality
Jo Recommends This Toro Product
Jo's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Leaf Blowers Direct's web page was easy to browse and check out was easy."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert F.
Philadelphia, PA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/12/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Machine
Great leaf blower/vacuum brought on e for my son for a Christmas gift .
Pros: Price, Features, Light Weight, High Quality
Robert Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jerome A.
Whiting, NJ
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/21/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Product
Very quiet, nice product..
Pros: Price, Durable, Easy To Use, Quiet
Jerome Recommends This Toro Product
Jerome's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"great service"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Li Lee
Charlotte, NC
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Over 6 Years And Still Working Like New
Lots of mature trees surround my property and everyone's leaves fall on my lot :o) That's okay. I get to enjoy the shade in the hot summer! Been using this Toro to do the work of moving the leaves, sticks and debris out of the fenced perimeter and into a pile and then use the ample mulcher/bag to draw up the pile.

This thing has a lot of power and makes quick work of cleanup! The unit is not too heavy and has a shoulder belt to assist carry the mulcher wouldn't be able to do pine cones, but... more
Pros: Durable, Features, Price, High Quality
Li Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
120
Todd S.
Holly, MI
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/12/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Toro Leaf Blower
Exactly what I wanted and extremely powerful. I would highly recommend to anyone! Excellent dealer with quick delivery!
Todd Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Michael O.
Savannah, GA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 4/1/16
REVIEWED
APR.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Satisfied With My Toro 51619
So far, I'm very pleased with the performance of this blower. I will probably never use the vacuum but one never knows. Hopefully, it will last me some years.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price
Cons: Heavy
Michael Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Frank B.
Port Orange, FL
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/23/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good Blower
Powerful, Easy to Use. Very Good Product.
Frank Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Dorothy F.
Greenfield, IN
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 4/25/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
18
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Toro Leaf Blower
I find the power is not what I had expected. Perhaps I am doing something wrong. I had to get up close to the dirt before it would move. I am 81 so maybe you could offer some suggestions as to how I can be more efficient with the machine. I am a TORO fan.
Dorothy Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
01
James H.
Scarborough, ME
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 4/19/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
11
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Product
Disappointed to find that I could have gotten the same product for ten dollars less at Home Depot!
James Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
02
John L.
Hernando, MS
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/28/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
18
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Well --------
The Toro leaf blower and vac kit is not what I expected. It's way to heavy and awkward for an older person and the Vacuum, for me living out on a lake, is kind of useless as there are way too many leaves, sticks, acorns, nuts, and pine cones to vac up for such a small unit.

It will not handle the pine cones, acorns, and hickory nuts that abound on our property. You would be better off finding a lighter weight blower unit with similar power.
John's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It may work OK for a young person who lives in the city with a small yard.??"
 more
Was this review helpful?
1210
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials