Your Cart @ Leaf Blowers Direct
Search
< Back to Product

GreenWorks 2400102 Cordless Battery s Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Shipping$309.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$309.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
GreenWorks 2400102 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (4)
Light Weight (2)
Reliable (2)
I'd Buy It Again (2)
Fast (2)
Cons
Battery provided does no... (1)
Expensive (1)
time on 1 charge (1)
Heavy (1)
82% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
12 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Dale, the Leaf Blower Expert
Leaf Blower Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
43 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
2836 Helpful Votes
Leaf Blowers Direct Recommended

The Greenworks Pro 80-Volt Lithium-Ion leaf blower offers similar power to a gas leaf blower without the maintenance and smell.

The 80-Volt 2.0Ah battery provides up to 70 minutes of power equivalent to a 30cc gas engine. When paired with the DigiPro Brushless Motor and the Jet Turbine Technology, you will experience amazing performance without the gas and oil hassle.

Greenworks Pro 2400102 80-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Jet Blower offers the ability for people to get away from the... more
Dale Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
7028
manufacturers review image

Shain
Representative Of Greenworks
From The Manufacturer
80v Jet Blower Testimonial
Take a look at this video testimonial about the Greenworks model 2400102 80 volt jet blower.
Was this review helpful?
1211
Carolyn P.
Gautier, MS
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/25/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
APR.
11
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Really tackled the leaves in our yard, really gets the job done.
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Fast, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy
Carolyn Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Martin C.
Greenbelt, MD
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/24/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
07
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Greenworks Battery Powered Leaf Blower
I like the product the one problem is that the battery does not last as long on a single complete charge as advertised. The ad said 70 minutes on 1 full charge it's closer to 40 minutes. The thing I like about it is it starts right up every time and I don't yank my arm out of the socket trying to start my gas powered blower up which was always very time consuming and physically strenuous. Overall I like it.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Reliable
Cons: time on 1 charge
Martin Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Russell W.
Wilmington, VT
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/19/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
11
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Operating Time Misrepresented
The blower only works for @ 25 minutes with the battery provided. This was not made clear in the sales cycle. No one will man up and provide the solution they have for a longer duration battery. Amazing they sell one but don't provide it with the blower. Really bad sales and marketing strategy. Bait and switch. I guess.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Reliable, Easy To Store
Cons: Expensive, Battery provided does not provide enough operating time
Was this review helpful?
10
William G.
Cleveland, TN
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/8/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
15
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fall Cleanup Much Easier
Fully charged after 1/2 hour. Made easy work cleaning leaves off rock garden, sidewalk, even the driveway. My son and I are very impressed.
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Fast, I'd Buy It Again
William Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
00
David H.
Oconomowoc, WI
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 6/28/15
Total Helpful Votes
22 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works As Advertised
Greatly enjoy the mobility of a battery operated blower. Sufficiently strong to blow out the garage, driveway and decks of dirt, small stones and leaves. Love not having to drag around an electric cord or starting the noisy gas blower.

I use the full power mode which will cause the battery to be fully depleted after 20-30 minutes of actual blower usage. This is more than sufficient time to blow out the garage, driveway and decks twice before recharging. Worth the price to have great... more
David Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
221
A D
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/3/15
Total Helpful Votes
34 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
25
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Disappointed
For battery powered blower its the best you can buy, but if you want to get job done, gas powered Stihl 55 is almost twice as powerful at close to half the price.

Greenworks misleads about power of the unit claiming it's equal to 30 cc gas motor and life of the barely. It lasted less than 50 min Instead of claimed 70.

every time you want to lower speed, you can not do it with trigger, you have to stop, switched it to different setting and start again.
Dale, the Leaf Blower Expert
Product Expert
A,
We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with the Greenworks jet blower you purchased. Greenworks provides us with these specs so we list these specs based off the information provided to us by Greenworks. We would suggest contacting Greenworks directly if the unit you purchased isn't living up to the specs listed by Greenworks. Greenworks can be reached at 888-909-6757.
more
Was this review helpful?
3414
Tom T.
Gambrills, MD
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 5/7/15
Total Helpful Votes
21 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Better Than Gas
I love this thing, at least as much power as my old gas blower, I have not had any issues with the battery life but I do have a small lot, got the mower also works better than I expected next will be the string trimmer. Get one!!
Tom Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
214
Elsie S.
Long Beach, CA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/6/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Check The Box Upon Arrival
Purchased this for my son for Christmas. When he opened the box it was missing the battery and charger. Called customer service and they were polite and understanding. They immediately shipped the missing parts. My son used it for the first time this weekend and said it works great. Would not hesitate to deal with this company again.
Elsie Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Cass T.
Seattle, WA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/26/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
22
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
I Was Tired Of Pull Cords
I was exhausting myself pulling on the blower cord of one blower and the other one mysteriously gearing down after 20 minutes of use. And then there were the periodic gas leaks down my back.

I like the battery powered greenworks Pro80, because you don't annoy people inside the house or on the street by sounding like a 2 ton mosquito. I can lay it down on its side without leaking gas, and it's easy to pick up because it's so light.

But I miss the power of gas and its ability to really... more
Cass Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
32
Charles V.
Hanson, KY
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/28/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Blower At A Great Price
This sucker really blows. Fully charges I can take care of my whole yard. Extremely powerful. I'be been blowing for a long time but this thing BLOWS LIKE A PRO.
Charles Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Charles's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Great speed, service, and price. Highly recommend using this site."
 more
Was this review helpful?
22
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials