Free Shipping On Leaf Blowers (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Leaf Blowers Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Makita BHX2500CA leaf blower accessories Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$189.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$189.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$277.14
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$229.99
No Sales Tax* (Except CA,GA)
Visit Site
 
$189.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Makita BHX2500CA Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (29)
I'd Buy It Again (19)
High Quality (17)
Quiet (15)
Reliable (12)
Cons
Heavy (4)
Expensive (2)
Just a good product (1)
Cruise control feature s... (1)
missing fanned nozzle (1)
93% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
41 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Dale, the Leaf Blower Expert
Leaf Blower Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
43 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
3146 Helpful Votes
Leaf Blowers Direct Recommended

If you were looking to get away from mixing gas and oil, meet the Makita BHX2500CA handheld 4-cycle leaf blower. The BHX2500CA is a great option for anyone looking to cut down on the noise the 2-cycle models put out as well as provide the same kinds of performance people are looking for out of a leaf blowers.

The BHX2500CA is powered by a 24.5cc 4-cycle engine. This engine puts out professional type performance, but without the professional price tag and is durable enough to be run... more
Dale Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
12935
Richard P.
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/19/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Oldskool's Stamp Of A Champ
After endless, and I mean endless 2 stroke blowers and the $$ wasted as average life was 1 year of moderate use at my home....I had enough and bought a 4 stroke blower!! I did my homework and chose the Mikita 4 stroke.

Fast shipping and read the instructions and it fired up on just a quarter pull... Impressive, quality and value for the money. Recommended......Oldskool!!
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Durable, Price
Richard Recommends This Makita Product
Was this review helpful?
20
David M.
Chinle, AZ
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 6/27/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
10
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Machine Overheats After Only 20 Minutes
The machine runs fine, but after only 20 minutes, the machine starts sputtering and dies. Starts after it cools down, but I lose so much time.
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Unreliable, Durability
David's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"I want a different machine."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Philip J.
Fitchburg, MA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/24/17
REVIEWED
NOV.
15
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Machine But Lousy Attachment.
Like anything new, most machines work good until used many times. Blower started up first pull and much quieter than 2-cycle. Blows heavy wet leaves which I didn't expect. Dry leaves is no challenge. One problem I had with this blower is the attached nozzle that attaches to blower. It is cheaply made and vibrates off when in use. Used duct tape to fasten securely and no problem after that. No more oil-gas mixing. Drain the gas when put in storage for the winter.
Cons: extension tube is cheap.
Philip Recommends This Makita Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Matt H.
Racine, WI
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/18/17
Total Reviews
8 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
36 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
NOV.
09
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Untethered
I’m used to Honda equipment so my expectations were set pretty high. after my first few uses I think I’ll be using this less than expected— I have an electric blower/vac... no servicing, vac works great and the best feature— it’s very lightweight. using the Makita made my wrist hurt pretty quickly— never had fatigue issues with my electric. The makita frequently suctions to my leg when used with my right hand. Access to the spark plug is tight/difficult to remove. Checking the oil involves... more
Pros: High Quality, Reliable
Cons: Heavy
Matt's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Quick free shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jack G.
Wawaka, IN
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/21/17
REVIEWED
NOV.
02
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great
Still on first tank of gas, So Far So Good...
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations
Jack Recommends This Makita Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Patrick R.
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/14/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Pleased!!
Oiled and fueled up and it started like a champ. What I was hoping for in a 4-stroke. Plenty of power and variable speed throttle is very reponsive. There's not a lot to rave about...it's a very high quality, easy to use leaf blower...it does the job very well! You get what you pay for so spend the extra bucks for a matita and it should last a long time.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight, High Quality
Cons: None
Patrick Recommends This Makita Product
Patrick's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very informative website and once ordered it was on the way asap. It arrived before the expected delivery date."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Robert M.
Efland, NC
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/8/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Makita Bhx2500cahas A Very Low Operating Noise, And The Vari
This is a very good machine and does an outstanding job moving leaves because of it's variable operating speed . It cold starts with ease. and run with very low noise.

Recommendation: Print the owners manual with larger type and on 8x10 page size
layout. It is vary hard to read in it's present size & form. Directions for operation are
much to wordy and complicated.

The oil measuring dip stick is hard to insert and difficult to read. Engineering needs to
rework this feature.
more
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, Features, Quiet
Cons: Instructions manual in small type & hard to read
Robert Recommends This Makita Product
Robert's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very friendly sales associate . He knew his product well. He answered all my questions and made some excellent operational recommendations."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
John D.
Orange Park, FL
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/6/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Just what I expected. Love not mixing oil and gas. Starts right up and plenty of power. Difficult to determine oil level and is a bit heavier than expected. Would buy again.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Durable, Quiet
John Recommends This Makita Product
John's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"First encounter and would return and recommend."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Meg H.
Hulbert, MI
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/18/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It..i Can Start It Every Time...almost Fun To Use.
The Makita is great, light, powerful, and easy to start. Leaf Blowers Direct made my first online purchase fabulous. I really like the no mix gas - 10 stars and I am happy...
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Quiet, Light Weight
Meg Recommends This Makita Product
Meg's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Found Makita 4-stroke online...then Leaf Blowers Direct... they had a phone #, so I called them and was Very Happy with whole experience."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark L.
Roxbury Township, NJ
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 8/24/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
10
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Makita 4-cycle Blower
This blower is too heavy and bulky. The performance is just enough, but is not overpowering and will have difficult with wet leaves. It does not replace my old Echo blower. It does start easy, no mixing for a 4-cycle engine, but the oil dip stick is just not to the expected Japanese Makita standard.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Quiet, Reliable
Cons: Heavy, Oil dip stick
Mark's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good variety of products to choose from and "free" shipping"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Hayri Mamati
East Meadow, NY
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 8/14/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
23
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Best Product Ever Bought
I bought the Makita 24.5cc 4-Cycle last August. Does the job perfect. I recommend to everyone who needs one.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, Durable, Light Weight
Hayri Recommends This Makita Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert B.
Walnut Cove, NC
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 8/15/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
05
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product, Ok Price
Easy to start, works well.
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Expensive
Robert Recommends This Makita Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Arnie
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 6/23/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
19
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy Starter
I'm now 3 weeks into owning this Makita BHX2500CA blower. I use it nearly every day to maintain my 1.5 acres of property. Every time I start it I thank myself for purchasing it. It starts first time, every time, and does so with only a light pull of the starter rope. A couple of other reviewers spoke to it starting on the first pull right out of the box, after initial setup of course. Hard to believe but that is exactly what I experienced and it continues to start on the first pull each time I... more
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Trigger could be more comfortable, Raised area around switch can irritate hand with extended use
Arnie Recommends This Makita Product
Arnie's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent web site. Lot's of products with excellent write-ups and technical details. Purchase was easy. Shipment arrived earlier than expected and in excellent condition. Overall a really great experience."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Donald M.
Poughkeepsie, NY
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 4/29/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
03
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Power Seems To Have Dropped Off After Only A Few Uses
I like the power of the blower "out of the box" however it seems to have become sluggish after only a few uses. I have not yet called Makita to see if i need to try and adjust carb... I definitely do like how it starts every time with only a few pools as compared to a 2 cycle blower which are often difficult to start.
Donald Recommends This Makita Product
Dale, the Leaf Blower Expert
Product Expert
Donald,
Please take a look at your owner's manual. Based on what you described, it could be Air filter contaminated, carburetor contaminated, muffler clogged, exhaust duct in the cylinder clogged.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
John H.
Ithaca, NY
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 6/1/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
23
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Blower!
Very nice blower and I like convenience of the 4 stroke engine. It is well built and works great on hard surfaces.
Pros: High Quality, Durable, Fast
Cons: Heavy
John Recommends This Makita Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Hope
Aiken, SC
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 5/18/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
09
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quality
Had a husqvarna 150bt before this. Don't miss it when compared to this blower. Cranks on first pull every time right out the box. Powerful, lightweight, quieter.
Hope Recommends This Makita Product
Hope's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fair price, expedient shipping"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Rick C
Middleboro, MA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 5/15/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
07
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy Starting Nice Machine
So far this is a great machine that starts easy cold as well as hot.
Power is very good not quite equal to my Echo PB 251 but certainly enough to get the job done. The only draw back is that if you tip it sideways it pulls oil into the combustion chamber and burns it. Worth the money.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Reliable, Easy starting
Cons: Can't be run on its side or oil is burned
Rick Recommends This Makita Product
Rick's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Nice website, Good reviews, Received unit in 3 days and shipping was free."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Florentino C
Mesa, AZ
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 5/11/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
02
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Leaf Blower I Ever Had
Worked exactly how i expected it to. Cranks up first pull and very powerful. No issues so far
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Expensive, Cruise control feature seems kinda cheap but i dont use it anyway
Florentino Recommends This Makita Product
Florentino's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great experience with this purchase"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Karen S
Albrightsville, PA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 4/17/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
30
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Leaf Blower
Haven't used it too much, but when I used it this blower really does the job. Didn't even use full throttle and it blew all the heavy wet leaves. The best part is there is no more mixing of gas and oil and it started on two pulls.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, Features
Karen Recommends This Makita Product
Karen's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"I got my product in a timely manner, only thing I can not say is what would happen if I had a problem with my product."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Dennis S
Tinton Falls, NJ
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 4/11/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
26
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product
Great product and great store equipment, I will shop here again
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Price, Reliable
Cons: Just a good product
Dennis Recommends This Makita Product
Dennis's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good price and good product will shop at power equipment again and again"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
David M
Covelo, CA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 5/2/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
23
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Really Good Performance
Solid build and easy starting. Needs to idle at 2500 RPM for snappy throttle response. Exceeded expectations in the matters of materials quality. Four pump prime and lights up on the first pull.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Quiet
David Recommends This Makita Product
David's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Phone order was handled professionally, and delivery was prompt."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
James B
Massena, NY
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 4/28/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
20
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Leaf Blower
It starts easy and it has plenty of power. I own a Stihl leaf blower, but the Makita BHX2500C does just as good a job and starts much easier. I also enjoy it being 4 cycle instead of 2 cycle. It seems quieter.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Reliable
James Recommends This Makita Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Charles D
Wilmington, NC
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 4/21/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
12
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Outstanding Product
Replaced Makita blower of same design which was about 10 years old. It had outstanding performance and I was happy to find a replacement.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Durable, Reliable
Charles Recommends This Makita Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Mary Ann W
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 4/17/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
09
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Great Blower
This blower is easy to start and use. I have a lot of areas to clear so it gets to be heavy. I wish that it had a strap so that I could manage it easier. I find myself shifting it back and forth from right hand to left hand or even holding with both hands to ease the load.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Price
Cons: Heavy
Mary Recommends This Makita Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Stephen R
Auburn, NY
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 4/17/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
09
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Product Was Exactly As Described
Added the engine oil and gas, pulled the starter rope twice and the blower was running. Much quieter than a 2 stroke. Weight of the unit is not an issue.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Reliable
Stephen Recommends This Makita Product
Was this review helpful?
00
David F
Kalona, IA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 4/15/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
09
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Blower
I really like the unit but wish the oil fill and check were better designed for easier filling and level checking. But it is not a game breaker by any means. Makita should add a strap or at least a place to connect a strap to make carrying and using the blower for long periods easier.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, High Quality, Features
David Recommends This Makita Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Kenneth N
Severn, MD
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 4/17/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
08
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quick Start Efficent Process
This is an outstanding device. I have used an electric powered one previously and was tired of moving the cord around. This machine is actually easier and lighter than the other blower. It was easy to start the first time and has become easier to start each subsequent time. It really cleans the sidewalk. Have not used it for the leaves yet. I think it actually is quieter that my former electric blower. Thought I might need a strap to support the weight. But it is not necessary-it is light... more
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations, Light Weight
Cons: missing fanned nozzle
Kenneth Recommends This Makita Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Dale B
Grand Rapids, MN
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 5/3/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
07
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is The Best Leaf Blower
I removed the unit from the box and added oil and gas and pumped the primer bulb four times and it started first pull. I have owned three different 2 cycle blowers and this one is by far the best preforming one overall. I have used this unit three times so far and the last two times I have not needed to use the choke as it starts first pull. Great blower.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations
Dale Recommends This Makita Product
Dale's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I ordered online and it arrived in four days."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Don H
Weatherford, TX
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 4/8/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
04
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Blower Is Just What I Wanted
I have been wanting a 4 cycle blower. This started on the 2nd pull! I have always had trouble with the 2 strokes, every one said it's the gas but I think it's the oil. I have never had any trouble with my lawn mower, just my 2 cycle blowers and weed eater. I love this 4 cycle blower.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, High Quality
Don Recommends This Makita Product
Don's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I love 2 cycle dirt bikes, but it's 4 cycle lawn equipment from now on."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ronald M
Kailua, HI
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 3/12/17
REVIEWED
APR.
29
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Amazing
It is awesome! One pull with the choke on and the blower starts on the second pull every time. I gave my two stroke away because it was so difficult to start or restart. I could not be happier. Straight gas (I only use ethanol free gas) no oil mixing! It idles like a great automobile!
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, Fast
Ronald Recommends This Makita Product
Ronald's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Perfect!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ronald S.
Du Quoin, IL
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 3/22/17
REVIEWED
APR.
13
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good Product
Easy to start, only thing is the primer for the fuel is a bit hard to get to and the oil stick is a bit hard to read, but it does a great job and has plenty of force.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Ronald Recommends This Makita Product
Ronald's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to use and very fast"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Randy C.
Newport Beach, CA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 3/14/17
REVIEWED
APR.
05
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Blower Performs Great!
Does the job well and performs great!
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Quiet
Randy Recommends This Makita Product
Randy's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great Service, thanks!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Stan F.
Culver City, CA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 3/3/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
25
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Should Provide Years Of Service
I like the YouTube clips that show users starting this by holding it in one had, and pulling on the cord by the other. They are so confident that it will start on one or two pulls, that they don't even put it on the ground. I put my Makita to the test in this way, and it started first time ever, in two pulls.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Quiet, Price
Stan Recommends This Makita Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Larry C.
Denham Springs, LA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/30/17
REVIEWED
FEB.
21
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wonderful Piece Of Equipment
Fast delivery, easy assembly. Added oil and gas, started first pull. Has plenty of power and more fuel efficient than a two-cycle. Only complaint is the oil dipstick. It is hard to read and is "dippy".
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, High Quality, Easy To Store
Cons: Dipstick could be better
Larry Recommends This Makita Product
Larry's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Having had several orders from PED, I had no qualms about getting this machine from them. Top notch in my book."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert A.
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/23/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Use.
Easy to use.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Ft an,t lock the blower end on.
Robert Recommends This Makita Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jeff N.
Cumberland, ME
REVIEWED
OCT.
23
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Bye Bye 2 Cycle
I bought this last year and and I'm glad I did. So far so good through two leaf drop seasons. No more mixing or difficult starting. Plenty of power on wet or dry debris. Much quieter than y old 2 cycle. No real set up was needed when it was received, just gas and go. I'd recommend to anyone that doesn't want to deal with 2 cycle anymore.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Reliable, Easy To Store
Cons: Non So Far
Jeff Recommends This Makita Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Kimly L.
Zeeland, MI
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 5/4/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Makita Bhx2500ca 24.5cc
I have nothing to complain about this Blower (Makita BHX2500CA 24.5cc ) . Start right up all the time.
Kimly Recommends This Makita Product
Kimly's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast shipping"
 more
Was this review helpful?
83
Michael S.
Chadds Ford, PA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 5/2/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Makita 4-stroke
Arrived quickly. Easy to assemble. Starts with 1 pull. I suggest 89 octane gas.
Michael Recommends This Makita Product
Was this review helpful?
116
Bruce M.
Mount Airy, MD
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/25/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Leaf Blower
The 4 cycle engine is superb. No more mixing oil & gas. It starts with one pull (assuming you remember to turn the on/off switch to on). I'm still wrestling with that.

The blower cut my gutter cleaning job down from a dangerous 1.5 hours (sitting on the edge of the roof and pulling the stuff out by hand) down to 20 minutes. That includes 5 minutes for a beer break.

I have a 1/2 acre yard (front + back). My back yard has 1 black maple tree plus 2 oak trees...tons of leaves. The... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Bruce Recommends This Makita Product
Bruce's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great on-line shopping experience."
 more
Was this review helpful?
63
Roy S.
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/6/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Efficient Machine.
The Makita BHX2500CA has proven to be a quality built, quiet, efficient product which is up to the task for which it was designed.
Roy Recommends This Makita Product
Was this review helpful?
52
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials