Free Shipping On Leaf Blowers (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
< Back to Product

Toro 51619 leaf blower accessories Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$84.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$96.71
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Toro 51619 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 5
Pros
Price (8)
Easy To Use (8)
Light Weight (5)
Features (5)
Durable (4)
Cons
Heavy (2)
Unreliable (2)
Low Quality (2)
Difficult To Use (2)
Poor Design (1)
78% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
23 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Dale, the Leaf Blower Expert
Leaf Blower Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
43 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
3160 Helpful Votes
Leaf Blowers Direct Recommended

The Toro 51619 Ultra electric leaf blower is powerful and effective, and can actually make your work a lot easier to finish up quickly.

The Toro 51619 features a variable speed 12 amp electric motor, and will produce air speeds up to 250 mph. This means you can use low speeds to clear off hard surfaces and clean up tight areas without making a mess and without sacrificing the blower's high-speed functionality.

The Toro 51619 is also a leaf vacuum, and will convert from blower to vacuum... more
Dale Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
16317
Jo Ann A.
Portsmouth,, OH
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/3/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
NOV.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
What I Expected
It was as I expected. I've only used it once, so far, but it did a great job.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Features, High Quality
Jo Recommends This Toro Product
Jo's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Leaf Blowers Direct's web page was easy to browse and check out was easy."
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Robert S.
Running Springs, CA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 5/25/17
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
15
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Ackward To Use
Wife wanted this product for sucking up leaves. The bag gets in the way blocking visibility. Now she won't use it.
Pros: Price
Cons: Difficult To Use
Dale, the Leaf Blower Expert
Product Expert
Robert,
Make sure you're using the shoulder strap on the bag. Please see illustration on page 5 of the Owner's Manual
more
Was this review helpful?
30
David F.
Onalaska, WI
REVIEWED
NOV.
16
2017
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Unreliable & Difficult To Use
I've had two of these models, the variable speed switch failed on both models. Also I find it very difficult to remove fan safety guard and leaf vacuum adapter. The release mechanism is too hard to push to release.
Cons: Low Quality, Difficult To Use, Unreliable
Was this review helpful?
10
B Dillard
Raleighj, NC
REVIEWED
OCT.
30
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Switch Fails To Frequently
I have had three and it is always the switch failure that ends the blowers life. Switch fails and can not be replaced
Pros: Light Weight, power
Cons: Unreliable, Expensive, switch failure
Was this review helpful?
20
John S
Austin, TX
REVIEWED
SEP.
12
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Sound Product
Replaced older toro blower vac which finally wore out.
The features work very well and the unit is strong enough as stated.
The vacuum works better than expected and even better than the old one. A great feature when making leaf mulch for beds and compost pile.
The vacuum is a dusty tool requiring a mask for most jobs.
After 2 years or so the vacuum leaks dust at the joint. This may be something I did in storage.
Note. Although I bought the blower somewhere else, their service and price at... more
Pros: Durable, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable
John Recommends This Toro Product
John's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I did not buy this equipment from PED. Did not think of you for this smaller item. The items I have purchased have been good, delivered promptly, in good condition and have worked well. If any of this response is of use, you are free to use and edit or delete as you choose. PED is a valued source of equipment and information."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Jim T
Brick, NJ
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 4/9/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
07
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Nicely Made, Works Well
Easy to set up. Plenty of power. Variable control is nice when you don't need full power. The vacuum was not so good. I have mostly pine needles so that may have been a factor.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again, Good Blow Power
Cons: vacuum power marginal
Jim Recommends This Toro Product
Jim's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good experience. Very convenient. Could match the pricing at some retailers."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Jim F.
Martinsburg, WV
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/29/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
20
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Outstanding, Must-have Tool!
I received this in less than 3 days from being ordered, and amazed at the performance and value. Even with a cord the blower is so lightweight that it makes yard work fun. I haven't tried the vacuum feature, and look forward to blowing out in the snow. Would recommend this highly and especially from this seller.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations
Jim Recommends This Toro Product
Jim's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent order fulfillment and pricing."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Proud M.
Arvada, CO
REVIEWED
JUL.
23
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Blower, So So Vacuum
I really like the blower part of this machine. Superb at blowing dry leaves, clearing walks, and blowing debris from garden (make sure you dial back the power inside the garden). Like most blowers this is less effective on wet/matted leaves. Use rake to break open air paths and it handles that. I also clear light snow dusting off walks with this.

The vacuum is far less effective. It works ok on leaf piles, but struggles if you try to suck leaves up from the garden/lawn directly. ... more
Pros: Fast, Durable, Reliable, can blow light snow
Cons: ineffective vacuum
Proud Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
James R.
Minneapolis, MN
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 6/13/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
06
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine Does Fantastic Job!
This machine is a replacement of one that I had for close to thirty years and the motor finally had been used enough and gave up! I wanted to replace it, because it does a great job and really easy to use!
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again, Love it!
Cons: None
James Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert F.
Philadelphia, PA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/12/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Machine
Great leaf blower/vacuum brought on e for my son for a Christmas gift .
Pros: Price, Features, Light Weight, High Quality
Robert Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Margaret M
Hawthorne, CA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 4/9/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
01
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Virtually Perfect For My Artificial Turf
I've had a Toro leaf blower for years, but it didn't quite do the job on my new artificial turf. The vacuum is perfect. Little leaves and seeds, as well as larger leaves come right up. Now I'm using it on the patio and walkways. Stirs up less dust than the blower so it's much better for my allergies.
Pros: Easy To Use, Features, Fast, Perfect for artificial turf with the adjustable motor speed.
Cons: Heavy
Margaret Recommends This Toro Product
Margaret's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great shopping and shipping experience. Haven't needed service. Yay!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Marc W.
Westmont, IL
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/9/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
22
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Easy Change Of Functions
I have had previous blower/vacuums that required a major change to switch functions. This model makes piling with blower then shredding with the vacuum into a bag very easy. The change is easy and almost goof-proof.
Pros: Price, Features, Easy To Use, Fast
Marc Recommends This Toro Product
Marc's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Competitive price and fast shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
02
David C.
Las Cruces, NM
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/20/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fantastic Leaf Vaccum
Owned the previous model 10 yrs. receiving mod/hard use, brushes finally ate themselves!! This improved model (metal impeller, nice cord snare,better fit and attachments interlock,etc.) did a better job than where I had had to quit using the old one that had failed.

It will suck debris out of the rocks w/o getting the rocks as much even better, and now the few rocks are really in trouble! Can't recommend this outfit enough for the ave. yard work, and I'm out for the right stuff.
David Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
251
Li Lee
Charlotte, NC
REVIEWED
DEC.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Over 6 Years And Still Working Like New
Lots of mature trees surround my property and everyone's leaves fall on my lot :o) That's okay. I get to enjoy the shade in the hot summer! Been using this Toro to do the work of moving the leaves, sticks and debris out of the fenced perimeter and into a pile and then use the ample mulcher/bag to draw up the pile.

This thing has a lot of power and makes quick work of cleanup! The unit is not too heavy and has a shoulder belt to assist carry the mulcher wouldn't be able to do pine cones, but... more
Pros: Durable, Features, Price, High Quality
Li Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
171
Todd S.
Holly, MI
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/12/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Toro Leaf Blower
Exactly what I wanted and extremely powerful. I would highly recommend to anyone! Excellent dealer with quick delivery!
Todd Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
81
Robert M.
Oro Valley, AZ
REVIEWED
JUL.
05
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Poor Power Switch Design
The variable speed power switch on my Toro blower model #51599 failed to shut off after a while. It would start up all by itself when jostled or changing configuration. The switch does not have a decent position between On and Off positions.

As an engineer, I consider this poor design. Don't know if they fixed this on this newer models. Toro refused to repair or replace. I expected Toro to stand by their product. No joy. Toro review site littered with comments like mine.
Cons: Low Quality, Durability, Poor Design
Was this review helpful?
72
John L.
Hernando, MS
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/28/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
18
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Well --------
The Toro leaf blower and vac kit is not what I expected. It's way to heavy and awkward for an older person and the Vacuum, for me living out on a lake, is kind of useless as there are way too many leaves, sticks, acorns, nuts, and pine cones to vac up for such a small unit.

It will not handle the pine cones, acorns, and hickory nuts that abound on our property. You would be better off finding a lighter weight blower unit with similar power.
John's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It may work OK for a young person who lives in the city with a small yard.??"
 more
Was this review helpful?
1612
Michael O.
Savannah, GA
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 4/1/16
REVIEWED
APR.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Satisfied With My Toro 51619
So far, I'm very pleased with the performance of this blower. I will probably never use the vacuum but one never knows. Hopefully, it will last me some years.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price
Cons: Heavy
Michael Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
32
Jerome A.
Whiting, NJ
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/21/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Product
Very quiet, nice product..
Pros: Price, Durable, Easy To Use, Quiet
Jerome Recommends This Toro Product
Jerome's Experience With Leaf Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"great service"
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Frank B.
Port Orange, FL
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/23/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good Blower
Powerful, Easy to Use. Very Good Product.
Frank Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Dorothy F.
Greenfield, IN
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 4/25/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
18
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Toro Leaf Blower
I find the power is not what I had expected. Perhaps I am doing something wrong. I had to get up close to the dirt before it would move. I am 81 so maybe you could offer some suggestions as to how I can be more efficient with the machine. I am a TORO fan.
Dorothy Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
23
James H.
Scarborough, ME
Purchased from Leaf Blowers Direct
Purchased 4/19/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
11
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Product
Disappointed to find that I could have gotten the same product for ten dollars less at Home Depot!
James Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
35
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials