Free Shipping On Leaf Blowers (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Leaf Blowers Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Billy Goat KV600 Gas s Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$1,039.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$1,089.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Billy Goat KV600 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (8)
Fast (4)
Price (3)
Light Weight (3)
Reliable (3)
Cons
Expensive (1)
If I Had Kned Reduction ... (1)
Bag is a little difficul... (1)
Heavy (1)
Small bagging unit fills... (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
13 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Dale, the Leaf Blower Expert
Leaf Blower Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
43 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
2975 Helpful Votes
Leaf Blowers Direct Recommended

The KV600 from Billy Goat is going to offer powerful suction and easy operation for any homeowner or property manager. Cleanup is a snap with the KV600, from leaves, seeds, mulch, blooms, branches, litter and debris.

Billy Goat's KV600 offers a powerful Briggs & Stratton 190cc engine which is able to put out up to 1712 CFM of suction. This allows it to suck up just about anything in its path. The large 5-blade impeller also helps reduce the debris after it is picked up.

Knowing that... more
Dale Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
9945
Anthony M.
Dover, DE
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 8/25/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
OCT.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Machine
Sucking up leaves has never been so easy unless you hire someone to do the work. I purchases my Billy Goat over the summer and had to wait until the end of October to actually use it. I used it to clear the front of the house as leaves usually pile up in front of the garage and on the sides of the driveway.

The KV600 with the hose attachment worked great. I used it on the yard, driveway and walkway to the house. My Billy Goat performed wonderfully and I had two full bags that I easily... more
Anthony Recommends This Billy Goat Product
Was this review helpful?
84
Robert M.
Lombard, IL
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/18/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAR.
14
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Very Nice, Handles Easy.
Easy to operate.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Robert Recommends This Billy Goat Product
Robert's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Works great!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
31
Debbie K.
Taylorville, IL
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/9/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Yard Vac
My husband has used it a few times and seems very happy with it!
Pros: Easy To Use, Easy To Store
Debbie Recommends This Billy Goat Product
Was this review helpful?
31
John M.
Raleigh, NC
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/27/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Satisfied
The Billy Goat worked excellent in cleaning my yard of the leaves and pine needles.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Cons: Starting mower
John Recommends This Billy Goat Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Chris M
Malone, NY
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 4/29/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
22
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Tool Just Wish I Had Gone Bigger
If your buying this just for your yard it's great. As a commercial use product I wish I had gone with a bigger leaf collection unit with the amount I handle. My next purchase will be a truck mount vaccum
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, Light Weight, Easy To Store
Cons: Small bagging unit fills fast
Chris Recommends This Billy Goat Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jay B
Watford City, ND
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 4/12/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
04
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Money Well Spent
What a time saver. Just finished picking up the leaves from last fall. Got most of the leaves easily. But it took a little more time on the leaves matted down from the snow. Most times going forward then pulling back over the same area. Had to rake a few areas to loosen them, but I expected that.

Dumping was easy as I just put them in my pick up to haul to organic waste area in town. But I can see that dumping into bags would be a chore. And messy. Can't wait to use it this fall on new... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast, Price, Durable
Jay Recommends This Billy Goat Product
Jay's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Fast service. Good communication."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert M.
Lombard, IL
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/18/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
04
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Outdoor Vacuum (billy Goat)
I had originally purchased this vacuum to prepare a garage parking lot for seal coating and striping. I have since then been using it daily to clean up debris in parking lots and along the curb on the drive ways. This does a great job keeping our property looking clean.
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again
Robert Recommends This Billy Goat Product
Dale, the Leaf Blower Expert
Product Expert
Robert,
I am pleased to hear that the machine is working up to your standards. If you have any questions about it, please do not hesitate to give us a call. We have product experts who can answer just about anything that may come up. Thank you again for your business and I hope to do business with you again in the future! Have a great day.
more
Robert's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Purchasing the equipment was super easy."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Ronald S.
Peachtree City, GA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/19/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
07
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Billy Goat Vacuum Review
Great for dry leaves. Especially in parking lots. Easy to push. Starts every time. Takes a while to used to closing up the bag. Well worth it if you have the right application. Way better than a blower in commercial appplications where leaves accumulate against curbing
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight, Reliable
Ronald Recommends This Billy Goat Product
Was this review helpful?
22
Steve M.
Up State, NY
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/20/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
01
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Working Machine
The machine works great. Easy to start. Starts every time. White bag is not a good idea. After a couple of runs with wet dirty leaves, the bag looks like crap. Emptying the bag and then sealing it back up can be a little difficult.

Folding the flaps is harder than it should be. If the flaps were a little more sturdy, they would be easier to fold. And don't even think about trying to empty the bag into a leaf bag.

Some sort of a better way to transfer the leaves to the brown leaf bags... more
Pros: Fast, Reliable
Cons: Heavy, Bag is a little difficult
Steve Recommends This Billy Goat Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Margaret
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/18/15
Total Helpful Votes
21 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
NOV.
10
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Product But Put Together Poorly.
The Billy Goat Lawn Vacuum works great for our yard. Good suction and mulches well. The bag can be heavy to unload but you can empty before it's full if that is a problem. Putting the Billy Goat together took longer than needed. The directions were not very clear and the pictures were poor. Also whoever put it together at the store made several mistakes.

The leaf bag holders were put on upside down and one of the wheels was put on backwards. Also after the first use it was leaking oil... more
Margaret Recommends This Billy Goat Product
Was this review helpful?
2123
William S.
Quinlan, TX
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/16/15
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
01
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
The Wheels Came Off On Left Side
It's really been rainy and wet here but I used it and it picked leaves really great, but I can tell you leaf reduction is poor. I will get the screen to improve this but also one of the wheels fell off and i checked and other one on the same side was only finger tight i did find the washer and nut and got it fixed check with me when i have more time to use it
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast
Cons: Expensive, If I Had Kned Reduction Was So Poor I Might Not Have Bought It
William Recommends This Billy Goat Product
Was this review helpful?
1020
Kenneth B.
Alexandria, VA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/15/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Need New Pins And Starwashers For Bag Holder
Please know the pins to hold the bag were installed upside down on the handle, thus I had to remove them and install them correctly. In the process the internal star washers were bent and the pins were beat up some as I had to pound them out with a hammer. I would appreciate you sending me four replacement pins and internal star washers.

The unit is wonderful in all other respects and performs well. It did the trick for a half acre lot with ten plus oak trees.

Thank you.
Kenneth Recommends This Billy Goat Product
Was this review helpful?
819
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials