Search
< Back to Product

Troy-Bilt 41AR4BEG766 Gas s Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Shipping$229.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$249.99
(as of 07:12 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
 
$265.32
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$258.15
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$259.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Troy-Bilt 41AR4BEG766 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Store (1)
Light Weight (1)
Easy To Use (1)
Durable (1)
Cons
None to display.
53% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
15 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Kerry I.
Kensington, CT
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 4/19/15
Total Reviews
5 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
FEB.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Its Great
1 pull start-no mixing gas-use 4-cycle can gas., a gutter attachment would be nice to offer!
Kerry Recommends This Troy-Bilt Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Hank N.
Richfield, OH
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
OCT.
16
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Pain In The Back
After one year, 4 bolts poke through the back mesh, hitting my back. I ended up duct taping a pad to the mesh. Look like s___, but looking for a new mesh is too expensive.
Hank Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
30
John B.
Clermont, FL
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/5/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
28
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Troublesome Issue
The easy start unit (with/without) the electric start option is a great feature. We must have a defective part as the lower blower tube WILL NOT lock in place.

It is seemingly connected where the nub clicks in per the instructions, however, the force of the air causes it to disconnect from the Upper blower tube.

I called Toro direct and they want me to bring it to a service center which is 25 miles from my home. I would prefer just to have the male and female connection points (blower... more
John Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
80
Dennis
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
I Have Had 3 Troy-bilt 4-cycle Backpack Leaf Blowers In 3 Years
I bought one less than a year it started blowing oil. I returned it to the big box store, and they replaced it. That one lasted less than a year. That one is not made in 4-Cycle anymore. It is a 2-Cycle.

I bought a bigger one and it lasted about 2 years before it locked up. Don't get me wrong I love the ele. start and not mixing gas. but I can not spent 250.00 every 2 years for a new one.
Dennis Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Leandro E.
Secaucus, NJ
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 4/25/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
04
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Does The Job
I was looking for something affordable and 4-cycle. its a great machine for light duty work. it tends to loose power when you hold the trigger all the way. each situation is different from person to person but i believe that you pay for what you get. medium quality equipment.
Leandro Recommends This Troy-Bilt Product
Leandro's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Have bought various tools from you guys and haven't had any issues with them yet. thx for quality tools at good prices"
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Tom F.
San Antonio, TX
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/16/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Blower
This is a great blower this is my second troy built re design an better then the first it does a great job
TROY BILT IS THE BEST
Tom Recommends This Troy-Bilt Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Charles M.
Pleasant Grove, AL
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/30/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
03
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Backpack Blower
Have not used unit as of yet, but I like the fact that I will not have to mix oil and gas...
Charles Recommends This Troy-Bilt Product
Was this review helpful?
22
Joni H.
Ormond Beach, FL
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/27/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
22
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
More Money, More Power
I was searching for a 4-cycle leaf blower at a reasonable price. The price was right but in retrospect, more money would have bought me more power.

It lacks the power the blower a decent pile of leaves. I have to opt to blow the big stuff with my pressure washer which really cranks!
Joni Recommends This Troy-Bilt Product
Was this review helpful?
13
Denzil C.
El Dorado Springs, MO
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/28/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
New Leaf Blower
I have now received my new troy-bilt blower. Due to the weather i have not been able to put it to use. i haven't even put gas and oil in or started it! (i'm looking forward to starting since i bought the neat little rechargeable starter to go with it.) it is a very nice looking machine, fairly lite and comfortable in both wearing and appearance. It appears extremely well-built in keeping with the reputation of troy-bilt and i am very pleased with everything so far. can't wait to start it... more
Denzil Recommends This Troy-Bilt Product
Was this review helpful?
14
Bonnie S.
Paradise, CA
Total Helpful Votes
75 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
11
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Bad Product
I bought this 2 years ago and just found out that it is considered a throw away. It doesn't work, engine gone, rated only for 50 hours of use.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Light Weight, Easy To Store
Bonnie Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
7527
Bryan N.
Centerville, MA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/18/14
Total Helpful Votes
26 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
NOV.
09
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
To The Service Center It Went
I was happy with the setup and operation for 10 minutes. It then started to smoke and shut down. I tried to get it started again but it would not work. Had to call and drop it off the my local service center. Not the quality I was expecting.
Bryan Does Not Recommend This Product
Marissa, the Leaf Blower Expert
Product Expert
Bryan,
Hello

We are sorry to hear of the issue you are having with the leaf blower you purchased. My suggestion would be to contact Troy-Bilt directly and let them know about your concerns. Troy-Bilt can be reached at (800) 828-5500.

Thank You
more
Was this review helpful?
267
Robert M.
Sims, NC
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/27/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Blower!
Great light weight blower for the money. Cranks easily and runs smoothly. The only negative is the two removable tubes will not stay attached. I just used duct tape to keep them in place, no big deal to me. Well worth the money.
Robert Recommends This Troy-Bilt Product
Robert's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordered my blower and received it in a few days. Shipping was free and the cost of the blower was $30.00 cheaper than in a store. Awesome!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
140
Al H.
Charlotte, NC
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/23/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
18
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Purchase
Love it. Starts and runs like a champ.
Al Recommends This Troy-Bilt Product
Was this review helpful?
169
Regina M.
Phoenix, OR
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/3/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
26
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Fall Time
Ordered this 4 cycle leaf blower and it runs well. Wish it had more power. I was expecting it to have a little more power or air flow. It's lacking some what. But it will do. I do like that you don't have to mix the gas for it.
Regina Does Not Recommend This Product
Regina's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Just not quite as good as I was hoping for. It will be okay for around my house, but I would not recommend it for commercial use."
 more
Was this review helpful?
82
Dominic O.
Battle Creek, MI
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 4/25/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Price And Good Product!
Good working! I love the one that I bought!
Dominic Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
319
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials